We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Once you get there you won't want to leave”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Cruise Ship View
Patio
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erin H
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not stay at this place with young children!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here while in Brisbane for work for 2 weeks with my 3 year old and 18 month old. The owners clearly do not like children as the owner accused me / my children of leaving food scraps throughout the villa and rubbing food into carpets! This apartment has arkward access of either climbing up approx. 30 very steep stairs from street level or access via an easement up a steep driveway, not convenient when lugging groceries + 2 small children. No on site parking either. The villa also does not have an oven or bath.
I paid $80 for a cleaning service which resulted in the owner then sending me a very rude email because of crumbs on the floor (I challenge her to find any home which does not have crumbs on the floor!) as well as food scraps like we were animals! We ate all meals at the table so she is just rude! She also blamed me for marks on the lounge which were there on my arrival. The day after the cleaner left my child's pyjama pants were black where they dragged along the floor, as they are too long for her, so the cleaning service was an absolute waste of money, clearly a money making exercise for the owner. This was truly a horrible experience staying here and I definitely will not be staying here or any other properties home4u2stay offer. I found the owner rude. Do not stay here with children, the owner clearly does not like children!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Unaccomdating.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay.

It is a shame we didn't get to meet you but we had the pleasure of meeting your Nanny and Children a few times.

We are a small family business, and our properties are very family friendly and each property is equipped with toys, games, puzzles and books for all ages as well as complimentary portable cots and high chairs.

It gives us great joy to know that families are enjoying their stays in the homes we provide and are utilizing all of the facilities that we offer.

We provide very clean properties and take every effort to maintain them for future guests, including requesting that children eat their meals in the designated eating areas to avoid the spreading of food on the furniture or in the bedrooms.

We offer a cleaning service at cost for guests comfort and convenience and often this service is complimentary for longer stays.

Occasionally, as in your case, we need to gently remind guests to read the very thorough information folder provided in which all mutual expectations for the stay are outlined.

Thank you for informing us during your stay that the iron and kettle were not working properly. We heavily rely on guests telling us if the equipment provided is not working and we were very happy to be able to provide your Nanny with a new iron and new kettle immediately once you told us the old ones were not working properly.

As per our clearly advertised description, "Parking is on a quiet street with 25 stairs leading up to the private entrance of the villa, or alternatively, there is a walk through easement. You are able to drive up to the property for the purpose of dropping off luggage or shopping items."

Most of our guests are families with young children and babies, and the feedback has always been very positive, so we are sorry to hear that this particular experience was disappointing for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollieMac...
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Once you get there you won't want to leave”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for a few weeks during our relocation from Perth to Brisbane. We opted for a holiday rental over staying in a large hotel as it was more convenient and comfortable with a young family. We loved it here as it had everything we needed for our stay - even a train table and track for my 3yr old and Nintendo Wii for my husband! It's the downstairs of a beautiful big Queenslander home set on a cliff top with great views. It's been renovated beautifully and is quite the oasis. I kept saying I felt I was in a secluded location as it was completely private surrounded by the bamboo and vistas of the Brisbane River. Access is a bit tricky as there's a number of stairs and a steep driveway access however once you are inside you will instantly feel relaxed and very homely - I didn't want to leave! Karen and Marek were great hosts and were very responsive to any questions we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful welcome to Brisbane”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just moved to Brisbane and the Villa was the perfect way to ease our way in to Australian life. The owners of the property have been very welcoming, given us great advice and couldn't have been more accommodating. The property is well equipped, with a lovely breezy terrace. The location near to the river, transport links and the Oxford Street shopping district are great. Myself and my family have been very happy here and the extra toys, films and books have made it feel like home.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri H
Mackay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When we are in brisbane, we will certainly stay here again”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place to stay, very close to the everything. Very homelike, great decorations and close to oxford street. 3 minutes from the hockey centre, very good. Spacious, welcoming and comfortable, would certainly stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and homely
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatT79
Napa Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in a beautiful Villa!”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at the Cliff Top Villa while my husband was working in the city so we were there just under a month with our young children. The villa comes equipped with everything you could possibly need. There is a fully stocked kitchen with all the appliances and utensils you could want as well as a separate kitchen and dining area. The villa is really spacious so was perfect for the kids running around and the toy cupboard was a god send! the Kids loved playing with all the different toys and games, especially the legos! The villa is tastefully decorated and also has a few personal touches to make it feel even more like home. The outside area was also beautiful and Karen even put out a paddling pool for the kids to splash around in which was a really nice touch.

Oxford Street is a short walk away so it was convenient for popping out to the shops, there were also a few good parks around for the children which we spent a lot of time at. The Apollo Road ferry terminal is also just about 200m down the road so travelling anywhere else is Brisbane was really easy.

You can honestly not go wrong with a stay in the Cliff Top Villa, Thank you Karen and Marek for an excellent stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Toy Cupboard
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGauthie...
Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place, great neighborhood!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just stayed at the “cliff top villa” for one week with our two children, 7 months’ old and 3 years old (we celebrated its birthday in Brisbane!) and we loved it! The villa is wide and well located. It was very clean when we arrived. Our oldest son really enjoyed the games/toys cabinet. There are 2 Citycat terminals at walking distance (one very close), we took it almost every day! The neighborhood of Bulimba is beautiful and perfect for a family, there are a great shops street and nice parks and it is not too touristy. When we visit cities we prefer to be a little away from the town centers. At first we were looking at the apartment from the same group called “easy living’’, and when we were offered the “cliff top villa’’ we wondered if this would be harder to walk up a hill or something with the stroller and the baby carrier but that was really not to bad to walk up to our street. Really a nice place, we would definitely go again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleS...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great spot in Bulimba!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We absolutely loved staying here. The villa is very spacious, and is great for a short-term or long-term stay. We felt right at home! It is within a 5-10 minute walk of Oxford St, which has plenty of restaurants and shopping. It is also close to two ferry stations, which makes it very easy to get to the CBD of Brisbane! Karen and Marek were very helpful and were wonderful to us. It's a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing