We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,950)
Filter reviews
6,950 results
Traveller rating
5,234
1,363
226
79
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,234
1,363
226
79
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroma street stationthe riversouth bankpedestrian bridgeone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenserviced apartmentgreat apartmentsuncorp stadiumthese apartmentswasher and dryerper nightqueen street mallgreat place to stayexcellent locationmin walkdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5,954 - 5,959 of 6,950 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We regularly stay in the Brisbane CBD for business or pleasure and this was the first time in these new apartments. We will definitely stay again. Beautifully appointed, modern and spacious apartment with good security, great value and awesomely quiet - ie no street noise and also quiet on the floor. We were on about the 18th floor with great views southeast - no opposite neighbours looking in. The location is great - flat easy 5 min walk to Queen St Mall. Walked to Southbank for dinner. A bit of an uphill to Spring Hill. The king bed was 6 star hotel quality. Way better than a noisy hotel at a higher rate.

Room Tip: As always, request a higher floor but 18th was good and this building is very high - could be dizzying toward the top.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear TimTmb,

Thank you for providing us with a wonderful five star review!

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed our modern, clean and self-contained apartments that are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

As you discovered, we offer panoramic stunning views of the city and river as well as being set amongst the best shopping, dining and experiences that Brisbane has to offer.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street, we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent location and excellent facilities for the price. The cube apartment exceeded my expectation. The desk staff were excellent as was everything about this hotel. You also have the added convenience of the bus/train station virtually across the road. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Cude room excellent value and facilities
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Paula H,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

We are so pleased that our modern, spacious and well equipped apartments exceeded your expectations! At Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street we work really hard to ensure our guests are well accommodated by providing kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home.

Our team are over joyed that you will consider staying with us again in the future. It is feedback like this that continuously motivates the team to strive for higher results in customer service excellence.

Once again thank you for providing us with such a fantastic review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just spent a week here and everything was great. How people complain about the 'smart' lift is beyond me, it's so simple & very secure, they must be really, really thick!

Reception staff very helpful, professional & efficient. Our 1 bed unit was much better than a hotel room having a large TV in lounge room & small one in bedroom. A kitchen with full cooking facilities, which we didn't use, and a dishwasher. We also had a small cupboard laundry, and a small office. The whole unit was well equipped & newly furnished.

It was very quiet & peaceful, apart from sirens from the street but that's to be expected in the city, but certainly no noise from other units.

It was a little too far for us seniors to keep walking to Queen St mall but shouldn't be a problem for those with younger legs.

One little niggle was some white marks on the new brown sofa, which could easily have been sponged off by housekeeping and did look unsightly.

The unit was serviced daily which to me wasn't necessary, every other day would have been fine.

It was a bonus having windows which opened for fresh air.

Will recommend this place to many friends as great, reasonably priced accommodation in Brisbane. We'll be back.... Thanks Meriton, you deserve the number one spot.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SeniorSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear SeniorSailor,

Wow – thank you for providing us with such an enlightening five star review!

We are over joyed to read that you had such an amazing experience with us. Your comments about our team, our facilities, our location and our spacious apartments bring us so much fulfillment and has motivated the team to strive for even better results for your next stay with us!

SeniorSailor, thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us. I have passed on all your comments to our team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great place, wonderful service would definitely stay there again. Staff were very helpful and very attentative to any of my questions and queries. Great location in the city, close to everything in Brisbane

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenA1296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Stephen A,

Thank you for providing us with such a fantastic five star review!

Our team work really hard to ensure your every need is met whilst delivering personalised customer service so we are very pleased that the team achieved this for you!

With the combination of our self-contained, modern and spacious apartments perfectly located on the city’s north side as well as offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi and access to our pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium facilities really does offer outstanding value for money!

Thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing Brisbane on Herschel Street and we look forward to impressing you even further on your next stay.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Went there to celebrate my wife's birthday (first after marriage) and we enjoyed a lot. Rooms were clean and all services provided were exceptional.
Will definitely to there again!!!

Only one thing, that they don't have any rooms for couples (One bedroom or cube) on their top floors. All they have on top floor is 3 bedroom units.

Room Tip: River view is great!!! Get the top floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sameer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Sameer G,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street as your first review!

It is such a pleasure that you chose to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street for your wife’s birthday. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service with a great value for money product to ensure we deliver a memorable experience for each and every guest –especially on those special occasions!

We hope you had a chance to also experience our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities as they make the perfect touch to a truly relaxing experience.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews