We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern large clean apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Rate these apartments very highly. Plenty of room and modern features, overall excellent. Lounge with wall mounted television, dining area, work area, tv in cupboard in bedroom. Very quiet and minimal sounds from adjacent rooms.

Room Tip: 80 odd floors in this building I believe so avoid high floors if you dislike heights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BJ46Perth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear BJ46Perth_Australia,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you for your travel needs. The team work really hard and are all focused on making sure that our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us.

From our clean, luxury furnished and self-contained apartments to our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from an ample amount of cafes, restaurants, shopping mall complexes and being surrounding by parklands and entertainment venues- Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street really does cater for all.

Thank you for your fantastic review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,813 - 4,819 of 5,777 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Took the chance to book this new and at the time- unrated property and so glad we did. Four different rooms were used by the group and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. So close to Roma St station which we needed to access but also within easy walking distance of the Barracks area which was fabulous for lots of choice for meals or purchasing groceries if you wanted to self cater. Our view of the river was delightful. Layout of the room was well planned with quality fittings. Super comfy bed too. A winner for us!

Room Tip: views are best above level 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Leanne M,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We understand that first impressions go a long way in making regular guests. So the staff here, pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain really high in everything we can possibly offer so we have more opportunity to consistently make great impressions amongst our first time guests. To hear we achieved this for you and your group, is very fulfilling to read.

Just as you mentioned, our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments are located just minutes away from restaurants, cafes, shopping mall complexes and supermarkets giving our guests with ample leisure options.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had a 2 night stay on the highest floor we could possibly get that overlooked the river. The location is great for taking in some of the walks in Brisbane - Kurilpa Bridge to Southbank and GoMA; Roma St Parklands. A river view apartment has the best view for fireworks of Riverfire.
The reception staff made us feel welcome from first look and were very considerate when we told them of the rattling door when the windows were open.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 333CVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear 333CVL,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street!

We are so thrilled to read that you found our apartments useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Our team work really hard to ensure we can accommodate you as efficiently as possible, and thus your comments about their performance is only a reflection of the outstanding customer service that we pride ourselves on.

333CVL, thank you for taking the time in providing us with this fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a great location for 5 nights in Brisbane. Spacious comfortable apartment, comfortable bed and very clean bathroom and kitchen. Fantastic facilities with full kitchen for meal prep, dishwasher and clothes washer and dryer in the apartment. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, easy access to Roma Street station for fast, easy and regular public transport around the city. Great eating places, supermarket, mall, Southbank museums and parks within walking distance. Would definitely go back next time in Brisbane and can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Mary B,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us this fantastic five star review.

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

Our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from entertainment venues, Southbank, Queen Street Mall, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes and restaurants makes Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street your ideal choice for accommodation.

We really appreciate your lovely feedback and your recommendation that you have shared with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our second visit to the Meriton Apartments on Herschel Street. We thought the first visit was perfect but this time it was absolutely fabulous. We had booked a deluxe one bedroom apartment (as previous visit) but on arrival we had been upgraded to a deluxe two bedroom apartment on the 67th floor. The views were outstanding and the apartment very comfortable. Our 3 nights stay wasn't long enough!!!
Once again the staff were efficient, helpful and very friendly.
These apartments are central to everything - Roma Street Transit station across the road, short walk down George Street to Queen Street Mall. The pedestrian bridge 2 streets down goes to the excellent range of restaurants on South Bank. Small supermarket on the corner has good range of food (including Krispy Kreme donuts).
The apartment was spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom with nice bath.
We can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near lifts as some guests are quite noisy whilst waiting for their lift to arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zenithaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Zenithaus,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive feedback from returned guests! Thank you so much for consistently choosing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this on this occasion. Our team work really hard to ensure your every need is met whilst delivering personalised customer service so we are very pleased that the team achieved this for you!

We agree! With the combination of our self-contained, modern and spacious apartments as well as being located within minutes from public transport options and an ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping mall complexes makes us the ideal base for any traveller!

Zenithaus, thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street! We very much look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We enjoyed this stay and will return. The apartments are well priced and positioned for easy access to city and attractions. Reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was spacious and well appointed and had a fabulous view - exceeded my expectations. many thanks to all.

Room Tip: riverview rooms offer great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear marie s,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street as your first review!

We were delighted to read that we could provide a modern and comfortable apartment suitable to your travel needs.

You are correct, we are in a great location, adjacent to Roma Street train station and parklands, Queen Street Mall, Brisbane River and many other attractions in the Brisbane CBD.

To have exceeded your expectations is beyond fulfilling to the team. We aim to continuously go above and beyond to ensure each and every guest has a five star quality experience with us, and such feedback like the one you have provided us is very well received.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane whether you choose to stay at Herschel Street or at our sister property on Adelaide Street.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at this location for 4 nights in June 2014. It is in a great location and has very friendly staff and new facilities. Only two "cons": the internet was spotty, and I frequently had trouble with it; and the apartment was a bit on the "spartan" side from a decorating standpoint. It was nice and new, but it felt a little bit "cold" for lack of a better word. It is perfectly serviceable and is excellent as a place simply to come back to and rest after a day of working/playing. But, for just "hanging around" it was a bit cold. A few more decorations on the walls, or something to add some warmth would make it a 5-star in my book. But, everyone has their own tastes, so perhaps that's just me. :-)

Nice pool and workout area, as well as a dry sauna. The location next to the Roma Street train station was great, as well as the proximity to the walking bridge to south bank and the other parts of the CBD was also excellent. All in all, I do highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a better holiday experience, splurge and go for a high room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crbguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear crbguy,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are pleased to read that our location, service and facilities were of great use to you! Indeed being situated where we are is very convenient with Roma Street Train Station directly across from our property as well as being minutes walking distance from fine dining, cafes and shopping mall complexes spoils our guests for choice!

Your comments about the décor of the apartments have been passed onto relative management. It is feedback like this that continuously allows us to re-evaluate our product to ensure we are offering the best possible service and accommodation for our guests.

Once again thank you for reviewing your recent stay and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
2,430 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £83 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you head towards Brisbane’s tallest building. Be treated to five-star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing Guest Services staff 24 hours a day. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-level heights and be welcomed into one of our 260 beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, internal laundry facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen. Those staying in our 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivaled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Indulge in our exclusive guest recreational facilities. Including an indoor heated lap pool and spa, sauna and gymnasium. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing