We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,943)
Filter reviews
6,943 results
Traveller rating
5,230
1,360
226
79
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,230
1,360
226
79
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroma street stationthe riversouth bankpedestrian bridgeone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenserviced apartmentgreat apartmentsuncorp stadiumthese apartmentswasher and dryerper nightqueen street mallgreat place to staymin walkdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5,939 - 5,944 of 6,943 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We enjoyed this stay and will return. The apartments are well priced and positioned for easy access to city and attractions. Reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was spacious and well appointed and had a fabulous view - exceeded my expectations. many thanks to all.

Room Tip: riverview rooms offer great views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear marie s,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street as your first review!

We were delighted to read that we could provide a modern and comfortable apartment suitable to your travel needs.

You are correct, we are in a great location, adjacent to Roma Street train station and parklands, Queen Street Mall, Brisbane River and many other attractions in the Brisbane CBD.

To have exceeded your expectations is beyond fulfilling to the team. We aim to continuously go above and beyond to ensure each and every guest has a five star quality experience with us, and such feedback like the one you have provided us is very well received.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane whether you choose to stay at Herschel Street or at our sister property on Adelaide Street.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at this location for 4 nights in June 2014. It is in a great location and has very friendly staff and new facilities. Only two "cons": the internet was spotty, and I frequently had trouble with it; and the apartment was a bit on the "spartan" side from a decorating standpoint. It was nice and new, but it felt a little bit "cold" for lack of a better word. It is perfectly serviceable and is excellent as a place simply to come back to and rest after a day of working/playing. But, for just "hanging around" it was a bit cold. A few more decorations on the walls, or something to add some warmth would make it a 5-star in my book. But, everyone has their own tastes, so perhaps that's just me. :-)

Nice pool and workout area, as well as a dry sauna. The location next to the Roma Street train station was great, as well as the proximity to the walking bridge to south bank and the other parts of the CBD was also excellent. All in all, I do highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a better holiday experience, splurge and go for a high room with a balcony!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear crbguy,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are pleased to read that our location, service and facilities were of great use to you! Indeed being situated where we are is very convenient with Roma Street Train Station directly across from our property as well as being minutes walking distance from fine dining, cafes and shopping mall complexes spoils our guests for choice!

Your comments about the décor of the apartments have been passed onto relative management. It is feedback like this that continuously allows us to re-evaluate our product to ensure we are offering the best possible service and accommodation for our guests.

Once again thank you for reviewing your recent stay and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had two nights in Brisbane and this apartment-location was the right choice for a family if 4. Our 17 and 13 year olds love it. Has everything you need for making multiple choices..eat out, eat in, space to get comfortable. The coffee shop downstairs, adfinitum was a perfect spot to pick up breakfast and enjoying our room while kids slowly got up. Excited about walking to the museums and park today. Maybe even a ferry ride.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floors overlooking the bridges and stadium.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Sarina R,

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely five star review!

At Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street we pride ourselves on our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments always keeping in mind the comfort of our guests. In addition to our fantastic apartments we also have resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities available to all guests which we hope you had a chance to experience.

Our location is ideal as we are just minutes away from cafes, restaurants, shopping as well as public transport, allowing our guests to get you and from their destinations with ease!

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The location was perfect. Extremely easy to get to, straight off the main road and into the carpark.
The apartment was really well appointed and spacious. Extremely clean and comfortable.
Close to the river and Queen Street Mall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DeborahJaneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear DeborahJaneH,

Thank you for providing us with such a fantastic five star review!

All our modern and spacious apartments are well equipped with laundry and kitchen facilities at the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. We work really hard to ensure our product is convenient and comfortable for our guests whilst providing excellent value, thus to read that we achieved this for you is fantastic!

As you discovered we do have a secure underground car park available for all guest use. More so we are across the road from Roma Street Train station and moments away from parklands, Queen Street Mall, boutique shopping, restaurants, and entertainment venues.

Thank you, once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback! We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed as a part of a weekend visit to the theatre. The location is on the fringe of the CBD but still an easy walk to the City and the Southbank Arts precinct. The apartments are new and well presented. Staff friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angus_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear AngusMouse,

We really appreciate you taking the time in providing us with such a great review. It always brings us great joy when we read that we have delivered such a fantastic five star experience.

Along with our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments our location is ideal for any traveller being central to public transport and Brisbane CBD, and also it enables us to offer stunning views of the river and the city.

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing us this review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews