We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option from staying in big hotels downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments
Ranked #104 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 16 March 2012

It is nice to stay in somewhere that is not in the middle of the city.

Lorraine the Manager (owner?) was very helpful.

It is a good 5 minutes walk from the station if carrying luggage. We walked into the city from here, was a nice walk but we are active walkers.

Chinatown is near by where there are some wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youngone51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Arrived from the airport to be met by some very cheerful and very helpful people. Could not have asked for more on our one night stopover

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich4_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Free internet, nice people, great location...
The rooms were a bit threadbare, but functional. The price was the best I found in Brisbane, and every meeting was 5 minutes away (I walked to 2 of them).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Fantastic!
Lorraine and Jim looked after me like family. I felt safe, as if I had been transported back in time to when boarding houses lodged and looked after people from the country. Felt like home! No question was too hard, helping me out wherever they could help.
Thank you!
As a professional person who has stayed at many motels, Spring Hill Terraces is my faviourate.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bronwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I booked this because it was close to a congress I was attending at the Old Museum. The location was perfect for the congress and as a bonus it was only a short walk to shops and restaurants. The accommodation was clean and unlike other reviewers I had no issues with street noise. The hosts were exceptional. Friendly, informative and they even fixed my partner's belt which needed to be adjusted. We checked out mid morning and they offered to drive us into the city so we could kill a few hours sightseeing before our flight home. I'll definately being staying here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellermr092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This is a lovely little motel with such lovely and friendly hosts!

Two years we've stayed here and we were given the exact same room; everything was so familiar it almost felt like home.

Plus points of this place were the friendly staff, free parking and free wi-fi.

We stayed in a suite, which is basically two adjoining rooms. The first had a mini kitchen with a microwave, toaster and sink, a single bed and a small dining table. The next room had a double bed and led to the toilet.

The decor of the entire place is a bit dated, but the rooms (if a bit dusty) were clean so I'm not really complaining. Toilet was spotless!

We were very perplexed however, at their room cleaning hours. The cleaners wanted to clean the rooms even before 9 when we were all groggy and half asleep! Perhaps Aussies don't sleep in. It seemed like if we didn't get up early enough our room didn't get cleaned haha. But the cleaners were nice enough to offer us new towels.

One thing to note is that although there is a heater in the bedroom, it doesn't do its job very well. The heater pretty much only heats up the area directly in front of it, and at most you'll feel a little of it if you're sleeping on the side closest to the heater. There is no effect on the other side of the bed and the rest of the unit (including the first room).

Pack extra jackets and warm clothing if you're travelling in winter!

We were attending a dance congress at the Old Museum so this place was perfectly located for us. Situated at the edge of Spring Hill and just out of the Valley, this place is great for those who want to be close to the action in Fortitude Valley, but not stay in the thick of it (can be quite dangerous!)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissTiramisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed one night recently. Found the place quite dated and not spotlessly clean. Air conditioning is loud and street noise in the morning is loud. A long walk from town. Wouldnt stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MATempleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#159 of 170 in Brisbane
109 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#121 of 170 in Brisbane
147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#106 of 170 in Brisbane
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
0.6 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Econolodge City Palms Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments

Address: 260 Water Street | cnr Warry Street, Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £36 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, affordable comfort on the city's doorstep. We have a range of budget rooms (double or twin rooms with shared bathroom), motel rooms (double or twin rooms with en suite), studio apartments (with limited cooking facilities and en suite) and terrace houses (fully self-contained). Close to bus/train transport, Royal Brisbane Hospital, RNA showgrounds, Chinatown and only a 30 minute walk into the CBD. Free-call taxi phone in reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hill Terraces Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing