We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Ranked #2 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loved this apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

After corresponding and booking directly with this apartment complex, we were very happy with all aspects of our stay, from pre-booking until check-out.

Very convenient to Roma Street Station, direct from the airport. An easy walk to Queen Street Mall.

To be honest, we prefer not having a daily clean, as we don't feel that we need to tidy up every day before we go out, knowing that no-one will be wandering through our rooms. For us, it seems a waste to be paying for someone to come in and clean up after us every day. We were only here for a couple of nights, so for a longer stay I presume you can get a mid-stay clean.

The signs reminding people about the No Party Policy or Excessive Noise, don't bother us, as we've been in places where there IS excessive noise and maybe some people need reminding.

We had a brilliant view across the river as we were quite high up. Very quiet with windows closed.

Free wifi always useful.

Loved the lift system which ensured a quick ride to your apartment level.

Pleasant and helpful front desk people.

Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Adelaide,

We really appreciate you taking the time in providing us with such a great five star review.

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. Along with our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments, our location is ideal for any traveller being central to public transport and Brisbane CBD, and also it enables us to offer stunning views of the river and of Southbank.

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing us this review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,730
    951
    144
    45
    32
See reviews for
980
1,987
402
757
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked a one bedroom deluxe, and was quite pleased with the space. Nice rooms overall, and the facilities were really good for serviced apartment. Close to the shops and restaurants of the city. Staff was also real pro and welcoming. I will go back anytime.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Laurent L,

Wow- thank you for providing us with such a fantastic review!

At Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street we strive to continuously deliver exceptional customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us, thus to read that we achieved this for you is extremely pleasing to read.

Like you discovered our contemporary, warm and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities ensure the comfort of staying in a home away from home.

Furthermore we also offer additional facilities such as our pool, sauna, spa, and gymnasium for all guest use as well as complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi access ideal for any type of traveller!

Once again thank you for providing us with such a lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent location, well maintained and good service. Price is competitive (look out for deals). Parking isn't cheap but is comparable to others in the area. If you're not driving it can make a good price deal better. It's the tallest hotel in town, if those bragging rights appeal to you.

Room Tip: Tallest building in town, so if you want a view aim high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renoir19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Renoir19,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We are delighted to read that our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments were of great use to you! Furthermore we also offer complimentary access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities as well as 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day perfect for the business traveller!

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street. We very much look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie Qld Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved our short stay. Couch was a bit hard but everything else great. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Just a short stroll to the city. Nice view and the apartment a good design. Most comfy bed I have ever slept in away from home!!!

Room Tip: Check the net for best prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank jillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear jillett,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to read that you recognised our modern serviced apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms that leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Our sky view apartments showcase breathtaking views of the beautiful Brisbane city which we are so pleased you could experience. Another advantage of our location is that we are adjacent to Roma Street station and parklands, Queen Street Mall, Brisbane River and many other attractions in the Brisbane CBD.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We got a great deal for the cube apt and were glad tat we chose to stay here. The location is great as its within walking distance to queen street mall and there were restaurants nearby. We did not have a gd view outside our window as our apt is on the 4th floor :(

N the configuration of the unit was such tat there was no aircon unit in the room itself. Tge aircon vent was located above the kitchen and so i can't close the sliding door for the room as it would be too stuffy.

Another con, the swimming pool had a very strong chlorine smell and it's was too overpowering. The smell lingered for a long time on my swim suits.

Overall, i would stay here again as the cube apt is fully furnished and provide everything we need.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Amadre,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street!

We are so thrilled to read that you found our spacious cubes useful to your needs. All our contemporary apartments and cubes are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

More so as you discovered we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day and access to the pool, spa, sauna, and gymnasium, ideal for the business traveller to ensure maximum convenience and relaxation.

Thank you for taking the time in providing us with this fantastic review and we look forward to
welcoming you back again whether it be for business or leisure.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I spent three nights for work in a deluxe one-bedroom at the Meriton on my first trip to Brisbane in July 2014, and it was fine.

Since these are serviced apartments, I missed having some of the amenities of a regular hotel: mini-bar, daily housekeeping, bathrobe, bar/restaurant. But the rooms do come with plenty of features missing in a typical room: full-sized fridge, cooking facilities, washer/dryer, lots of space, free wifi. I think this property would be terrific for families. As a solo business traveler, I felt it lacked a little polish.

For one, the constant (and grammatically dubious) reminders of Meriton's "No Party & No Excessive Noise" policy got a little grating. You sign the policy at check-in, then it's posted in every elevator, and in the hotel guide in the room. We get it! Clearly they must have (or had) problems with this, because the hotel does drill it into you. And that's just one of the many rules and fine warnings posted all around: No Pets, No Smoking, Don't Open Door to Release Cooking Fumes, Don't Lose Your Key ($20 each), Empty Kitchen Garbage etc.

All those rules are absolutely fine (and as I guest I appreciate them), but the constant nagging makes the Meriton feel a bit like a college dormitory.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leanna_orr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear leanna_orr,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

Indeed our luxury furnished , modern and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which we believe is ideal for the business traveller like yourself.

We are very disappointed that our apartments and services were not up to your satisfaction. The reasons behind the set policies that we enforce is purely for the maximum comfort, security and safety of our guests which we very much invest a lot of our time and effort in. We are pleased that you appreciate these set policies that are in place.

leanna_orr if you could please contact us on taher@meriton.net.au, we would love to discuss your experience further so we can look at other ways to communicate these policies appropriately and of course for you to reconsider staying with us in the future.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we very much appreciate your feedback. We look forward to hopefully hearing back from you soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here couple nights.

Pros:
- good value
- clean, free wifi, great views on higher levels
- from what I saw pretty spacious parking levels

Cons:
- a few blocks away from queen st mall, but also pretty close to the river.
- gym is tiny. Very tiny.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Kay C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We are pleased to read that you overall had a lovely stay with us. Indeed our luxury furnished and modern apartments are purely designed to offer our guests maximum comfort and relaxation.

In addition we are also lucky enough to be situated where we are showcasing stunning river and city views. Another advantage of our location is that we are set amongst the best shopping, dining and experiences that Brisbane has to offer.

We very much thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much hope you welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Serviced Apartments. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped gymnasium and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing