We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - only a handful of problems.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Me and my partner booked to stay in a 'cube apartment', on check - in we got upgraded to a two bedroom apartment on the 68th floor ( staff friendly and helpful) - WOW is an understatement - brand new beautiful room, very very clean. Was fantastic. Great location as we were going to a broncos game at suncorp (10 min walk). Problems - extremely slowwww lifts, waiting 5 - 10 min for the lift was normal. Parking - shocking you have to pay $35 for the night, in the worlds smallest and most confusing carpark. The showers leak water everywhere so you have an indoor swimming pool :)... These are only minor negatives in my books as I have defiantly stayed in worse places. Overall fantastic stay in a beautiful hotel :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade_aspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Jade_Aspin

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St.

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry you had a bad experience with the lifts during your stay it was caused by 1 lift being out of service due to a fault. When all are working the lifts are quite quick. We have four levels of car park that are well signed so i am a little confused about that issue but am more than happy to discuss it with you the parking charge of $35 overnight is in line with Brisbane CBD parking rates. We are looking into the issue with the leaking shower and am confident we have come up with a solution we will be implementing. I am available to be contacted on taher@meriton.net.au if i can be of further assistance.

We would love to welcome you back when next you stay in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,142 - 5,148 of 6,008 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Reception was so helpful. Apartment was on the 73 rd floor amazing views plenty of space. Beds are typical meriton beds nice and comfortable for a good sleep. Great position so close to everything. They do a great coffee in the cafe down stairs. Highly recommend. If you want to utilize the kitchen and enjoy the views all evening I highly recommend a little drive out to Indroopilly shopping center to buy your good there new fresh food floor is to die for .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasha2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear sasha2509

Thank you for your post on your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street Brisbane. I was so thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that our location as you mention is close to may attractions and services that Brisbane has.

I am also delighted to read that the reception staff were helpful as we hire staff here at Meriton that are totally committed to excellence in customer service.

We would love to welcome you back when next your are staying in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Don't be fooled by the price .... We got a room at the back on a low floor, had to pay a $100 deposit for a one night stay, paid $35 for parking and got charged for bottles of water despite there being no signs that it was not included. Really disappointing and will not stay with Mirvac again based on this experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Sue G

Thank you for your post regarding your stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. Your feedback allows us to look at areas that we fail to meet the service standards we aim to provide to all our guests.

Your comments regarding a charge of $35 for car parking and the $100 bond for any extras incurred during a guests stay are both advertised on our and all the third party websites we associate with for all our guests information. The parking rate of $35 is in line with CBD parking rates around Brisbane, to protect our business we do take a bond upon check in for any charges or damages incurred during a guests stay this is returned to the guest if it is not processed.

We will always try our best to allocate guests a preferred view however like all accommodation providers when the Hotel is 100% full this can not always be achieved as was the case during your stay and for the information of the Trip Advisor Community.

The majority of Trip Advisor members find our terms and conditions acceptable upon check in and the service to be very helpful and friendly as seen in many posts. If you would like to discuss the points raised in your post please do not hesitate to contact me on taher@meriton.net.au. I would be more than happy to discuss them with you.

Kin Regards

Shayne L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

No complaints whatsoever except the parking was $35 a night. The appartment had a beautiful view, was very clean, had everything you needed. Didnt hear any construction noise. Would definately stay again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sineadb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear sineadb2010

Thank you for your post on your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. I was so thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and took advantage of the view that was on offer from your apartment.

We would look to welcoming you back when next your are staying in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

No parking when checking in. Room had a great view, but could not go up to the rooftop? More info when checking in,like keep your parking card to go back to your car once parked,room card will not work. Some details were overlooked,tiles uneven, silastic on tile floors not cleaned up. Need more people at service desk during check in and check out. For these little faults did not dampen our stay ☺ room well set out and bedroom was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Shannon S

Thank you for your post on your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street Brisbane. I am delighted that the set up of the apartment was to your liking and overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will also be discussing the issues you mentioned regarding the car park access card to ensure that the staff continue to mention this to guests when they check in to ensure that this oversight does not happen again.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Huge studio in a central location. Facilities in the studio is complete. It has swimming pool and gym. Only problem is the TV cannot be seen from the bed."........... Fantastic place to be. Another problem is if you choose a lower floor, there is no view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emirates81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Emirates81

Thank you for your post on your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. I was so thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our cube apartments and that they met your needs.

We would love to welcome you back when next your are staying in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent location. Close to Roma St station, so easy access from the airport AirTrain. Brand new complex, very modern and clean. I stayed on the 17th floor in a 1 bedroom deluxe apartment, the view was over the train station so not very impressive, I would definitely stay again but ask for a room with a view over the river. The coffee shop on the ground floor was perfect to grab a quick breakfast from each morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear meiow

Thank you for your post on your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel St. I was so thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in our fully self contained serviced apartments at Herschel Street.

We would love to welcome you back when next your are staying in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Scott N

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,486 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#18 of 169 in Brisbane
3,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £59 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you head towards Brisbane’s tallest building. Be treated to five-star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing Guest Services staff 24 hours a day. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-level heights and be welcomed into one of our 260 beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, internal laundry facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen. Those staying in our 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivaled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Indulge in our exclusive guest recreational facilities. Including an indoor heated lap pool and spa, sauna and gymnasium. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing