We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent River Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Maleny, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent River Views”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Totally enjoyed our two night stay. Excellent views from our apartment on the twelfth floor.Apartment was spotless,very spacious and well laid out.Daniel and all staff we encoutered were courteous and very helpful. This building is well placed for easy walking access to Southbank,Treasury Casino and Queen Street Mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mike B,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

Along with our stunning views that we are so glad you experienced, another advantage of our location is that we are set amongst the best shopping, dining and experiences that Brisbane has to offer.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street and for recognising Daniel and all the staff on their excellent customer service. We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,910
    1,007
    152
    48
    33
See reviews for
1,043
2,077
426
801
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. The building is really new and looks fantastic inside and out. Reception staff were very polite and helpful and were happy to send someone up to show us how to use the washing machine. Room was bigger than I expected, spotlessly clean and very well presented. On top of that the location is excellent and the rate we payed was very competitive!!

Could not fault it. Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Donable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Donable,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review!

It is great that you thoroughly enjoyed our modern and luxury furnished apartments that each feature a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry whilst still providing you with more space, more freedom and more choice for you.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was amazing. The view was awesome. We were on the 73 level and that was the best view of Brisbane anyone can ever get. The apartment was huge, spotless and beautiful. Close to trains, central Brisbane, and riverwalk across to SouthBank.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sandra G,

Thank you for providing us with a fantastic five star review!

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments that overlook stunning views of Brisbane are designed purely for the comfort of our guests and we are thrilled that you could experience this.

More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller!

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street. We very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Wonderful place. right in the heart of town & next to the river. Apartment was spotless, staff friendly and helpful (especially providing lots of milk and teabags for my gf's habit). The apartment was also bigger than we had expected, and had a fantastic view. Everything, basically, was amazing, and it was very very reasonably priced into the bargain. I'd recommend strongly to anyone staying in Brisbane.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest room possible. And go for riverside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hadrian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Hadrian01,

Thank you for sharing your five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

From our clean, luxury furnished and self-contained apartments to our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from an ample amount of cafes, restaurants, shopping mall complexes and being surrounding by parklands and entertainment venues- Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street really does cater for all.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to accommodating you again whether it be at any of our sister properties across Brisbane, the Gold Coast and Sydney.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is absolutely amazing! Although they were all exceptional, Peter and Kayla went above the call of duty to ensure my stay was exceptional. I stayed on the 19th floor facing South Bank Parkland. What an amazing view! Anyway, Peter and Kayla answered my questions on what to do and see in Brizzy and Gold Coast. I was not disappointed with any of the places suggested. I would like to thank the whole staff for making me feel right at home so far away from home. I liked it so much that I will be returning real soon! :)

Room Tip: High floor facing South Bank Parkland
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paradice06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Paradice06,

Wow what a wonderful five star review!

We are overwhelmed with joy to read that Peter and Kayla were able to assist you in such an efficient and professional manner. At Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street we pride ourselves in ensuring each and every guest need is met if not exceeded. Thus to read that they were able to deliver this for you is very fulfilling and only motivates us to push for higher performance.

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium and tennis court facilities which we hope you had the chance to experience!

Thank you Paradice06, for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Booked 5 nights to try out the new Meriton in Brisbane even though the price quoted was somewhat more than what previous TripAdvisor reviews had indicated . That was fine until on our final day we decided to extend another day. We asked if we could stay another night and were told that is ok but it will be an extra $50 for the night and when asked why as we have been here for 5 nights already the response was " we only have a few rooms left so we can charge more ". A great response to enthuse a customer for repeat business wouldn't you say. I think that they work on the idea that because you are already in a room and unpacked then you are unlikely to change to another hotel for one night and so can extract extra money from you.
So the Meriton has lost me as a future customer even for one night let alone for our longer stays when we are in Brisbane.
There are a number of good hotels in Brisbane that will meet our expectations on our next visit.

To be balanced as shown on our area ratings the room itself was clean , quiet , well appointed and had a comfortable bed. One exception however is that we found the shower screen design was very poor and we could not stop water from flowing out onto the shower room floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Jeff112014,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

Even though our pricing is dynamic it should not have been explained the way it was and we sincerely apologise for the poor customer service you experienced as this is certainly not a reflection of our usual high standards that we very much pride ourselves on.

Jeff112014, we very much would like to investigate your poor experience further so you can once again consider staying with us in the future. Thus we encourage you to please contact us on taher@meriton.net.au to discuss further.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It was great experience staying at Meriton. It was easy to book through website n good online help.
We wanted to stay a room with bath so had to upgrade us in one bed deluxe. Otherwise really good deal for staying on weekends. Good service, modern facility and convenient location plus nice view!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamokachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Kamokachi,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street as your first review!

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently! With the combination of our self-contained, modern and spacious apartments perfectly located on the city’s north side as well as offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day and access to our pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium facilities really does offer outstanding value for money!

Thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing Brisbane on Herschel Street and we look forward to impressing you even further on your next stay.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Serviced Apartments. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped gymnasium and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing