We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Brisbane.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just had a two week stay at the Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street Brisbane - very very good!
I was in Brisbane to watch the first test match between England and Australia ( not very good if you are English) and wanted somewhere to stay which was in the City but not too far from the Gabba Cricket Ground. I had searched on Trip Advisor before going to OZ and found the reviews for the Meriton Serviced Apartments which looked OK.
I have to say that I was well pleased with the accommodation - the apartment I rented consisted of a good sized lounge/ dining room, a fully fitted out kitchen, a laundry room, a shower/toilet room and a large bedroom. Wall mounted flatscreen televisions in both the living room and bedroom complimented the stylish and comfortable furnishings in the rest of the apartment. The apartment was serviced daily and essentials like dishwasher tablets, laundry detergent, tea, coffee and milk were all provided free of charge.
Free wifi and a 65 feet long swimming pool were also part of the deal. The daily rate when I was there between 18th November 2013 - 27th November 2013 was A$126/day - £69.30/day. Less than £70 a day for a 5 star quality apartment is a pretty good deal in my opinion and I'd have no reservation in recommending the Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street, Brisbane to anyone.
Just as a footnote - Brisbane is a lovely city, airy, modern, beautiful climate and alive with wonderful flowering trees and shrubs and magnificent buildings but, it's expensive (true of Australia generally I think). If you are going get ready to pay over £6 for a pint and don't expect to get many groceries for A$50. Well worth a visit though.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the Meriton Tower (it's the highest building in Brisbane) have lovely views...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Don R

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It is very pleasing to read your recent review and find that you had a most enjoyable stay here with us whilst you were watching the Ashes cricket at the Gabba, and that you found our fully self contained apartments to be suitable to all your needs.

We look forward to seeing you again one day, maybe when England are next in Australia for the cricket.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,680)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,196 - 5,202 of 5,680 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed here for 1 night while on business in Brisbane, The location is exceptional as its directly down the street the Roma Street station and a short walk to the Queen Street mall. The apartment style rooms are spacious and very clean.

As other posters have noted, the building remains under construction, and there appear to be lingering effects. Specifically, the elevators went offline, and it took them close to an hour to resolve while we waited in the lobby. They don't even have stairs that are accessible (i.e., one can go down, but you can't go back up.) It was completely ridiculous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sameer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Sameer R

Thank you for your post regarding your stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. Your feedback allows us to look at areas that we fail to meet the service standards we aim to provide to all our guests.

I was very disappointed to read the issues you faced in regards to your recent visit. If you would like to discuss the points raised in your post please do not hesitate to contact me on taher@meriton.net.au.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Meriton apartments are superbly located near the city and the Roma St transport hub. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable, especially for the price. Many much smaller places cost as much or more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryTNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear MaryTNZ

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I am please to read your recent review and find that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you loved the location of our property which is right near the Brisbane river and many other attractions in Brisbane.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My hasband and I went to Brisbane from Sydney. Meriton is just 1 minute from Roma station. Also, shops pubs are just around there. Very handy. Staff was friendly, the room was clean and tidy. Wifi there. Very happy to stay at Meriton!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear nana2111

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I am please to read your recent review and find that you found our apartments to suitable to your needs, and every aspect of your stay was excellent including the staff. I will certainly be passing your comments on to the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Meriton on Herschel Street Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The new modern clean light apartment was beautiful.
Really enjoyed my time staying there. Close to river and city centre.
Excellent front desk service
Excellent cleaning service
Top quality apartment will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Jim419

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It is very pleasing to read your recent post and find that you enjoyed your stay with us, and as you mention we are in a fantastic location right near the Brisbane river and CBD.

Our housekeeping department always strive to ensure that the apartments are cleaned and comfortable for all of our guests, and it is great that this was the case with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton on Herschel Street in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Central position - close to station and the Southbank precinct. Lovely views from our apartment over the river. Very helpful staff. great gym and pool facilities. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Colin774

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I am please to read your recent post and find that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments which as you mentioned are in a central location, close to all the attractions that Brisbane has to offer.

I am also delighted top read that the staff were very helpful, as we hire staff here at Meriton that have a commitment to quality customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

i have stay at this place so many times an i always enjoy my time there it is amost like my other home , i always get treated well an have agood veiw of the city an river ,also great location lovely clean an well equipped appartment an also is great that it has a laundry included, it close to all transport an only a short train ride to the airport from roma st station, i will stay here again when need accom in brisbane

Room Tip: higher floors have a better veiw, when i stay i always get the river veiw side, but it is if to what...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear christine f

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I am delighted to read your review and find that we are almost like your other home, that certainly is great to read. You are right, we are in a great location just across the road from Roma Street station.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Meriton Herschel Street.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,402 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £68 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Suites. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped fitness centre and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing