We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Abbey On Roma(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,406)
Filter reviews
6,406 results
Traveller rating
4,829
1,261
203
67
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,829
1,261
203
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroma street stationthe riversouth bankpedestrian bridgeone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenserviced apartmentgreat apartmentsuncorp stadiumthese apartmentswasher and dryershort walkper nightqueen street mallexcellent staygreat place to stayexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,410 - 5,415 of 6,406 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the moment we arrived Jordan was very accommodating. Beautiful apartment, views and staff. Cannot thank Jordan enough for all his time and attention to detail. Would recommend to anyone, wanting to stay in Brisbane, location perfect, great places to eat close by. Well done Jordan and the Meriton

Room Tip: Choose floor 66 wonderful views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Therese G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Therese G,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

We are overjoyed to receive such fantastic feedback about our team members, Jordan. His performance is truly a reflection of what we at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street pride ourselves on so much and thus to read that we achieved this for you is very pleasing!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

3 nights at the Meriton Apartments on Herschel Street.
Amazingly beautiful scenic accommodation. Very comfortable beds.
Our stay was made special by the excellent customer service by the very pleasant well mannered Jordan! I was impressed that he went out of his way to be very accommodating and made us feel very welcomed.
His excellent customer service helps to make the decision to return very easy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Evelyn T,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

We are overwhelmed with joy to read that Jordan was able to assist you in such an efficient and professional manner. At Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street we pride ourselves in ensuring each and every guest need is met if not exceeded. Thus to read that Jordan was able to deliver this quality customer service to you and is the main influence on your decision to stay with us again is very fulfilling to receive and only motivates us to push for higher results.

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities ideal for the business traveller which we hope you had time to enjoy!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back and impressing you even further next time.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the minute we walked to when we left 3 days later, Jordan was excellent in his personal service, he was patient and accommodating with our requests and things we needed help with.
The room we stayed in had fantastic views.
I loved that I could open the windows, it meant I didn't feel closed in or cut off from the beautiful Queensland weather.
The position of the building is excellent as well.
Only thing I would ask you to change is the pillows. If you could have some thicker and some thinner pillows would cater for more peoples preferred pillow.

Room Tip: Sharing a 3 bedroom apartment is good value
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Gai C,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

Our team strive for the best customer service to be delivered to each and every guest and thus to read that Jordan was able to deliver this exceptional personalised service to you is very fulfilling to read.

We are pleased that you had a chance to experience our panoramic stunning views of the river and the city! More so our location is prime as we are minutes away from Roma Street Train Station, Queen Street Mall, and an abundance of restaurants and cafes.

I have passed on your comments in regards to our pillows to relative management. We encourage all feedback as it is allows us to continuously improve on our quality product and service.

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule in reviewing your recent start at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street. We very much look forward to your return whether it be for business or leisure.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Rate these apartments very highly. Plenty of room and modern features, overall excellent. Lounge with wall mounted television, dining area, work area, tv in cupboard in bedroom. Very quiet and minimal sounds from adjacent rooms.

Room Tip: 80 odd floors in this building I believe so avoid high floors if you dislike heights.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BJ46Perth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear BJ46Perth_Australia,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you for your travel needs. The team work really hard and are all focused on making sure that our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us.

From our clean, luxury furnished and self-contained apartments to our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from an ample amount of cafes, restaurants, shopping mall complexes and being surrounding by parklands and entertainment venues- Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street really does cater for all.

Thank you for your fantastic review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Took the chance to book this new and at the time- unrated property and so glad we did. Four different rooms were used by the group and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. So close to Roma St station which we needed to access but also within easy walking distance of the Barracks area which was fabulous for lots of choice for meals or purchasing groceries if you wanted to self cater. Our view of the river was delightful. Layout of the room was well planned with quality fittings. Super comfy bed too. A winner for us!

Room Tip: views are best above level 7
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Leanne M,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We understand that first impressions go a long way in making regular guests. So the staff here, pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain really high in everything we can possibly offer so we have more opportunity to consistently make great impressions amongst our first time guests. To hear we achieved this for you and your group, is very fulfilling to read.

Just as you mentioned, our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments are located just minutes away from restaurants, cafes, shopping mall complexes and supermarkets giving our guests with ample leisure options.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews