We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Apartment and Location”
Review of Punthill Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Punthill Brisbane
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellant Apartment and Location”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights in March this year. Rooms Very clean, nicely decorated and the small kitchens are great. The bed so comfortable. The location is excellant just a short walk to central station Couldnt ask for anything more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicTra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear MicTra_11,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted that you had such a comfortable stay and found the location of our apartment hotel so convenient too.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    198
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
80
271
45
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Staff were very warm and welcoming. Parking was easy, and included in the price. The theme of the hotel is very cute, and beside each bed table was a lollipop upon arrival - something a bit different and unexpected! Rooms are extremely tidy, quite large and have everything you need and want in a room. Close to the city, a GREAT (new favorite) cafe underneath. Had the most amazing lunch, dinner, breakfast AND brunch at Jak+Hill.. Situated below accommodation. Will stay again!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Kate S,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
Fantastic to hear that you had such a great stay, and also enjoyed the culinary delights of jak+hill!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights. I had chosen Punthill Apartments because of the reviews I had seen and because, with wifi and breakfast included, unlike a few other places I looked at, I thought it offered very good value for money. The location turned out to be extremely convenient, too, and the staff could not have been more helpful. I particularly liked the size of the room, and the bed; the balcony space; and being able to have breakfast outside in the cafe downstairs. Would recommend this option to anyone staying in Brisbane.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poptastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear poptastic,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted that you had such a comfortable stay and also enjoyed the offerings from jak+hill café located on the ground floor of the apartment hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location! Stayed 2 nights on a solo trip to Brisbane. Very helpful and friendly staff accommodated an early check in. Big rooms with comfy beds! Will recommend and definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmicks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Cmicks7,
Thank you for your comments regarding Punthill Brisbane.
We are delighted that you found the apartments so comfortable, the service so attentive and the location ideal during your recent stay in Brisbane.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked 2 nights here. We arrived at the hotel, checked in and parked in the grubby parking area. Anyway we put aside the average first impression and proceeded to the lift area and things definitely didn't improve. Battered lift and passageway welcomed us to our room. The room was very well decorated but unfortunately smelled due to the air conditioner leaking down the wall onto the couch and the smell coming from the tiny bathroom was an added bonus.

We checked back out of the hotel 2 hours after arriving after speaking to the un-receptive receptionist and wasted $320 for the two nights.

Thank you Punthill for zero assistance in rectifying the issue. Maybe receptionist is the wrong word to use for the staff member who was manning the desk on Good Friday.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Tom K,
Thank you for your review; however we are so sorry that you did not have a good stay. The car park is quite old but is clean and functional. All passages are being repainted and this has already commenced. We are happy that you liked the room décor but are unaware of a smell or any leaking. We have checked the apartment you occupied and cannot detect anything.
Payment was made to a third party website as you made your reservation with them online; unfortunately you booked a 'no cancellation" option.
We are advised that reception did offer to move you and to show you other apartments which may have been more to your liking but that you chose not to take up this offer.
We would love you to stay in the future and urge you to contact our General Manager - Tania Sreco - on 03 9916 8888, and she will ensure that you receive a reduced rate and have an excellent stay. We really would like to be given the opportunity of altering your perception of us.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It is only a few minutes walk from the station, and offers spacious rooms, friendly staff, and a swimming pool. The prices are very reasonable, and is very comfortable. It is also close to the city centre, and all the attractions are nearby, or the bus stop to them is within close proximity.
Great for families.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Michael G,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toowoomba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a great place. So close to everything. Will definitely be coming back. The beds are comfy, very spacious rooms and great views. Staff are very friendly and nothing is a problem. Totally recommend the cafe Jack & Hill. Great service and food.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RidgeView13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Brisbane, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear TwmbaTess,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Brisbane.
Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay, and also enjoyed the food and service at jak+hill.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
1,040 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
934 reviews
0.5 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 157 in Brisbane
2,613 reviews
1.1 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Brisbane

Property: Punthill Brisbane
Address: Camelot Inn 40 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Punthill Brisbane you will discover stylish and spacious accommodation on Astor Terrace, Spring Hill, only a few minute’s walk to the heart of Brisbane CBD. Our Studio Apartments feature luxurious king beds, private balcony, kitchen, workspace, Flat Screen TV, Ipod dock and a quirky, contemporary designer furnish. Guests can unwind at the end of the day in our cool outdoor courtyard featuring heated Swimming Pool, Spa, Open Air Gymnasium and Courtyard area. Punthill Brisbane is located just a short walk away from Central Train Station, Queen Street Mall and Brisbane's thriving business and commercial business districts, making it the perfect accommodation choice for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Punthill Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing