We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I spent several nights here last March. The location was great for us: a short walk to the train/bus station; another short walk across the river to the Southbank galleries and museums; a few minutes walk to the Queen Street mall. No restaurant, but a very nice street-level cafe for a quick breakfast. Check-in was efficient; we were offered a no-charge upgrade if we were willing to wait an hour or two, but preferred to settle in and crash after a long flight from home. Our room was comfortable, clean, and serviced daily. This was our first stay at a Meriton property - we'll definitely look for them elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you for your kind words Maria R. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed you stay with us in Brisbane. Meriton has multiple properties located across Brisbane, Gold Coast and Sydney, and we look forward to welcoming you to all!!

Kind regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,693)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,479 - 4,485 of 5,693 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Spent three nights at this hotel to begin our vacation. What a way to start! Beautiful new and modern building. We were upgraded to a 1br apartment that had everything we needed and more. Friendly staff. Walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Great value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Alex C, thank you for your review. I am so pleased that we could start your holiday off so well.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom level 17. Good sized living area, shower and bedroom. Very clean. Exc shower water pressure however poor ventilation in bathroom. Good finishings for normally cheap quality Meriton apartments. Friendly efficient staff. Exc location 3 mins from Roma St station, 5 min walk Queen St Mall.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank balmain99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at Meriton on Herschel street. I am pleased to read your review and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The river view room is fanstatic! Especially the night view, it was breathtaking!
However , things happened the day when I checked out was horrible and ridiculous!

They charged me aud93 for messy room~
I'm fine with the penalty of messy kitchen, because we do it quite messy as we rush our time to check out...


But they showed me a picture of kitchenware in the bathtub!
I'm so pissed! Because I never do that, somemore I double check when I leave the room, basically ONLY WATER.

Mr.Jeremiah(from reception) said : my staff wouldn't have do that!

This is obviously the staff did that and accuse us! And of course I also wouldn't do that too!
So high standard hotel but we treated like that!

Oh yea, also accuse us of big blue stain on the pillar!

Please, I was accused of something I never do. But charged me at aud93.

I hope the management can look in at it , about the dishonesty of staff!

Disappointment

Stayed: August 2014
11  Thank Aileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Aileen

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I am pleased to read your recent review and find that you did enjoy the fantastic view from your apartment. However I am dissapointed to hear of the issues you had during your check out. I have done a thorough investigation and found that you have only been charged for the cleaning fee for the apartment and you have not been charged for the other issues that you have mentioned.

We appreciate your feedback such as what you have provided to us as it helps us to maintain and improve our high standard of service. If you would like to discuss the points raised in your post please do not hesitate to contact me on taher@meriton.net.au.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We enjoyed to stay here two nights when in Brisbane. The hotel and rooms has a nice presentation. The staffs at the lobby made the guests feel welcome with besutiful smiles and teeth most of them happy and young.. The best detail (for us) is the view across the river because the room was in level 69 and because that reason my partner and I created some excellent ideas for the bedroom ;-). We were going to the cafe at the ground floor as well every day, that was also nice service and food. So there see you guys at the next time.

Room Tip: Level 69 ask for that one
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Giulo_Alf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Giulo_Alf, thank you for your wonderful review. It's great to read such positive comments and those views from the 69th floor are just phenomenal. See you again soon!

Kind regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Had 2 nights in beautiful 1 b/room apartment. Low floor as requested, tastefully furnished, lovely pool and close to city centre and easy walk to Southbank. Caught train at airport for $13 and got off at Roma st station, then 3 minute walk to apartments. Good deal through internet. Nice kitchenette and laundry. Would stay again if we got it at a similar price.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sc00ter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you for your review Sc00ter22. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at the Meriton, in 2 different apartments. We were impressed.

The location is excellent - just on the fringe of the CBD. The train/bus station is very close, it's an easy (& very pleasant) walk across the river to Southbank (museums, art galleries, etc) and you're on the right side of the city to walk (again easily) to the fashionable suburbs of Paddington and Fortitutude Valley.

The apartment was large, well fitted-out, very clean. Our views (from the 23rd & 18th floors) were awesome. Despite some of the other reviews listed here we found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful.

Lastly, the place was a bargain (we paid about US $120 per night).

Room Tip: The superior one-bedroom apartments are worth the extra few dollars, having good views (see if you c...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you for such a positive review Ian M! I am so pleased that you found our location perfect for your stay and you were able to take full advantage of this. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Meriton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,404 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 168 in Brisbane
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane

Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £70 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving in Brisbane, you will find your destination in ease as you pursue in the direction of the city skyline's tallest building. Be amazed as you arrive at our front door, impressed by the never ending sky high tower that stands before you and be treated to five star luxury as you are welcomed in by a team of delightful porters and amazing guest services staff. Feel the anticipation as you soar to new, 74-storey heights in our high-tech lifts and be welcomed into one of our 260 stunning, beautifully appointed suites, fully equipped with the finest furnishing, modern facilities and the superior comforts of a gourmet kitchen, known to all Meriton Suites. Those staying in our 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites will be subjected to unrivalled views of the beautiful city below and beyond, while our Infinity Penthouse treats guests to a phenomenal luxury living experience from the very top of Brisbane city. Sleep soundly on deluxe bedding and treat yourself to the soothing morning and afternoon sunshine that filters into the suite through floor to ceiling windows. Experience the immaculate daily cleaning services that our housekeeping team continuously endeavour to deliver and come home to watch the magical glimmer of the city lights illuminating below as day becomes night. Pamper yourself and refresh the body using the stylish bathroom amenities that comes equipped in all suites. Take advantage of our first class recreational facilities, including a fully equipped fitness centre and a heated indoor lap pool or unwind in a hot bubbling spa and steamy sauna, leaving you refreshed and energised to explore the brilliant attractions that await below. Search the web for things to do in Brisbane using our complimentary Wi-Fi connection or simply ask our 24 hour guest services team who will be more than happy to assist. The perfect base for exploring the south-eastern corner of Australia's Sunshine State, Brisbane parades a vibrant, youthful and laidback culture mixed in with the global and commercial aspects of a new-world city. Getting around will be made simple as we are conveniently nestled adjacent to Roma Street transit hub. Our prime location on Herschel Street positions us only moments away from the happening hub of South Bank, the city's premier lifestyle and cultural destination. Offering lush parklands, world class eateries, gorgeous views and a calendar of events to keep the city entertained throughout the year, South Bank is a must visit for all travellers. Boasting Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, a sparkling lagoon surrounded by white sandy beaches and sub-tropical plants also makes South Bank the perfect location to soak up the year-round warm climate. For catching a live sports match, sport lovers will be glad to know that Suncorp Stadium and the GABBA are within easy walking distance while those looking to embrace arts and culture can find plenty in the Gallery of Modern Art and Queensland Museum, also only minutes away. A trip to Brisbane is not complete without a visit to the city's famous Queen Street Mall. Only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, this fantastic retail hotspot is a shopaholic's dream. Discover the latest fashion, homewares, accessories and gifts from a choice of six major shopping centres that fall between George and Edward Streets in the city centre. Between the mix of stores are some of the city's most popular places to dine, so be spoilt for choice with an array of cafes and restaurants that will re-energise you to explore the sights. Choose not only to stay in luxury when you stay at Meriton Suites Herschel Street, but choose the best quality and better value accommodation option in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing