We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, nice apartment.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Ranked #2 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great stay, nice apartment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Unfortunately we only stayed one night prior to returning home, it's not too far a drive to the airport hence we picked this accommodation. Our apartment is very new and beds are comfortable. Parking was easy and apartment/lift/parking access works via access cards hence feels very secure. Water pressure at showers are great, basic toiletries provided. Easy access to stores and Queen Street Mall. All in all a very comfortable stay, will definitely return when back in Brisbane.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CranberryBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear CranberryBabe,

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely five star review!

At Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street we pride ourselves on our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments always keeping in mind the comfort of our guests. In addition to our fantastic apartments we also have resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities available to all guests which we hope you had a chance to experience.

Our location is ideal as we are just minutes away from cafes, restaurants, shopping as well as public transport, allowing our guests to get you and from their destinations with ease!

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,726
    951
    143
    44
    32
See reviews for
979
1,985
400
757
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stay in Brisbane about once a month, usually weekends.
I always used to stay in a suite at Treasury at about twice the price Meriton offers for on of their suites.
The staff are great, the views wonderful and the rooms very clean, wonderful swimming pool as well though the sauna is a bit on the cool side - probably some health&safety restriction.

Only complaint with the suites are the king beds - they are not kings but 2 smaller ones strapped together. Sometimes the wooden joint down the middle is very noticeable, I'm only guessing but I'd say most want a true single king size - maybe they should have some dedicated rooms - I'd happily pay extra.

Room Tip: Pay extra - only live once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Edwin G,

We are so pleased to receive five star reviews!

It is great that you thoroughly enjoy our spacious and modern apartment with each feature kitchen and laundry facilities.

More so we are so glad you made great use of our additional services that include our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium for maximum comfort and relaxation.

Your comments about our bedding arrangement has been passed onto relative management and we very much appreciate you bringing this to our attention as it is what allows us to continuously improve on our products and services.

Edwin G, thank you once again for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lovely new place. Friendly and helpful staff. Not too far to walk to Queens St Mall. However, the car park should be at least complimentary ( one car per unit ), $30 for an over night parking maybe a bit too much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Ron N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We are pleased that enjoyed our modern and luxury furnished apartments that each feature a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry whilst still offering maximum comfort and convenience for you.

As you discovered our location is prime being adjacent to Roma Street station and parklands, Queen Street Mall, Brisbane River and many other attractions in Brisbane CBD.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Featherston, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I think the Meriton was good value and we would stay again.

Our room was on the back side of the tower so no view but probably quieter than the front given we were only a few floors up. Our cube room was tidy and spacious. TV a bit small to watch from bed and wrong place for the couch. Motel is in a good position to walk into town or across to Southbank.

A disappointment during our stay was the convection oven was broken - which we hadn't been told when we checked in, and this was explained only after we'd settled in and tried to heat up a pizza we'd bought. There was a microwave and we had to try to use that when it was explained the oven was bung and the whole thing went in the bin in the end.

The other detractor was the fancy shower head was really loose and when the shower was on more than half force it wouldn't stay down and would always push itself up and throw water all over the bathroom.

A couple of bugs which could be easily fixed that detracted from what was otherwise an affordable and good value accommodation.

Room Tip: If you care about having a view you might be able to ask for a riverside one when booking. The alter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank TimandNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear TimandNicky,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

Please do accept our sincere apologies that you were not informed about the convection oven being faulty in the room. We take on feedback like this very seriously and thus we ask you to contact us on taher@meriton.net.au so we can discuss your poor experience with us further.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, NZ
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Meriton does it again with the Herschel Street apartments. Well appointed and spacious rooms. Stayed in a one bedroom apartment, great kitchen facilities, stylish bathrooms, huge comfy bed and VERY well priced. Meriton is now my go-to place to stay in Aus.

Room Tip: Just enjoy it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MCTHUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear MCTHUK,

What a fantastic five star review!

From our clean, luxury furnished and self-contained apartments to our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from an ample amount of cafes, restaurants, shopping mall complexes and being surrounding by parklands and entertainment venues- Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street really does cater for all.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to accommodating you again whether it be at any of our sister properties across Brisbane, the Gold Coast and Sydney.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stay two nights and we were lucky enough to be up graded for a small delay in our room. Which was a pleasant surprise. Room was well equipped, roomy, & comfortable. The staff were helpful, friendly, and made our stay that little bit more. We will be back with the rest of the family.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Rob M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We certainly take pride in our contemporary, warm and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities to ensure the comfort of staying in a home away from home.

Furthermore we also offer additional facilities such as our pool, sauna, spa, and gymnasium for all guest use as well as complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi access per day –we really do offer great value for money!

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tockwith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for only one night, and had a great experience. Room was upgraded and I was able to check in at 8.30am rather than leave my bags and come back. Room was massive and very clean. Quality products in the bathroom and comfy bed too. A treat to stay here and only a few $ more than a double room at the YHA !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ed B,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review!

All our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms are designed to provide the comforts of home when travelling, thus we are so pleased that they were of great use to you.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Serviced Apartments. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped gymnasium and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing