We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$184
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Charlotte Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$78
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$150
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporium Hotel(Brisbane)
US$177
US$148
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,407)
Filter reviews
6,407 results
Traveller rating
4,830
1,261
203
67
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,830
1,261
203
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroma street stationthe riversouth bankpedestrian bridgeone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenserviced apartmentgreat apartmentsuncorp stadiumthese apartmentswasher and dryershort walkper nightqueen street mallexcellent staygreat place to stayexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,529 - 5,534 of 6,407 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice room with separate bedroom(very small but great view),full kitchen,washer dryer,small office workspace and living room with great view.close to shopping,brisbane rail station and very clean.id suggest it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alatina99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear alatina99

Thank you for your post on your recent stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious well equipped apartments and that we could provide everything to help your stay be a comfortable one.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back when next you stay in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed for three nights for the Easter Holiday Break. The room was beautifully appointed and extremely clean. The units are close enough to be able to walk to the CBD, South Bank, Botanical Gardens and West End. Parking is expensive but it is the same price give or take a few dollars as all the other accommodation in the area. We have recommended these apartments to friends and will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shiree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Shiree R

Thank you for your post on your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. I was so thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that our location to many of Brisbane's landmarks were within walkable reach.

We would love to welcome you back when next your are staying in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We recently stayed in 1 of the Hotels 3 bedroom apartments on the 68th floor out of 75. The apartment had great views of part of the city and the river. There was a tv in main bedroom and also the lounge. Full size fridge and microwave and dishwasher is available in the apartment. The lounges are comfortable with a small dining table for eating meals. The beds were very comfortable. The apartments are built so they can lock the separate bedrooms to change the figuration of the apartment from 2 bedrooms to 3 bedrooms as required by the guests. The apartment has an ensuite off the main bedroom which a good size shower and bath. The apartments were brand new at the time of our staying so everything was in working order and no damage was evident.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ozguyinqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear ozguyinqld

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. It was great to hear we could provide accommodation with all the extras to allow you to sit back and relax and enjoy your time with us.

I was excited to read that as one our first guests to stay in our great new high rise apartments you found comfortable and met your needs. The views from the 68th floor are amazing.

We would love to welcome you back when next you stay in Brisbane and perhaps we will have opened apartments even higher up. As we open the tallest building in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in March, 2014. The one bedroom apartment was huge, spotlessly clean and had everything that opens and shuts. We had no intention of cooking but actually were lured into it by the well equipped kitchen. Very comfortable bed, top shelf TV. Good location, Very close to railway station (airport link) and only about 4 blocks from downtown. Oh! and a good, inexpensive little pub over the road. All this for about $100 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nunthinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear nunthinee

Thank you for your post on your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. I was so thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that our location to many of Brisbane's landmarks were within walkable reach. I agree the pub on the corner is a great night out.

We would love to welcome you back when next your are staying in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed for one night in a one bedroom apartment at the pencil thin large tower that contains the Meriton Serviced Apartments. It was great value for the space, facilities and location.

The flat was quite large and spacious with a separate bedroom and good sized kitchen. The bathroom was not huge, with shower only. I was impressed with the obsessive tidiness of the apartment when I first entered, including the useful extras like washing machine tablets carefully lined up on the kitchen bench.

I was on level 9 which did not have much of a view, but was very quiet. While new and clean, the decor is a bit grey and drab. I was impressed at the original photography in the hallways of my floor.

A few things of note:
- Extensive plates etc and cookware provided. You can easily cook a full meal.
- Full sized dishwasher and fridge, plus generous dryer and washing machine. Good quality iron.
- TV is both rooms, with some extra fox stations
- Large pool and good sized gym available
- Large bed, but as with most of the fit out, not super quality

It is a very short walk from the train to the airport (Roma Street), and many of the key sites of Brisbane.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up if you want a view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oz_Pete_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Oz_Pete_Travels

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

WOW!, it was great to read such a positive comment from a guests that enjoyed their stay, your comment sums up the property beautifully.

We would love to welcome you back when next you are in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews