We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,116)
Filter reviews
7,116 results
Traveller rating
5,355
1,394
232
82
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,355
1,394
232
82
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location roma street station the river south bank pedestrian bridge one bedroom apartment full kitchen serviced apartment great apartment suncorp stadium these apartments washer and dryer per night queen street mall great place to stay min walk definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
6,103 - 6,108 of 7,116 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Took the chance to book this new and at the time- unrated property and so glad we did. Four different rooms were used by the group and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. So close to Roma St station which we needed to access but also within easy walking distance of the Barracks area which was fabulous for lots of choice for meals or purchasing groceries if you wanted to self cater. Our view of the river was delightful. Layout of the room was well planned with quality fittings. Super comfy bed too. A winner for us!

Room Tip: views are best above level 7
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Leanne M,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We understand that first impressions go a long way in making regular guests. So the staff here, pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain really high in everything we can possibly offer so we have more opportunity to consistently make great impressions amongst our first time guests. To hear we achieved this for you and your group, is very fulfilling to read.

Just as you mentioned, our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments are located just minutes away from restaurants, cafes, shopping mall complexes and supermarkets giving our guests with ample leisure options.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had a 2 night stay on the highest floor we could possibly get that overlooked the river. The location is great for taking in some of the walks in Brisbane - Kurilpa Bridge to Southbank and GoMA; Roma St Parklands. A river view apartment has the best view for fireworks of Riverfire.
The reception staff made us feel welcome from first look and were very considerate when we told them of the rattling door when the windows were open.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 333CVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear 333CVL,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street!

We are so thrilled to read that you found our apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Our team work really hard to ensure we can accommodate you as efficiently as possible, and thus your comments about their performance is only a reflection of the outstanding customer service that we pride ourselves on.

333CVL, thank you for taking the time in providing us with this fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a great location for 5 nights in Brisbane. Spacious comfortable apartment, comfortable bed and very clean bathroom and kitchen. Fantastic facilities with full kitchen for meal prep, dishwasher and clothes washer and dryer in the apartment. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, easy access to Roma Street station for fast, easy and regular public transport around the city. Great eating places, supermarket, mall, Southbank museums and parks within walking distance. Would definitely go back next time in Brisbane and can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Mary B,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us this fantastic five star review.

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

Our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from entertainment venues, Southbank, Queen Street Mall, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes and restaurants makes Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street your ideal choice for accommodation.

We really appreciate your lovely feedback and your recommendation that you have shared with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our second visit to the Meriton Apartments on Herschel Street. We thought the first visit was perfect but this time it was absolutely fabulous. We had booked a deluxe one bedroom apartment (as previous visit) but on arrival we had been upgraded to a deluxe two bedroom apartment on the 67th floor. The views were outstanding and the apartment very comfortable. Our 3 nights stay wasn't long enough!!!
Once again the staff were efficient, helpful and very friendly.
These apartments are central to everything - Roma Street Transit station across the road, short walk down George Street to Queen Street Mall. The pedestrian bridge 2 streets down goes to the excellent range of restaurants on South Bank. Small supermarket on the corner has good range of food (including Krispy Kreme donuts).
The apartment was spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom with nice bath.
We can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near lifts as some guests are quite noisy whilst waiting for their lift to arrive. Higher rooms have fantastic views of city and city lights at night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zenithaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Zenithaus,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive feedback from returned guests! Thank you so much for consistently choosing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this on this occasion. Our team work really hard to ensure your every need is met whilst delivering personalised customer service so we are very pleased that the team achieved this for you!

We agree! With the combination of our self-contained, modern and spacious apartments as well as being located within minutes from public transport options and an ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping mall complexes makes us the ideal base for any traveller!

Zenithaus, thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street! We very much look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We enjoyed this stay and will return. The apartments are well priced and positioned for easy access to city and attractions. Reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was spacious and well appointed and had a fabulous view - exceeded my expectations. many thanks to all.

Room Tip: riverview rooms offer great views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear marie s,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street as your first review!

We were delighted to read that we could provide a modern and comfortable apartment suitable to your travel needs.

You are correct, we are in a great location, adjacent to Roma Street train station and parklands, Queen Street Mall, Brisbane River and many other attractions in the Brisbane CBD.

To have exceeded your expectations is beyond fulfilling to the team. We aim to continuously go above and beyond to ensure each and every guest has a five star quality experience with us, and such feedback like the one you have provided us is very well received.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane whether you choose to stay at Herschel Street or at our sister property on Adelaide Street.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews