We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent view of Brisbane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I spent a couple of nights in Brisbane at the Meriton and I can say it was perfect. The building is brand new and I was lucky to stay on a high floor with a river view. The room had everything, a full kitchen, internet, big screen TV, but the view is really out of this world. The taxi to the airport took 25min.
The pool and GYM areas are well equipped and the staff was super.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurorisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear maurorisch

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street Brisbane.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that we could offer accommodation that allowed you a comfortable and pleasant stay and also enabled you to take full advantage of the view from your apartment.

I am also very pleased to hear that the staff were super as we hire staff here at Meriton that are committed to quality customer service and it appears as though you received this.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,678)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,901 - 4,907 of 5,680 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

They have everything you could want or need making it like a home away from home. Or even better since everything is brand spanking new. Great location and views. Great staff and treatment. Free internet. Great price.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Solar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Solar d

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that we could offer accommodation that allowed you a comfortable and pleasant stay with us in Brisbane and we were able to fully satisfy your needs.

We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had a fabulous 2 night stay here in a one bedroom apartment on the 15th floor overlooking the river. The apartment was beautifully equipped and quiet. Great location but be careful late at night it can be a bit dodgy. A drunk person tried to snatch my husband's shopping bag on the street around the corner from the hotel. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Helen D

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your two night stay in our apartments and that we could offer accommodation that allowed you a comfortable and pleasant stay that met your requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at the Meriton Herschel Street for 2 nights. We found it to be fantastic value (roughly £120 for 2 nights). The apartment we had was very modern and very clean. Washing machine/tumble dryer/dishwasher- all very good. Indoor Pool /Jacuzzi nice also. Parking was extra but a little expensive ($35 a night) but not compared to London parking.

Location is good, in the centre of brisbane, a short walk from the Queen Street mall that had a good buzz about it and lots bars/restaurants open the evening we walked down.

Overall fantastic apartment, good location and great value- stay here

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slav198304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Slav198304

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that we could offer accommodation that allowed you a comfortable and pleasant stay at our Hotel in Herschel Street.

You are correct we are in a great location right in the heart of the CBD in Brisbane, and close to all the attractions on offer in and around Brisbane.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We booked the Meriton on line so didnt know what to expect so got a real surprise as it was a 5 star apartment
So close to Central Brisbane without being right in the centre.
We will recommend to everyone and definately book again on our next visit to Brisbane.
The only mission was the pool...as you have to have a shower before swimming and it was quite a walk from the shower area.

Room Tip: All double rooms are great...we had friends in a different area and both of our rooms were very good...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annette700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Annette700

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that we could offer accommodation that was suitable to your needs and allowed you a comfortable and pleasant stay with us at Herschel Street.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our welcome was friendly & very helpful after a 7 hour drive. Parking directions were precise & easy to understand. The apartment was meticulous & free of cleaning odours, & the View !!!
The Pool is perfect for a thoroughly enjoyable decent swim.
Helpful concise directions from the understanding concercieges led us to a great llittle restaurant for dinner & a very peaceful night's sleep, ensured we will return.
The location is so handy to every amenity - security is paramount these days & we were indeed appreciative. of all.Our stay rated 5* at least.

Room Tip: Book to suit your requirement you will be happy anyway.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Noel W

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that we could offer accommodation that allowed you a comfortable and pleasant stay. and reception were welcoming and helpful after such a long drive to the Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had 4 nights at Herschel St apartments and really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was so clean, modern and spacious. Great facilities including the gym and 20m swimming pool (longer than most city hotel pools in my experience). Good security via the front desk team and the elevator system; and we didn't hear any construction noise. Daniel on reception was exceptionally helpful and courteous.
Herschel St is in a great location for Roma Parklands, water taxi quay and the South Bank area, and we walked into the town centre each time we went as it only took 10 minutes.
Would recommend a serviced apartment to anyone wanting more independence than a hotel but still the convenience of having towels etc provided.

Room Tip: A studio is spacious for 2 people (plus a cot if needed).
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatG205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear CatG205

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent four night stay in our apartments and that we could offer accommodation that allowed you a comfortable and pleasant stay. I am pleased you found the added security measures that we have via our high security lifts to be of reassurance to you as do the majority guests.

I am also delighted that Daniel provided excellent service to you, and I will certainly pass your feedback on to Daniel as it is a great motivator to the team to receive this feedback.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,402 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £68 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Suites. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped fitness centre and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing