We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,943)
Filter reviews
6,943 results
Traveller rating
5,230
1,360
226
79
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,230
1,360
226
79
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroma street stationthe riversouth bankpedestrian bridgeone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenserviced apartmentgreat apartmentsuncorp stadiumthese apartmentswasher and dryerper nightqueen street mallgreat place to staymin walkdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5,936 - 5,941 of 6,943 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had a 2 night stay on the highest floor we could possibly get that overlooked the river. The location is great for taking in some of the walks in Brisbane - Kurilpa Bridge to Southbank and GoMA; Roma St Parklands. A river view apartment has the best view for fireworks of Riverfire.
The reception staff made us feel welcome from first look and were very considerate when we told them of the rattling door when the windows were open.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 333CVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear 333CVL,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street!

We are so thrilled to read that you found our apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Our team work really hard to ensure we can accommodate you as efficiently as possible, and thus your comments about their performance is only a reflection of the outstanding customer service that we pride ourselves on.

333CVL, thank you for taking the time in providing us with this fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a great location for 5 nights in Brisbane. Spacious comfortable apartment, comfortable bed and very clean bathroom and kitchen. Fantastic facilities with full kitchen for meal prep, dishwasher and clothes washer and dryer in the apartment. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, easy access to Roma Street station for fast, easy and regular public transport around the city. Great eating places, supermarket, mall, Southbank museums and parks within walking distance. Would definitely go back next time in Brisbane and can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Mary B,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us this fantastic five star review.

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

Our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from entertainment venues, Southbank, Queen Street Mall, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes and restaurants makes Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street your ideal choice for accommodation.

We really appreciate your lovely feedback and your recommendation that you have shared with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our second visit to the Meriton Apartments on Herschel Street. We thought the first visit was perfect but this time it was absolutely fabulous. We had booked a deluxe one bedroom apartment (as previous visit) but on arrival we had been upgraded to a deluxe two bedroom apartment on the 67th floor. The views were outstanding and the apartment very comfortable. Our 3 nights stay wasn't long enough!!!
Once again the staff were efficient, helpful and very friendly.
These apartments are central to everything - Roma Street Transit station across the road, short walk down George Street to Queen Street Mall. The pedestrian bridge 2 streets down goes to the excellent range of restaurants on South Bank. Small supermarket on the corner has good range of food (including Krispy Kreme donuts).
The apartment was spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom with nice bath.
We can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near lifts as some guests are quite noisy whilst waiting for their lift to arrive. Higher rooms have fantastic views of city and city lights at night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zenithaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Zenithaus,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive feedback from returned guests! Thank you so much for consistently choosing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this on this occasion. Our team work really hard to ensure your every need is met whilst delivering personalised customer service so we are very pleased that the team achieved this for you!

We agree! With the combination of our self-contained, modern and spacious apartments as well as being located within minutes from public transport options and an ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping mall complexes makes us the ideal base for any traveller!

Zenithaus, thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street! We very much look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We enjoyed this stay and will return. The apartments are well priced and positioned for easy access to city and attractions. Reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was spacious and well appointed and had a fabulous view - exceeded my expectations. many thanks to all.

Room Tip: riverview rooms offer great views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear marie s,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street as your first review!

We were delighted to read that we could provide a modern and comfortable apartment suitable to your travel needs.

You are correct, we are in a great location, adjacent to Roma Street train station and parklands, Queen Street Mall, Brisbane River and many other attractions in the Brisbane CBD.

To have exceeded your expectations is beyond fulfilling to the team. We aim to continuously go above and beyond to ensure each and every guest has a five star quality experience with us, and such feedback like the one you have provided us is very well received.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane whether you choose to stay at Herschel Street or at our sister property on Adelaide Street.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at this location for 4 nights in June 2014. It is in a great location and has very friendly staff and new facilities. Only two "cons": the internet was spotty, and I frequently had trouble with it; and the apartment was a bit on the "spartan" side from a decorating standpoint. It was nice and new, but it felt a little bit "cold" for lack of a better word. It is perfectly serviceable and is excellent as a place simply to come back to and rest after a day of working/playing. But, for just "hanging around" it was a bit cold. A few more decorations on the walls, or something to add some warmth would make it a 5-star in my book. But, everyone has their own tastes, so perhaps that's just me. :-)

Nice pool and workout area, as well as a dry sauna. The location next to the Roma Street train station was great, as well as the proximity to the walking bridge to south bank and the other parts of the CBD was also excellent. All in all, I do highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a better holiday experience, splurge and go for a high room with a balcony!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear crbguy,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are pleased to read that our location, service and facilities were of great use to you! Indeed being situated where we are is very convenient with Roma Street Train Station directly across from our property as well as being minutes walking distance from fine dining, cafes and shopping mall complexes spoils our guests for choice!

Your comments about the décor of the apartments have been passed onto relative management. It is feedback like this that continuously allows us to re-evaluate our product to ensure we are offering the best possible service and accommodation for our guests.

Once again thank you for reviewing your recent stay and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews