We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location for TAFE College Access”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pegasus Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pegasus Motor Inn
Ranked #79 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Location for TAFE College Access”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a self contained unit which was large, very clean and well equipped.
It was very close to the TAFE College/Skillstech where I was conducting business.
My wife had nearby access to shopping, numerous restaurants a theatre and the Brisbane river ferry terminals. The racecourse was also nearby. Complementary access to a nearby Gym was
also very handy.

Room Tip: Disabled persons would need to choose a ground floor apartment as I didn't notice any lifts to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filthyrichfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    56
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
41
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Let down by the fact we had an upstairs room - no lift - so had to carry all our luggage up the stairs. Receptionist was lethargic, didn't get off her chair to welcome us. Pool was very uninviting, dirty. Restaurant closed on weekend. On the upside, room was beautifully clean, large and inviting, and close to airport.

Room Tip: Book downstairs room, if you have luggage - you have to carry it upstairs. If you want to eat in, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Huge rooms, great location and great room service. If getting an apartment room make sure that it does not back onto the restaurant. Noise carries on well into the nights the restaurant is open. Easy access parking in the underground parking but beware of taxis blocking the exit when they pick people up from the reception.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BeenThereDoneThat_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nice new motel. Studio rooms spacious. Good secure undercover carparking. On the downside, no lifts, no wi-fi in rooms and only two travel adaptors for whole complex. Heated pools not heated, and front spa pool not heated either.
On the upside, good handy location to airport, staff helpful, rooms quiet. Price on a par with other accommodation in the same area. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the bottom floor if you don't want to cart your luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eloosiv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

After spending two weeks at Pegasus, the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. Nothing seemed too much for them. I was booked into an apartment and my what a standard this accommodation was, far more than I expected. On site restaurant was open from 6-8pm and the food was excellent. You also have free use of Jetts 24hr gym in the port west, just a 10 min walk down the road. The location is great for easy access to Ascot, Hamilton with plenty to choose from a wide variety of restaurants. Local shopping and banks also handy. If I come back on business, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a self contained apartment worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

With closeness to the airport, racecourse rd, brisbane cruise terminal this was an excellent spot for us.
We ate at the in house restaurant which had an excellent menu and the meals were absolutely delicious!
Room was spotlessly clean & very well presented.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent lavish room with everything you could ask for, we stayed only one night and had dinner at the restaurant, the meals were delicious top quality and priced accordingly, pity the wine was expensive but it wasn't the run of the mill brands. Room was clean and quiet considering we were next to the main entrance. New decor, heated bathroom lights add to the experience. Only issue would b that my daughter found $2 under the bed, now she's going to spend it on lollies!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Airport Admiralty Motel
Airport Admiralty Motel
#102 of 158 in Brisbane
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#92 of 158 in Brisbane
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
0.2 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#7 of 158 in Brisbane
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
#133 of 158 in Brisbane
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Motor Inn

Property: Pegasus Motor Inn
Address: 71 Nudgee Rd | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#31 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#70 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasus Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pegasus Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing