We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lazy Sunday Afternoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Ranked #2 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lazy Sunday Afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location. Affordable parking for a couple of locals enjoying Brisbane. I know Sunday's are often cheaper but the value was fantastic. Can't wait for another opportunity. Just what Brisbane needed.

Room Tip: Booking .com
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Alan G,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Meriton on Herschel St. It is great to see that we were able to provide you with a fully equipped apartment and parking that you found convenient and affordable.

We look forward to seeing you again soon


Kind Regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,730
    951
    144
    45
    32
See reviews for
980
1,987
402
757
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Booked for 3 nights , so good I decided to extend 2 more nights , then extended 1 more . This place ticks all the boxes an apartment should cover . Gym , Pool , Spa , Sauna all on 1 floor . Has a place that makes good coffee and bacon and egg brekky wrap ( they are better than they sound ) . Foxtel for sports , big beds , washing machine , drier , air conditioning , and so the list goes on .

Room Tip: Deluxe single if you want a bath ( good size one too ) and a tv in the bedroom . Cube rooms ok but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 73RegularTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear 73Regular Traveller,

Thank you for your post on your recent stay at Meriton Herschel. I am pleased to read that we were able to provide a fully equipped apartment for your enjoyment. It is great to see that you were able to enjoy that cafe which is conveniently located at the Lobby entrance.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Well.... This place is a gem! I'm still here at the moment and first impressions on arrival were fantastic. A nice swift check in by an awesome kiwi attendant at reception was a pleasure.

Decided to stay here for my boyfriends birthday and what a great decision it has proved to be!

This place is located really well. Herschel St itself is rather quiet and not too busy with traffic, even during the day.

The Deluxe Apartment itself is stunning, decor is modern and has ample amount of room with amazing views of South bank and Brisbane River. When you open the apartment door, the panoramics of the river and building really makes you breathless. The sofas and bed mattresses are firm (in particular sofas) but I preferred it... some people wouldn't.

We have a car park as well which will set you back at $35 per night. It's a bit of a hefty price but expected in Brisbane CBD. Also be careful of the car park ramps as the angle entry of the ramps are a little tight and sharp.

Something I've never seen before and a great security feature was the Elevator system. You scan your card underneath the small computer screen and select your floor (on touch screen) prior to entering and then it allocates you a lift right to your floor. Very, very fancy technology right there!

Bathroom and Toilet were surprisingly separate which I really liked and had a toilet brush which is a must in my world lol!! However one thing I found painfully annoying not for myself, but for the cleaners sake is the way the shower window does not completely block the water from the nozzle onto the bathroom floor. Therefore you are more than likely going to get water all over the floor. I've seen this at a few hotels and I think it's a really poor choice of design.

Pool was efficient and ideal for taking laps swims. There was a gym in the room next to the pool. It's very small but good for a cardio workout with two fitballs and a vending machine.

This is my second stay at a Meriton and just went to the new North Ryde property in Jan. I will never stay with another brand if I'm in Bris, Syd or the GC. These apartment complexes are def the best value for money. I still don't understand how people rate these lower than 4 or 5 stars because they are so much cheaper, more modern and more conventional than a traditional hotel.

All the big CBD attractions are only a stone throws away. Roma St station 5 min walk, Casino 3 min walk and Queen St Mall 5 min walk. QPAC theatre 10 min walk across bridge. Carindale Westfield 20 min drive. Gold Coast theme parks 45 min drive.

I found the lobby of the North Ryde property more open planned and appealing but this place does justice in providing breath taking views of Brisbane.

One thing you may want to take note of is there is no computer or printer if you need anything printed. You can however transfer items direct to meriton on herschel st email address and reception will happily print for you.

One thing to be very weary of is the bottled water is 'NOT FREE'!! It clearly states $3 per bottle.

Absolutely flawless service, great staff and minor room cleaning each day make for a truly fantastic stay.

Cheers Meriton on Herschel.
We have had an amazing time so far can't wait to come back here on my Jan holidays!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pajmaoriswagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Pajmaoriswagga,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I am very pleased to read your feedback that you have provided us on your recent stay at Meriton Herschel. It is great to see that we were able to provide you with a fully equipped apartment that you have been able to enjoy and relax in during your stay.

We would like to thank you for the feedback that you have provided and the staff are very pleased to read what you have stated regarding the service that you experienced.

We look forward to seeing you again in January, Hopefully sooner.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Brisbane Meriton Apartments! Everything was spectacular from the cleanliness of the room to the beautiful view & excellent customer service! It was my first time in brisbane and the accommdation side of things were smooth sailing! I will definately reccommend this to all my travelling family & friends and will use this service again! Thank you :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talimaiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Talimaiia,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is great to see that the staff were able to provide you with such service that you experienced during stay. I am pleased to read that we were also able to provide you with an apartment that is fully equipped and clean.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed 3 nights for a conference in April and it was what I needed and much more. The one bedroom apartment I stayed in on the 23rd floor was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Most importantly, the bed was very comfortable and I slept well. No noise whatever to disturb my sleep. The view looking over the river is a bonus! I highly recommend Meriton on Herschel.

Room Tip: Recommend higher levels with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank elvincbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear elvincbs,

Thank you for your post on your recent stay at Meriton Herschel St. I am pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a fully equipped apartment that met and exceeded your needs during your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you through the doors when you next visit.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This accommodation was outstanding. Excellent price for a great location. Small detail of pillows. Need for a couple of lower, softer ones. Very close to Roma St. Station, all ferry services and and Southbank.Superb otherwise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeweller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear jeweller48,

Thank you for your post on your recent stay at Meriton Herschel St. It is great to see that we were able to provide you with a fully equipped apartment for your enjoyment. I would like to thank you for the feedback regarding the pillow sizing as we take on board all feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We booked Meriton in Brisbane through booking.com ; only $100 for a night. We were amazed at the beautiful apartment we got. It had a laundry, kitchen, office and was beautifully appointed throughout. All new. Close to the Southbank precinct. Just across the street from the Roma street transit center - use the footbridge from level 2 to get to Herschel street.
Highest recommendation possible. We have not seen anything this good before.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank IanK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Iank52,

Thank you for your post on your recent stay at Meriton Herschel St.It is great to read that we were able to provide you with a fully equipped apartment that you found centrally located and within walking distance to all the great things Brisbane has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you through our doors on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Serviced Apartments. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped gymnasium and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing