We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and kid enjoyed the stay and it gives us a homely feeling after the long plane flight to Brisbane. The bed is comfortable and we had a good night sleep. I was also impressed with the utensils and cutlery provided in the kitchenette. There is also a washing machine and a dryer which comes in useful. The service apartment is relatively new and is only a 10 min walk to Queen St Mall. There are also many convenient stores in the neighbourhood. Although it is near to the Roma Train Station, the surrounding is very safe and peaceful - no rowdy drunkards at night wandering the area. I would think this is the best valued accommodation stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Amuri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Amuri13,

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely five star review!

At Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street we pride ourselves on our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments always keeping in mind the comfort of our guests. In addition to our fantastic apartments we also have resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities available to all guests which we hope you had a chance to experience.

Our location is ideal as we are just minutes away from cafes, restaurants, shopping as well as public transport, allowing our guests to get you and from their destinations with ease!

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,860 - 4,866 of 5,907 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Location of Meriton is perfect for the inner city. Can walk everywhere but if you prefer public transport is at the doorstep. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Staff friendly and welcoming. Other facilities available on site but did not use this visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Joy D,

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us in regards to your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

Situated adjacent to Roma Street station and parklands, Queen Street Mall, Brisbane River and many other attractions in the Brisbane CBD as well as ample choice of public transport options allows our guests to explore the city and surrounding suburbs with ease.

As you discovered, all of our apartments are self-contained and equipped with kitchen and laundry amenities that leave our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We thank you once again, for your lovely review and for your high recommendation! We hope to welcome you back to Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street or at any of our other sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane, and the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great place to stay, within walking distance of railway station, staff very friendly, room modern & clean, bed comfortable, we were upgraded on first visit & had great view. On second booking arriving back early from train we were able to leave bags & staff phoned when room was ready, which was really appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GrannyJules2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear GrannyJules2014,

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you for your travel needs. The team work really hard and are all focused on making sure that our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us.

From our clean, luxury furnished and self-contained apartments with panoramic views to our fantastic location being situated just minutes away entertainment venues, Queen Street Mall, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes and restaurants, Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street really does cater for all.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay and we look forward to your return in the near future.

With Many Thanks,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay. The view from our room was amazing. The location was very handy, close walking distance to myer centre, restaurants so we didn't have to drive at all and stress about finding parking. The only complaint I'd have wuld b about the price for parking is quiet expensive compared to the meriton at south port. The room was very clean, staff were very friendly. The facilities such as the pool, gym, spa and sauna were great to use after a long day. We will def plan to go back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pure_p0is0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear pure_p0is0n,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful five star experience with us.

From our clean, luxury furnished and self-contained apartments with panoramic views to our fantastic location being situated just minutes away entertainment venues, Queen Street Mall, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes and restaurants makes Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street cater for all.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay and we look forward to your return in the near future.

With Many Thanks,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After corresponding and booking directly with this apartment complex, we were very happy with all aspects of our stay, from pre-booking until check-out.

Very convenient to Roma Street Station, direct from the airport. An easy walk to Queen Street Mall.

To be honest, we prefer not having a daily clean, as we don't feel that we need to tidy up every day before we go out, knowing that no-one will be wandering through our rooms. For us, it seems a waste to be paying for someone to come in and clean up after us every day. We were only here for a couple of nights, so for a longer stay I presume you can get a mid-stay clean.

The signs reminding people about the No Party Policy or Excessive Noise, don't bother us, as we've been in places where there IS excessive noise and maybe some people need reminding.

We had a brilliant view across the river as we were quite high up. Very quiet with windows closed.

Free wifi always useful.

Loved the lift system which ensured a quick ride to your apartment level.

Pleasant and helpful front desk people.

Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Adelaide,

We really appreciate you taking the time in providing us with such a great five star review.

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. Along with our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments, our location is ideal for any traveller being central to public transport and Brisbane CBD, and also it enables us to offer stunning views of the river and of Southbank.

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing us this review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked a one bedroom deluxe, and was quite pleased with the space. Nice rooms overall, and the facilities were really good for serviced apartment. Close to the shops and restaurants of the city. Staff was also real pro and welcoming. I will go back anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Laurent L,

Wow- thank you for providing us with such a fantastic review!

At Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street we strive to continuously deliver exceptional customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us, thus to read that we achieved this for you is extremely pleasing to read.

Like you discovered our contemporary, warm and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities ensure the comfort of staying in a home away from home.

Furthermore we also offer additional facilities such as our pool, sauna, spa, and gymnasium for all guest use as well as complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi access ideal for any type of traveller!

Once again thank you for providing us with such a lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent location, well maintained and good service. Price is competitive (look out for deals). Parking isn't cheap but is comparable to others in the area. If you're not driving it can make a good price deal better. It's the tallest hotel in town, if those bragging rights appeal to you.

Room Tip: Tallest building in town, so if you want a view aim high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renoir19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Renoir19,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We are delighted to read that our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments were of great use to you! Furthermore we also offer complimentary access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities as well as 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day perfect for the business traveller!

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street. We very much look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 169 in Brisbane
2,464 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
3,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £71 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you head towards Brisbane’s tallest building. Be treated to five-star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing Guest Services staff 24 hours a day. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-level heights and be welcomed into one of our 260 beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, internal laundry facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen. Those staying in our 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivaled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Indulge in our exclusive guest recreational facilities. Including an indoor heated lap pool and spa, sauna and gymnasium. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing