We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, clean, good customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments
Ranked #106 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Great location 10 minute gentle stroll into the Valley. The studio is worth paying a bit extra. Very quiet at night easy to get some sleep. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Kitchen was equipped with all you need and had a mini fridge enough for a few bits. Customer service was great and helpful. Nice cooked breakfast was good value. TV was flat screen with enough channels. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: studio is more spacious and has a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

We have stayed here about three times over a number of years.

To access our room we had to go through reception which adds a secure element. Our room's entry was from a courtyard on the first floor.

The location is walking distance to Fortitude Valley and we walked into the city but some might find it a bit far.

The room was small, basic but clean and although the bathroom was ageing it was also very clean.

We thought this was good value for money, particularly as all accommodation was booked out for the Lions vs Wallabies rugby match.

We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mackasx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I had the pleasure of stumbling upon this accommodation because I needed a bed and a place within walking distance to the Brisbane Royal Hospital. I wasn't after much just somewhere clean, somewhere I felt safe ( because I was alone....my husband in hospital and our kids had just flown back home because school holidays were finished.) We had just been in a modern two bedroom apartment , views and a pool for a week and as it turned out was too far away from the hospital. I wished we had chosen spring Hill Apartments in the first place. I had a lovely little room ( in the attic) clean and bright. The managers are so helpful and friendly and the patience and care shown to guests, particularly those dealing with the strain of frequent hospital visits was wonderful. We will return to Brisbane....under better circumstances and take an apartment for a family holiday and we will be opting for the warm and friendly and small suburban 80's Terraces over the concrete tower for sure. TC

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Clel-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Third stay here in last 7 months, again a budget double with shared bathroom and this was better than last time.
Room seemed to have been recently redecorated, the owners apologized that ours didn't have the new TV's yet but didn't concern us at all.
Also, I had requested on booking that if possible a room away from the street would be good, which is what we got and quiet too.
Bathrooms still spotless and owners still as helpful, no special deal so a little dearer than last time, but at approx. $100 for a double motel-style unit close to downtown Brisbane and 4 minutes walk from Fortitude Valley station, we're not moaning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Another Golden Chain group member, we only managed to get a motel room, not self catering, but it was at short notice. An older building than the Redcliffe motel but similar accommodation - a bit smaller,but we were paying for convenience for a couple of nights. There is a small courtyard garden in the middle of the property with seating and a table. However it is 20 minutes walk to the city centre, free parking and there's a small supermarket on route that we found stayed open till 11 pm. If your travelling on a budget, this is well worth considering.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phinaeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My partner & I stayed for 2 nights (Oct 20th & 21st). Upon arrival Lorraine was very friendly and we were checked- in in a jiffy. I picked this accomm because on Sunday we were participating in the Brisbane Zombie Walk, at Victoria Park and this was within walking distance. The room was clean, tidy and just what we needed. We were within walking distance to Fortitude Valley and also the Brisbane show grounds.
On the Sunday once we were zombified Lorraine barely battered an eyelid and said we looked like Valley locals when we stepped into the office to enquire about early checkout. Very handy and not too pricey for the convenience. Will stay again for next year's walk (if required) :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The three of us stayed in a studio unit with a double & single bed. The double bed was comfortable, but my 18 year old brother complained that the single bed was too small & his legs hung off the end. The unit was equipped with all the cooking equipment we needed for one night & the shower had great pressure. It was a lovely, cool & clean room. It is in a great location, not far from the city, only about a $15 cab ride to Southbank. We also walked along Brunswick St into the Valley & that only took us about 15 minutes. Didn't hear any traffic noise from our room at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0nest_critique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#150 of 169 in Brisbane
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#102 of 169 in Brisbane
189 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#120 of 169 in Brisbane
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
0.6 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#53 of 169 in Brisbane
922 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments

Address: 260 Water Street | cnr Warry Street, Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £36 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, affordable comfort on the city's doorstep. We have a range of budget rooms (double or twin rooms with shared bathroom), motel rooms (double or twin rooms with en suite), studio apartments (with limited cooking facilities and en suite) and terrace houses (fully self-contained). Close to bus/train transport, Royal Brisbane Hospital, RNA showgrounds, Chinatown and only a 30 minute walk into the CBD. Free-call taxi phone in reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hill Terraces Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing