We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a city escape”
Review of PA Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
PA Apartments
Ranked #37 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“great place for a city escape”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

beautifully presented 1 bedroom apartment stay...close to the CBD, train station, bus stop and of course with a cafe across the road good for the early morning starts. If you're flying in from interstate or international quick access from the Airport through the new tunnel...30 minutes wow! Coming from Auckland it is pretty impressive at 5.30pm or thereabouts to be at your destination in 30 minutes especially from the airport...

Room Tip: great balconies, ask for a room on the top floor for a great view of the CBD and surrounding green b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCBryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    17
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
24
12
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed in Brisbane for about five days to see a concert and go to the test match at the Gabba. The apartments were really pleasant - they were modern, clean and surprisingly spacious! We stayed with another couple in a two bedroom apt. and I expected it to be pretty cramped - most 2 bed apts I've stayed in are pretty small. However there was more than enough room for the four of us, with the apartment having two pretty separate sections each with their own bathroom, and even a second kitchenette, in addition to the main one. It was like having two small apts joined together, so there was heaps of space and we didn't feel 'on top of one another.' Really good.
Location was really convenient for the Gabba. I was also surprised how easy it was to get into the city - about a five minute trip by bus or train to get to Southbank, CBD. Really nice view of the city from our balcony. The managers were also really lovely, helpful people. The only downside of the place was being so close to a major hospital, sometimes you might hear sirens etc., although we didn't notice any in the five days we were there (and I'm a pretty light sleeper!).
We really enjoyed our stay and would definately go back next time we're in Brisbane :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliaeryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

These are fairly new apartments, therefore very modern, nicely fitted out and clean. They are close to a variety of shops and two railway stations. We were on the 5th floor with great views of Brisbane. Very friendly team. early check in and late check out at no extra cost. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I really enjoyed the fantastic view from our private balcony, which was the perfect place to eat breakfast or relax with a beer at days end. The rest of the apartment was modern and comfortable (free wifi, foxtel, ipod docks etc etc...) The apartment was immaculately presented by the staff, who were always friendly and helpful, and seemed to actually care about their guests!!
We came to Brisbane for holidays but I could see myself staying here on future business trips as well. The location is great, close to shops and restaurants, the Gabba, as well as bus and train services. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed for five days whilst visiting a sick relative at the Princess Alexandra Hospital. The location was very close to the hospital as well as a reasonable size shopping centre. The apartment itself was great with all the mod cons. TV in all rooms was an added bonus with multiple kids as well as free wifi and FOXTEL. The owners were fantastic and did everything they could to make my stay easier including rearranging other bookings (not yet checked on) so that we could have a ground floor so my bub could crawl around as we'll as many other little things. Free parking, lifts and pool were added bonus. Would stay again and definitely recommend for any type of stay. Sharon G

Room Tip: Ground floor had large veranda versus a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed 3 days for work in a two bedroom apartment. Great location close to shops and public transport. Everything is new, it was spotlessly clean, pillows and beds very high quality. Good FREE undercover parking. Lovely pool to relax after a busy day. Friendly staff, I will stay there again. Judy B

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyB604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Was there for two nights was beautiful place. The staff where friendly. Close to all everthing, shops, hospital. Very clean, spacious apartments, self contained with all the dishes you need as well as a diswasher. TV' s in all rooms, ipod dock and a beautiful deck to enjoy a drink and nibblies on. Recommend it to any one for business or family or just a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#45 of 159 in Brisbane
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chino
Hotel Chino
#14 of 60 in Brisbane
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brisbane Street Studios
Brisbane Street Studios
#91 of 129 in Brisbane
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Tottenham Court Accommodation
#131 of 159 in Brisbane
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Isla House - PA
#65 of 129 in Brisbane
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Woolloongabba
Quest Woolloongabba
#1 of 129 in Brisbane
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PA Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PA Apartments

Property: PA Apartments
Address: Wolseley Court 40 Wolseley St | Woolloongabba, Brisbane, Queensland 4102, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PA Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We aim to give you a 'home away from home' experience for anything from one night to months at a time. Cooking facilities, privacy and easy access to shopping, PA Hospital, transport and other services together add up to a satisfying and nurturing Brisbane experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your PA Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing