We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Abbey On Roma(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,407)
Filter reviews
6,407 results
Traveller rating
4,830
1,261
203
67
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,830
1,261
203
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroma street stationthe riversouth bankpedestrian bridgeone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenserviced apartmentgreat apartmentsuncorp stadiumthese apartmentswasher and dryershort walkper nightqueen street mallexcellent staygreat place to stayexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,283 - 5,288 of 6,407 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for 2nights, communication with staff was slow and incorrect. Overcharged us, got a fined from smoking and we didn't smoke, house keeping came late in the afternoon, at night time u can hear music from across the room or same floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where there a no group of young people on the same floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Peter2987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Peter M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We have investigated your issues that you have mentioned and we can confirm that the charges for both smoking and consuming bottled water are correct with evidence supporting this, therefore you were not overcharged. We can also confirm that you had agreed to these charges and the reception team received the impression that you had a pleasant stay with us upon check out.

If you would like further clarification on this misunderstanding please do not hesitate to contact us directly at taher@meriton.net.au and we would be more than happy to discuss this further.
Peter M, once again thank you and we look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Wonderful location allows you to walk to the trains station right at the corner and to the best restaurants and shopping on both north and south bank. If you need anything, the staff are great, most especially Kaylee (spelling might be wrong).

Room Tip: If you don't have a problem with heights, ask to be up high and on the river view side. Gorgeous.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Karen, thank you for a fantastic review of our Hotel. If you ever return to Brisbane please come and stay with us at Herschel Street again.

We hope to see you again soon.

Scott N

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We are locals but enjoy having weekends in the city. Taking a mini break can make you feel like a thousand miles away. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly but courteous and professional. We stayed on the 69th floor and the view was spectacular. We took in a show at QPAC and walked around Southbank markets. All sightseeing is within easy walking distance. There is no restaurant but the cafe next door will deliver breakfast to your room. Their prices are very reasonable. Would recommend a stay here any time.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimberley82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Kimberley, It is great that you were able to pop in to the city for a weekend away and feel as though your were a long way from home. Next time you need to that please come and stay with us again at Herschel Street.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Scott N

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Always enjoy staying at Meriton. There is nothing to complain about. Everything is great. Good access from airport. Just catch the Airtrain to Roma Street Station, walk across the street and you're there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

John, I am pleased that you had a great stay with us at Herschel Street. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Scott N

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a great apartment hotel, we booked the smallest room and were we surprised - a full kitchen, washing machine and drier, lounge, desk, (free Wi-Fi) amazing modern bathroom and a bedroom with glass sliding doors. Although they have no restaurant a café next door does room service and there are plenty of cafes in the surrounding area. Walk from Roma St transport and close to city and the river. We just loved it and wished we had another night or 2. Next time!

Room Tip: We had a 4th floor room with a view of other buildings but the higher rooms have city views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Whitehavengirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Wow, what a fantastic review Whitehavengirl, I am thrilled that our apartments provided everything that you required. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Scott N

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews