We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Mantra Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Midtown
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Well equipped , great for short or long stay in city , beds extremely comfy , large balconies with seating for outside dining . Great location for all city attractions , within walking distance of south bank , shops , river & restaurents ! Downside was parking at 25 dollars per day but was well secure with easy access to lifts and no free wifi . Pool was shaded so therefore cold but very clean with loungers around , BBQ was out of order and building site at back of block was noisy at times .

Room Tip: Restricted views so would suggest a higher apartment as road noise can be quite loud with doors open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stcajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varia M, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks for your feedback stcajc. We are lucky to have such a great location - 2 blocks to just about everything which is perfect for visitors to Brisbane.

We realise that parking for $25 does seem expensive however for Brisbane this is considered cheap. For example if you park across the road, it will cost $66 for just 2 hours! For a smaller city Brisbane parking prices are definitely as expensive as Sydney or Melbourne. We do offer free wifi for guests if they borrow our ipads and use in the lobby or restaurant and 30 minutes free in guest rooms. Sadly it will be awhile before internet in Australia is free like it is throughout Europe! We are waiting anxiously for this as well!

If you do ever heard downunder again give us a call or email. We'd love to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    379
    132
    42
    17
See reviews for
312
286
63
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just spent the weekend with our young family at Midtown Apartments. This place is just perfect if you want to have a CBD weekend. The Charlotte St position makes it just ideal and is literally a skip, hop and jump away from anything that you'd like to see. We also managed to wander into Fortitude Valley on foot - awesome!

We had a two bedroom apartment that was clean and new. The linen is clean and ample. The beds were comfortable and the the kitchen has everything that you need for a short stay. There is some also tea and coffee which is lovely to come home to after time on your feet!

The administration staff are friendly and very organised. Our bill was no trouble and we were in and out in a flash.

We'll definitely be back :)

Room Tip: If you would like a room with a view, you may need to request that especially. We had two balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlyfries76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varia M, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi curlyfries76, great to hear you and the family enjoyed our great location, and our wonderful city! Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Can't complain about anything! The staff were helpful and extremely pleasant. The apartment was clean with everything we required. The facility was in walking distance of Southbank. We also walked from the Midtown to the Gabba, it was a decent half hour walk but easier than trying to negotiate an unfamiliar transport system. The kids loved the Movie channel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varia M, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Trish F, we look forward to welcoming you and all the family back next time you are in Brisbane! Thanks for choosing us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed for two weeks in a two bedroom apartment.

The apartment was modern clean and right in the center of town close to everything. There is a great pool area and well equipped gym.

The staff were extremely helpful and they went out of there way to ensure we were looked after.

The apartment was quiet and well appointed. We will stay here again and have no trouble recommending this apartment hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varia M, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks Jetboy787. Great to hear you enjoyed your couple of weeks with us. Pop in anytime to say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

These apartments are only 2 blocks back from Queen's Street Mall. So the location is excellent. The apartments are very clean and well presented, they do accommodate for comfort.
Lacking commodities, IE there is no Foyer, no meet & greet friends lounge, no stands with brochures, maps, guides and NO brochures on trips and events. As there is no foyer there are no computers, I did eventually ask and they gave me the use of an i pad but had to use it at the "check in" desk. Internet is only free for 30 minutes continuous, after that the charges were very high. As this is a new apartment and is very modern I would like to suggest they update their foyer and accommodate for their guests. If you rely on internet then may I suggest you take your own i Pad as there are many places down town that have free internet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi Lorna J, thanks for your comments. It is distressing to hear that you were not happily overall with the services that we provide. We do try to communicate via our website and other third party websites what we have to offer visitors to Brisbane who stay with us.

As an apartment it is indeed true that we do not offer the full lobby (size), a meet & greet lounge, or a business centre that you would expect to find in a 4.5 - 5 star hotel. We hope that the images on our website show this ie. the reception shots.

You will be pleased to know that once the restaurant opens at the front of the property, 127, this will of course open up the reception area and provide a friends meet & greet area - the perfect spot in fact! It is opening early May 2014 and will also offer free wifi to guests who are dining (or enjoying a wine or coffee).

We do make mention of our free ipads in our guest compendiums as well as on our website - our way of providing a business centre due to the small amount of space that we do have. Of course we also advise internet pricing in those areas, plus in our guest lift signage.

Brisbane city is actually pretty great for free wifi spots - most of the public parks and gardens now offer this as do the major shopping centres. I'm not sure however what limitations they place on downloads ... something we will have to have a look in to so we can best advice our guests during their stay.

We do try our best in our communications but we are always happy for feedback so we can review and see how we can do this better. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Have just stayed five nights in the Midtown Apartments. Great location, well furnished, clean and comfortable apartment - however the best thing about Midtown Apartments is their staff. All of the reception staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to provide a great service. One staff member spent a lot of time organising a hire car for us and its the little extras like this that really make a place special. Wouldn't hesitate to return to Midtown Apartments next time I holiday in Brisbane.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks Sandra B, we are glad that you choose to stay with us while you were in Brisbane recently. We love welcoming new visitors and making their stay in Brisbane as fun and easy as possible. We find it's the little things like helping with car hire, or finding a restaurant open after 10pm, that makes the difference - plus our team thrives on providing good service. We love welcoming past guests back so please do let us know when you (or any of your family and friends) are heading this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Obviously recently refurbished apartments. Nice and clean, comfy bed, good facilities (fridge, microwave, oven,etc), even had windows that open and fan (+air con). Close to mall and Resturant downstairs to open in late March. Friendly reception and smooth check in/out. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ralee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidtownBrisbane, Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for your feedback ralee21. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - we only opened last year (entirely new building) so it's great to know that our rooms are still as new and fresh as they were a year ago. We are very excited about the opening of 127 (the wine bar and bistro) at the entrance of reception ... they are building now so it is on track for opening early May 2014. Hopefully you will be able to return to Brisbane again soon and enjoy a meal and wine or two during your stay with us. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#25 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Midtown

Property: Mantra Midtown
Address: 127 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Midtown Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Midtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In your fully serviced apartment you will find room to spread out, a fully equipped kitchen with modern appliances including dishwasher and full size refrigerator, laundry facilities, iPod dock, private balcony and a 40" digital TV in the living area with a 32" in the master bedroom. What's more, you're close to everything. You have the business and financial district of Eagle Street a short walk away, the dining precinct of Eagle Street Pier within a leisurely stroll, and if you're looking for entertainment then the Queensland Performing Arts Centre (QPAC) and Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) is just across the bridge. You may be up for a little shopping, then Queen Street Mall is within easy walking distance, or the eclectic atmosphere of Fortitude Valley is very close by. Take a chance at the Treasury Casino or enjoy the beautiful surrounds of the Botanic Gardens. Choose from Studio, One Bedroom, One Bedroom Executive and Two Bedroom Apartments; Mantra Midtown's stylishly appointed and contemporary apartments have everything you need. The pool, the spa, the sauna and the fully equipped gymnasium are there for your pleasure. The boardroom seats up to 14 comfortably so you can conduct business without leaving your Brisbane hotel. It's also good to know that you can simply venture downstairs for a drink or a meal at 127 Bar and Bistro, right at the entrance to reception. There is also Streetside Cafe for a relaxing coffee, breakfast or light lunch. Beside this you'll find the little things like hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities as well as secure undercover parking and express check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing