We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Casino Towers(Brisbane)
US$151
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$78
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Queen(Brisbane)
US$139
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Urban Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo Inchcolm(Brisbane)
US$289
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,407)
Filter reviews
6,407 results
Traveller rating
4,830
1,261
203
67
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,830
1,261
203
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroma street stationthe riversouth bankpedestrian bridgeone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenserviced apartmentgreat apartmentsuncorp stadiumthese apartmentswasher and dryershort walkper nightqueen street mallexcellent staygreat place to stayexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,255 - 5,260 of 6,407 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel's location is quite good and very close to public transport. Our room on the 8th floor was tidy and comfortable. Our primary complaint would be the servicing. From check in to check out we never were supplied with consumables like shampoo, conditioner etc. The folks at the front desk were terrific about giving us what we needed but it necessitated trips to the lobby each day. In addition, emptying of kitchen rubbish was unpredictable. The bed was comfy but the sofa was nearly unusable in our apartment. Maybe the higher end priced units would be better furniture.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Kerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Kerry N

Thank you for review for your recent stay with us at Herschel Street.

It is very disappointing to read that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. I have discussed the issues you have raised in your post regarding the housekeeping amenities and I have discussed this with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure that this oversight does not happen again.

I am pleased that overall you did enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Wow!! Loved our stay. We stayed here for 5 nights on a family holiday. We had a 1 bed delux apartment on the 23rd floor. Stunning views of the river and city across to Southbank. They have a 24hr desk and we didn't check in until late at night so this was great. All staff were very helpful and very friendly.The apartment itself was immaculate. I couldn't find anything that wasn't perfect. It was sparkling clean. Huge in size, plenty of room to move. We both found the bed very comfortable,slept well,quiet,no noise.Amenities are provided to get you started ( even washing powder ) Laundry great. Kitchen fully equipped, you wont need a thing. Oh, and the shower was terrific. There is a convenience store right downstairs, a café,subway,a good pub across the road. For the parents... an amcal chemist 2 blocks away. Train station across the road. Spa at hotel is heated but not the pool. I found the best price for this hotel on the actual Meriton website.
Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to take advantage of views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear eternalquest2307,

What a fantastic five star review!

At Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street we pride ourselves on our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments always keeping in mind the comfort of our guests. In addition to our fantastic apartments we also have resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities available to all guest use which we hope you had a chance to experience.

Our location is ideal as we are just minutes away from cafes, restaurants, shopping mall outlets as well as public transport, allowing our guests to get you and from their destinations with ease!

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed recently at The Meriton Apartments Herschel St - it was our first time there as we usually stay at the Meriton Apartments Adelaide St - it definitely ticked all the boxes for us - we stayed in a 1 bedroom overlooking river and the view was just stunning not to mention the layout of the apartment which exceeded our expectations all for a very good price as well - you don't mind the parking fee if you can obtain a discounted rate for the apartment!! Full kitchen facilities and a generous sized bathroom. Very easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and Southbank. What we also noticed was how quiet it was. The lifts are fantastic - it is like you have your own personal lift each time. Happy to report that we only ever stay at the Meriton Apartments when staying in Brisbane City and also at Broadbeach on the Gold Coast. We have also recommended the Meriton Apartments to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Choose 1101 - fantastic views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank DEBBIE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear DEBBIE E,

Wow what a sensational five star review!

To receive such outstanding feedback from our loyal guests is so fulfilling to receive!

Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street is positioned in the height of the city’s skyline, designed to encapsulate the city’s vast river networks, picturesque mountains and the atmosphere luxury riverside living affords which we are so very pleased you experienced.

We are so pleased that our modern, spacious and well equipped apartments exceeded your expectations! At Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street we work really hard to ensure our guests are well accommodated by providing kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home.

Thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Herschel Street and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon at any of our properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was the end of our trip to Australia and we only had one night in Brisbane. We had previously stayed at The Meriton, Campbell Street, Sydney but this was much better value by comparison. We had a one bedroomed studio and it was vast and very comfortable.
This is a brand new building, so new that some of the floors were not finished.
The location is very central and just a short walk from the railway station.
The only downside with this type of accommodation is that there is no bar or restaurant on the premises, but that said, there is plenty (including a very nice cafe just outside) in the local area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Buster G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Buster G,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review!

We are thrilled that we consistently are able to accommodate you so efficiently! With the combination of our self-contained, modern and spacious apartments perfectly located on the city’s north side as well as offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day and access to our pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium facilities really does offer outstanding value for money!

Thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street and we look forward to impressing you even further on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here one night for business recently. Some apartment hotels don't live up to expectations, but this was terrific.

Clean, functional and with a comfortable bed.

The pub across the road does a roaring trade, but you need to walk a bit further to find a quieter restaurant.

Great little café next door for coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terrybelle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Terrybelle1966,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We are delighted to read that our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments were of great use to you! Furthermore we also offer complimentary access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities as well as 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day perfect for the business traveller!

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street. We very much look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews