We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and comfortable”
Review of Punthill Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Punthill Brisbane
Ranked #15 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Studio apartment was very spacious, well-designed and well-equipped (good fridge and cooking facilities, plus dishwasher). While the shower itself was a good size, the bathroom was a little cramped. The pillow-topped king-size bed was comfortable if a little soft. Location was good - we were able to walk easily to the business district and many other parts of inner Brisbane, though a fair amount of hill-climbing was involved.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JP947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear JP947,
Thanks for your comments regarding Punthill Brisbane.
All the beds have luxurious mattress toppers on them which most of our guest find extremely comfortable; however, when you next book, please let us know that you would like the topper removed for your stay and this will provide a firmer mattress for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms are so cosy, comfortable and very clean. It's within walking distance to Queen Street Mall and there's even a gym and laundry. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They will even store your luggage for you after you check out if you have a late night flight.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mereia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Mereia,
Thanks so much for your comments regarding Punthill Brisbane.
The staff at the property will be delighted to know that you found the apartments, service and facilities met all your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our two night stay at Punthill Brisbane was all we had hoped for. We had a lovely room on the 9th floor which was well appointed and quiet. The reception was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable. The bed was comfortable and the renovated rooms were fresh and funky. We had wifi included and it was fast and reliable. The apartments are in Spring Hill and quite an uphill trek from the main street and river but there were excellent options for breakfast, coffee and dinner that were located very close by. As an apartment there were cooking options which seemed to cover everything but we ate out so did not take advantage of these. One thing I really liked was the the rooms were exactly as depicted in the formal photographs so you get what you are expecting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maaz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear maaz06,
Thank you for your very complimentary review of Punthill Brisbane on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Want a room, HUGE. Bed was as soft a a cloud, loved it very clean and safe.

Nice pool and gym down stairs and had free wifi. I was only there on night for business but wanted to stay to really joy the room.

The room was equiped with everything you need to cook a nice meal of just something basic, location is perfect as the main shops, resturant area and casino are all within a 5 minute walk. It is located on a bit of a hill but nothing to bad.

My room was facing the pool which had no view at all expect into some office blocks, which on the good side were empty after 5pm. But if book again well ask for city view it would be great from this hotel. All in All a must try you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: room facing street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry1-4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Barry1-4travel,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Punthill Brisbane - we are delighted that you had a great stay.
We do not have great views if you face away from the street although you do of course have a veiw of our very inviting swimming pool!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Only stayed one night, and did not cook, but will look to stay there again when next in Brisbane. Clean, spacious, comfortable, quiet, 10 minutes to central train station dragging heavy cases, 10 minutes to major shopping area in Brisbane (including Coles supermarket).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GentlemanAuditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear GentlemanAuditor,
Thanks for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your overnight stay, and are also looking forward to a return visit!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is one of a chain of apartment hotels and has opened recently. Looks like they will be adding restaurant soon. Good location near Brisbane central business district and fairly close to train and bus stations. Excellent large room with desk, couch, kitchen area, comfortable bed, lots of closet space, and a balcony. Small bathroom but very nice. Kitchen has a two element electric stove, large fridge, dishwasher and all the plates, dishes, utensils etc. Great place to stay as a tourist or business person. As with the other Punthill we stayed in (Melbourne), the gym is very small with minimal equipment, and the pool is also small. We stayed 4 nights and were pleased with our choice, Nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank old-jogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear old-jogger,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Brisbane.
As you mentioned, Punthill has 11 locations in and around Melbourne as well as Punthill Brisbane which is our first property in Queensland. The restaurant at the Brisbane property is due to open at the end of September.
The gym does include a multi gym, treadmill, exercise bike and loose items.
We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again - whether it be in Brisbane and/or Melbourne!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The apartments are beautifully renovated with the medium-to-long term guest in mind. I have travelled quite a bit for business in my day and the setup here is among the best I have seen. The rooms are spacious so you don't get that sardine feeling. The kitchen, bathroom and closet space are cleverly designed to offer maximum storage in a small area. There is a good size balcony (or at least there was in my apartment). There are cafes close by (the one next door is great) and it's a short walk to the CBD/Queen St Mall If I had to make frequent and/or multi day business trips to Brisbane I would definitely stay here. Might be on the small side for a family outing unless you're a family of 2 or 3. The staff are helpful and friendly, and as others have mentioned the decor is cool too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainVegetable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear CaptainVegetable,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your comments regarding Punthill Brisbane.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the apartments, facilities and service at the property.
Our on site restaurant is due to open in late September.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
3,210 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Brisbane

Address: Camelot Inn 40 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £69 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Punthill Brisbane you will discover stylish and spacious accommodation on Astor Terrace, Spring Hill, only a few minute’s walk to the heart of Brisbane CBD. Our Studio Apartments feature luxurious king beds, private balcony, kitchen, workspace, Flat Screen TV, Ipod dock and a quirky, contemporary designer furnish. Guests can unwind at the end of the day in our cool outdoor courtyard featuring heated Swimming Pool, Spa, Open Air Gymnasium and Courtyard area. Punthill Brisbane is located just a short walk away from Central Train Station, Queen Street Mall and Brisbane's thriving business and commercial business districts, making it the perfect accommodation choice for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punthill Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing