We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have a very good rest! Thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“I have a very good rest! Thank you!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is situated in the City Centre, close to parks, malls, business centres. At night time it is very quiet . Lovely view from window - the river. In your room you have everything for good staying: iron, washing machine, dryer, kitchen. I's very suitable for business-trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Mcswell,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It was a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in your one bedroom apartment with views of the river. As you mention in your post we are ideal for the business traveller with all of our apartments being fully self contained.

We are also in a fantastic location right in the heart of the CBD, with the majority of the attractions located close or nearby.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,037
    1,042
    156
    48
    36
See reviews for
1,083
2,133
441
841
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay here whilst the Brisbane festival was in full swing. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 24th floor (I had requested a high floor), which I understand is the highest floor of the hotel that is currently open to guests. When finished, the building will be 81 storey's high - part hotel, part apartment building. The hotel is ideally placed for travel from the airport by Airtrain (Roma St station is just across the road) and less than 10 minutes easy walk along George St to the cbd and Queen St mall shopping area.

We had been warned of the fact that the building was still under construction, and that there was the possibility of noise from 6am to 6pm daily, but I can honestly say we never heard a thing other than the usual sounds of hotel/city centre life. Where it not for the occasional sighting of people in Hi-Vis vests around the building and some scaffolding outside the hotel entrance you would never really know any building work was going on.

The apartment was obviously brand new, very spacious and extremely well kitted out, with full kitchen facilities (incl a gas hob and full size fridge freezer) plus a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer (and the laundry products to use them) making it very easy to be self-catered. A great boon since having to dine out for 7 nights in any city doesn't come cheap.

All the staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful. When you take all of the above factors into consideration, together with a daily cleaning of the apartment and the fact that we paid just $120 a night who needs to look elsewhere? Gold standard accommodation at absolutely fantastic value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Mike H

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I am delighted to read and that you rate us as, gold standard accommodation, that certainly is fantastic to hear. It is great that you did enjoy your seven night stay with us on the 24th floor in one of our fully self contained apartments, which certainly sounds as though it was very suitable for yourself and your partner.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We loved every minute of our weekend stay. Absolute value for money and with first class like service, could not have wished for anything better. Absolutely will visit again soon. Thank you Meriton Servived Apartments!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stagilao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear stagilao

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It is fantastic to read your Headline. We pride ourselves on our customer service here at Meriton, and it is certainly great to read that you were provided with us. I am also delighted that you found apartments to be stunning and great value for money, and we are looking forward to you returning to stay with us again at Herschel Street in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here. Very friendly and helpful desk staff made sure that I knew it was still under construction on arrival, which I was aware of already and it wasn't an issue for me. I was upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom apartment which was a very pleasant surprise and I was very impressed with the quality, space and finish of the apartment. It also had amazing views out over the river and free Wifi. Really convenient location, just a few minutes walk from the train station (which connects directly to the airport) and very convenient for the south bank area of Brisbane (Queensland museum etc). Can't fault either the apartment or the service I received. This was actually the cheapest place I stayed in a three-week trip to Australia and New Zealand and was the best by some margin, including hotels charging 2-3 times the same price for a nights stay. Clean, comfortable, great service and convenient location - what more can I say.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Susy K

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It is with delight that I read your post and that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the services we provided. It is great that we are able to offer our guests complimentary wi fi of up to 1GB per day, and I am glad that you took advantage of this. As you mention we are conveniently located close to the train station and Southbank which is just across the river from us, and the train station which is literally just across the road from us

I am also pleased that you found our reception desk staff to be friendly and helpful, as here at Meriton we hire staff that have a commitment to quality customer service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Herschel Street.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect everything for what we wanted. We were doing seminar in quay st, not quite as good if you want fun part if city, but by all means still within walking distance. Because building still under construction, quite affordable for us, not sure what it would be worth otherwise. Peter at reception is gorgeous, and everything in our room is perfect!!! Bed, laundry, lounge etc etc, all perfect, I love it!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thethreetrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Thethreetrippers,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It is fantastic to read your post and that you had a great stay with us at Herschel Street. We believe that our apartments are beautiful as well, and I am glad that you agree with us.

We hire staff here at Meriton that are committed to providing excellent customer service, and I am delighted to read that Peter provided you with this. I will certainly make sure that I pass your comments on to Peter.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It was really great! The Hotel was under construction and the front desk manager told us about that but in spite of that everything was calm and comfortable. The location of the hotel was nice just in the center of the city and it's easy to get to any direction. The train station was 5 minutes on foot, there were many cafes and shops close to the Hotel. The staff was friendly and housekeeping worked good!))

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Elena S

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the location of the Hotel was convenient for yourself. We are in a fantastic location, as you mention just across the road from the train station and many of the other attractions that Brisbane has to offer are nearby.

I will certainly be passing your comments on to the front desk and housekeeping teams, as together we strive to ensure that our guests have a most enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Booked a room for myself and my partner for the weekend. Had a lovely spacious room over looking the river which was awesome! The lady LOVED the kitchen, its so hard to find rooms with kitchens this new and decked out, we were so happy with it.

It was so cheap and affordable, and the staff are really helpful. I was personally helped by this man called "Scott", he was attentive and personable, a real pleasure!

We will be coming back that's for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielaAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear DanielaAV,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It was certainly great to read your post and that you had a great experience staying with us, in your apartment that had river views. I am very pleased to also read that your partner enjoyed our kitchen in the apartment and was able to utilize it during your stay.

It is also great to hear that you will be back, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,142 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 157 in Brisbane
2,304 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Property: Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Suites. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped fitness centre and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing