We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great room, great location”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in November 2013 - staff were excellent, apartment large and airy and very clean. Loved the washer/dryer. Location was good - pretty central. Would definitely recommend to both business and leisure travellers and wouldn't hesitate to stay again if visiting Brisbane.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Elizabeth C

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It was pleasing to read your post and find that you had an excellent stay, and our apartments were suitable to your requirements. You are right! we are in a great location in the Brisbane CBD, close to all the attractions that Brisbane has to offer with Roma street station and Southbank just minutes away.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Herschel Street Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,910
    1,007
    152
    48
    33
See reviews for
1,043
2,077
426
801
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent 2 nights in the accommodation after spending nearly 3 weeks on the road in a camper van. Our rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean. We had a room on the 21st floor with views of the river, which were spectacular.
On arrival the staff were very helpful and also on leaving, arranging our taxi to the airport. I had booked in March, well before our stay in December and got an excellent price considering the standard of the room we had.
Although there is still some building work going on to the higher floors, we were not affected at all during our stay. It is a very convenient location to explore the centre of Brisbane, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go during our brief but enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We thought that the 21st floor was perfect to get views of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Dave5b

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I am delighted to read your recent review and find that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments to be suitable to your needs. I am also very pleased to read that the staff were helpful during your stay, as we hire staff here at Meriton that are committed to quality customer service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Meriton Herschel Street Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I booked a room that was stated to have a Brisbane city centre view and instead I got a view of the Roma street train station. The couch is like a rock and so we watch the TV in the bedroom! Otherwise the apartment is great value for the money.

Room Tip: I requested a river view and probably ended up with the worse view in the building.i booked and paid...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dianeh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Dianeh2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I am delighted to read your recent review and find that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and if you would like to discuss the points you raised regarding the view, please do not hesitate to contact me on taher@meriton.net.au

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
193 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was my second stay at the Meriton in Herschel Street. Unfortunately this will now be my last. At 7pm I went to leave my room and the lifts were not functioning (the lifts are all very high tech so when the electronics stop working so do they). Together with a lot of other guests we took the fire stairs which led to a construction zone. There was no way out and it was very scary. We tried to use the red emergency phones which also did not work. Eventually we went through the construction zone, done three other non signed flights of stairs which led to an alley way. It took us 20 minutes to leave the hotel and the staff were totally useless.

Until the safety is addressed, this hotel should be shut down.

Funnily enough on checkout, there was no apology !

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel until they address safety
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aussienando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Aussienando ,

Thank you for your post regarding your stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. Your feedback allows us to look at areas that we fail to meet the service standards we aim to provide to all our guests.

I was very disappointed to read the issues you faced in regards to the a software issue with the lifts. If you would like to discuss the points raised in your post please do not hesitate to contact me on taher@meriton.net.au. I would be more than happy to discuss them with you.

Kin Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here 2 nights on new year eve. The staffs are helpful and the room is spacious. However, serviced apartments are mostly located at lower floor which provided limited view.
Surely will stay in Meriton if come back to Brisbane again.

Room Tip: if possible ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Sapteo

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It is great to read your recent post and find that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the apartment was suitable to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We booked two nights here before we went to surfers paradise! It was over Xmas so in surfers we struggled for accommodation and actually ended up coming back to these lovely apartments!! The rooms are amazing, very clean and the bed is unbelievably comfy!!! Good gym, and everywhere was clean! The staff were friendly, though it was shears a big queue at reception even to check out! Excellent location! The only downfall is parking!! It's $35 a night to park, that's if there's a space! If not then it's about a 15 minute walk from a different car park! The first night we ended up with a $110 parking fine, so just be careful where you park, some signs are misleading!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear James C

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

It was pleasing to read your review and find that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read that the apartments were suitable to your requirements, and that the staff were very friendly, as we hire staff that are committed to quality customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Herschel Street in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed four nights. Our “Cube” one bedroom apartment was very spacious and comfortable, though there were some minor deficiencies in the design/layout which were irritating. Staff were friendly.

It was nice to have private laundry facilities – though annoying that the washing machine and dryer could not be left running when the key card is removed from its holder by the entrance. As the wash/dry cycle takes quite some time, this makes it difficult to wash more than one load of clothing in a day.

The major problem with this accommodation was that the king-size bed linen was too small for the super-king size bed. One of our sheets also had a small hole. We were told that this was because bed linen was supplied by an outside contractor and did not belong to the hotel. This may well be why, when our bed was made while we were out, the bottom of the lower sheet was about 10 inches (25cm) from the foot of the bed. We had to re-make our bed on three nights to tuck in the lower sheet at the foot of the bed; on the fourth day we happened to be in when the housekeeping staff came and were able to ask specifically for the sheet to be tucked in at the bottom of the bed. We also stayed in Meriton apartments in Sydney and did not have any problems with the bedmaking there, so this must be a local problem.

When we booked, and again when we checked in, we were warned that we could be disturbed by construction noise from 6am, but we never heard any such noise in our apartment.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MSDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear MSDSK

Thank you for your post regarding your stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. Your feedback allows us to look at areas that we fail to meet the service standards we aim to provide to all our guests.

I was pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us.I was however disappointed to read the issues you faced in regards to our Housekeeping service. If you would like to discuss these points that you have raised in your post please do not hesitate to contact me on taher@meriton.net.au.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Serviced Apartments. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped gymnasium and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing