We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find in city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A good find in city”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in the cube apartment which was clean and seemed newly furnished and had all the amenities you require. It's compact neat space, well laid out plan and neutral coloured furnishings made it a very comfortable stay. Whether you are on a business trip or on holiday, you can't go wrong staying here. We were staying only one night and were lucky to park on the street which was a cheap alternative as we got to there around 4pm and the parking meters stopped at 7pm.
The apartment is within close walk to the shops and river. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JP98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear JP98,

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely review!

We are so pleased that our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments including our cubes were of great use to your travel needs. More so the fact that you also believe that our apartments are perfect for any type of traveller is so fulfilling to receive and we thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street sets you amongst the best shopping, dining and experiences Brisbane has to offer. Directly opposite to Roma Street train station and moments away from ferry and bus services allows our guests to discover Brisbane with ease.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review us. We very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,128
    1,060
    157
    50
    37
See reviews for
1,123
2,176
446
856
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,451)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had booked a cube unit and were very lucky to be upgraded to a one bedroom unit. It was the most comfortable bed we had ever slept on in Australia (normally find the beds very hard) Unit was light and bright and comfortable and the location is fabulous

Room Tip: none have balconies, did not have much of a view but happy with what we got, didn't spend alot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jandal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Jandal99,

What a wonderful five star review!

We are so delighted to read that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this on this occasion.

Along with our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments, our location is ideal for any traveller being central to public transport and Brisbane CBD, and also it enables us to offer the most stunning views of the river and of Southbank.

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing us this review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unley, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room was very nice and I'd gladly stay again. I was impressed by the friendly and courteous staff at the front desk. I was lucky enough to be up high enough to have an amazing view of the Brisbane river and surrounds. Free wifi which was great, and my room had every facility I could need, great to cook in if you like. There was a TV in both the living room and bedroom which was a nice touch. Great place to use as a base to check out Brisbane, lots of nice restaurants and things to see.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ralph S,

Thank you for your review.

At Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street we strive to continuously deliver exceptional customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us, thus to read that we achieved this for you is extremely pleasing to read.

Like you discovered our contemporary, warm and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities ensure the comfort of staying in a home away from home.

Furthermore we also offer additional facilities such as our pool, sauna, spa, and gymnasium for all guest use as well as complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day ideal for any type of traveller!

Once again thank you for providing us with such a lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our two bedroom apartment was on the 69th floor with amazing views over the River. At night the view was gorgeous...
The apartment is obviously new and I couldn't fault it in any way. King beds were comfortable and furniture tasteful.
The staff were very helpful.
The only bad things I could mention was the wait for the lifts. The staff advised this was because the building was just completed and they had people moving in and lifts on hold.
Excellent location and should have taken the rental car back as we didn't need it, the parking was an extra $35.00 per night. There is a Station across the road and walking distance to Queen Street.

Room Tip: If you are not worried about the height ask for a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sensational18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear sensational18,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

Situated adjacent to Roma Street station and parklands, Queen Street Mall, Brisbane River and many other attractions in the Brisbane CBD as well as ample choice of public transport options allows our guests to explore the city and surrounding suburbs with ease.

Another advantage of our fantastic location is that we are able to offer panoramic views of Southbank, Brisbane city and Brisbane River which we are so glad you could experience!

As you discovered, all of our apartments are self-contained and equipped with kitchen and laundry amenities that leave our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We thank you once again, for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back to Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street or at any of our other sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane, and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Meriton Towers was a great hotel in all aspects.
The staff were very friendly and efficient in all dealings I had with them.
One staff member named Victoria was extra helpful and a delight to deal with, for someone who has dealt with customer service over the years, I would class her as perfect employee.
The hotel was spotless, and in a perfect place for all transport to various areas, and close enough to access all shops and cafes in the CBD.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone as the place to stay in Brisbane.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartments are quiet; have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Bruce H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

At Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street we aim to always deliver exceptional above and beyond customer service to each and every guest so they can have the most enjoyable stay with us.

Therefore to read that the team, specifically Victoria achieved this for you is very well received and we very much appreciate your wonderful comments about the team, our fantastic apartments and our convenient location.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

AUD35 per day for parking and no other options. There is nowhere to park and check-in either which is very inconvenient if you have a car. The room was basic. The gym is small and neither treadmill was in operation which is really unacceptable when there is so little equipment to select from in the first place. I had much better value for money at Peppers Broadbeach. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
9 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Margaret S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Herschel Street.

We are extremely disappointed to read that we didn’t meet your expectations. Being located in Brisbane CBD with many restaurants, cafes, entertainment venues and shopping mall outlets within walking distance of our property means our car parking rates are fairly competitive yet still reasonable. More so with Roma Street train station just opposite us, allows our guests to travel to and from their destinations with ease.

We encourage our guests to park their car in our car park first prior to checking in for your convenience. If this wasn’t communicated to you effectively during the booking process then we sincerely apologise.

We do apologise that you couldn’t take advantage of our modern and top of the range gymnasium facilities however after investigating we can’t recall any records of any gym equipment not in operation. Therefore we would very much like you to contact us on taher@meriton.net.au so we can investigate this further.

Margaret S, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We very much value your feedback and though we can’t reverse your previous experience we very much hope you will re-consider staying with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great new apartments only a short walk to all city highlights and very reasonable rates. The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was very roomy with everything you could possibly need. Probably only complaint was that the bathroom was a little small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
8 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Sandra R,

What a great five star review!

All our spacious and modern apartments are self-contained and well equipped with kitchen and laundry amenities purely for the comfort and convenience of our guests.

We also offer additional facilities such as our resort style pool, sauna, spa, and gymnasium for all guest use which we hope you had a chance to experience!

Thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback. We really look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,063 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 159 in Brisbane
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 159 in Brisbane
2,337 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#13 of 159 in Brisbane
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Property: Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Suites. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped fitness centre and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing