We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chill for definite”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scottish0...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chill for definite ”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really well appointed and presented property. The forethought was very evident. Karen was alway in touch from start to finish to make sure every comfort was catered for. The rooms were all good size and comfortable.

The location is perfectly placed to get into the CBD via the City Cat while still near the M1 to get to the Gold Coast and other attraction and visitor points of interest, by car if needed.

The one and only regret from the whole trip was that it ended and having to come back to the UK.

10 out 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jian334
Red Beach, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Super rental property”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The ground floor flat was ideally situated for our needs while visiting family in Morningside, It was clean, very well equipped, well maintained and most comfortable. A lot of thought had been given to one's needs and there were extra little touches to make it feel welcoming.
It is very handy for shopping, eating out and trips into the City and surrounds.
Hope we get opportunity to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey043
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent, comfortable and amazingly clean dog-friendly residence in Brisbane”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I drove from Sydney to Brisbane along with our daughter, grandson (10) and grandaughter (8) and the family poodle along with a small Sabo boat on the roof. We needed dog- friendly accommodation close to the Royal Qld Yacht Squadron at Manly where our grandson was competing in the Musto Queensland Youth Week Sailing regatta and found Chill On The Park Hawthorne Bulimba. The flat is on the ground floor of a renovated Queenslander, is well appointed and has it's own nice grassed yard and a kennel. The flat has two bedrooms and a lounge room with a sofa bed all carpeted which was ideal for our stay. The kitchen, dining area and family room all have timber floors and the dog was happy to be allowed in this area. Our only small criticism is we were not used to having a separate oven and were not familiar with using a convection microwave oven.
The property is well located being in walking distance to restaurants and cafes (the coffee shop next door has great coffee) and not too far to walk to Woolworths and it was less than 20 minutes drive to Manly. Unfortunately we did not get to use the river cat ferries which were a only short walk away (maybe next time). We had a nice meal at La Quinta Mexican in Oxford Street and nice Italian at the Cannon Hill Tavern.
Parking is on-street but we were able to park right outside the gate for most of our stay.
Karen and Marek are great and caring hosts who kept in touch with us to ensure we had a pleasant stay and I would recommend their properties to anyone seeking accommodation in Brisbane.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahwell...
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
“Excellent property, home away from home”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I am so glad we found this property, it had everything we needed and more.

When we are away for longer than a few days we always look for a home away from home and Chill on the Park is definitely that. It's probably one of the most well thought out holiday houses that we've stayed in. The kitchen is fully stocked, not just with your basics, but with the right amount of pots, pans, plates, cups etc. and even has baking equipment. They've thought of everything, with a full games cupboard, books, video games, netflix, baby bath, high chair, kid plates, cups and cutlery, BBQ, washing machine, dishwasher, plenty of seating, we never needed to go out and get anything and always felt comfortable. I also have to mention how clean it was, I'm pretty fussy and didn't cringe at a single thing.

Our dog came with us and it can be difficult to find a dog friendly holiday home that gives both you and your dog everything you need, but Chill on the Park was perfect for us all. A great park/oval just over the road, dog parks near by, an amazing cafe right next door, plenty of options for grocery shopping and more than enough choices for restaurants.

It was great to be so close to the city and so many amenities while still feeling away from it all and Karen and Marek were so accommodating and helpful. We will not hesitate to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthaf...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Chill on the Park. The place is very comfortable, all you need to do is arrive with your suitcases, it has everything else. The hosts are wonderful, helpful caring people. The location is FAB!!!! We love this area, close to everything (i.e. buses, ferries, walking distance to great restaurants and cinemas, fantastic park across the road for young kids/or older... the twilight markets are awesome 1st and 3rd Friday of the month - google it..). And my puppy loved it here, it has a cute doggy door and and outdoor dog-house! There is also a great coffee shop next door! Stay here - end of story!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmtalbot
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Easy to chill at Chill on the park!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved staying at Chill on the park. The area is awesome with the house situated close to cafe's restaurants and supermarkets. The house is Lovely clean and spacious with everything you need, it has a lovely vibe and feels comfortable and safe. It has a great outdoor area which is lovely to sit in and read, the Cafe literally next door is AWESOME! great food and coffee. Karen is great to deal with, quick to respond and easy to talk to. highly recommend them and their homes. Thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The vibe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you for your fantastic comments. You were wonderful guests and it's great to know you'll be back in November. Till then...
Karen & Marek
Home4u2stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadene W
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for short stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our stay. It doesn't look much from the outside, but inside it has absolutely everything you need in a really lovely clean and modern environment. Beds were comfy. Bathrooms were great. Well stocked kitchen to cook etc. Kids loved the wii and smart tv. It really was perfect and we'd absolutely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean and modern bathroom
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing