We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toowong Central Motel Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Emporium Hotel(Brisbane)
US$151
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Charlotte Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$158
US$148
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Queen(Brisbane)
US$136
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$77
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Watermark Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
7
24
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
24
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrean easy drivewell equipped kitchenettetwo night stayroom was largecomfortable bedminute walkfree wifiwesleyhospitalcityloungeamenitieseateries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Done a lot of travelling to Brisbane in the last 9 months.... Extremely impressed by the service, location, price and accomodation. Room very spacious, had own private balcony. Bathroom on small side but well laid out. Secure undercover parking (free) which is a rarity in Brisbane. Easy walk to Toowong Village and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watto67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

A good location handy for UQ, Wesley, Suncorp etc.. It's friendly and very clean and quiet, given its location. Good sized rooms. It's been renovated but really it needs a total refurbishment - especially of the small, cramped bathrooms. In ours the door didn't close properly - ok unless you enjoy privacy in the bathroom. The wifi didn't work. Recommended for value and location, but could be so much better.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank DK9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed here in April 2013. The accommodation was perfect for our needs. I travelled to Brisbane to visit my brother with my two sons (10 and 7 years). The room was clean and spacious and there was enough storage for all of our things. The kitchen was adequately stocked with everything that you would need to prepare a simple meal. The BBQ area in the courtyard was great for us to have a family meal together. The motel is very centrally located to Brisbane and was an easy drive from the airport. We were a 45 minute drive to the theme parks on the Gold Coast. A five minute drive to South Bank (lots of delicious restaurants). The Toowong shopping centre is a flat 2 minute walk. The breakfast room was also a perfect and easy start to the day. There is not a huge selection but we do not eat big breakfasts so there was enough for us. Staff were very friendly and helpful....could not fault them. Next time I go back to visit my brother I will be staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of an around-QLD holiday. We were very pleased that we chose to stay here. Compared with other accommodation choices close to the Brisbane CBD, this motel is very convenient, comfortable and economic for a family of three. The small kitchen and outside BBQ makes it easy to prepare meals. The motel is within 5 min walking distance of a range of restaurants & cafes and supermarket, and yet is still private and quiet. Best of all, for a family holiday the train, city cats & bus services are only 5 mins walk. We had a terrific "cruise" on the river. A visit to South Bank, museum & art gallery by public transport--$13 for city cat (one-way) and $11.50 for train (one-way). AND we could leave our car in a secure under-cover car park immediately under our unit for no additional cost. Staff were helpful and friendly. The on-line booking system, registration & booking out were very easy. With the new toll roads it is an easy 20 min drive to the Brisbane airport.

We highly recommend this motel to other tourists or business people wishing to access the Brisbane CBD.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit facing away from the main road and units on the second floor may have better ventillation in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NE_Tassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This motel is average but good value. It was clean, comfortable with friendly staff. No lifts to first and second floors. Rooms had balconies.There is a small pool with covered BBQ area. Free secured car parking under cover. Walking distance to the huge Toowong shopping centre, surrounding restaurants and Wesley Hospital.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Jephson St, lots of road noise. No lifts.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMJ009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews