We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,079)
Filter reviews
2,079 results
Traveller rating
944
754
238
94
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
754
238
94
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst andrews hospitalsuperior roomroma street parklandsrooftop poolspring hillconference facilitiesfree bussmall balconybuffet breakfastroom servicesuncorp stadiumgreat place to staycomfortable bedreception staffgreat roomacross the roadpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,698 - 1,703 of 2,079 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have stayed at the Grand Chancellor many times over the last few years and each time it has been pleasant and easy-going. We usually stay for 2 nights just as a weekend getaway. The staff are always friendly and nothing is a problem. It is quite central to the Brisbane CBD with the parklands across the road. You can walk to Queen St Mall which is the main shopping area in about 10-15 mins and it is all downhill. Coming back up the hill to the hotel is an OK walk but probably not good if you are elderly. A taxi fare from the shopping area back is about $10. Overall it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Lee R,

Thank you very much for posting this great review of your stay. It is wonderful to hear from one of our return guests as it gives us a great opportunity to see where we are doing a great job, and where we can make improvements.

I am so glad you found that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay from our friendly staff to our great location.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Peter Yared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here before & finding the Gold Coast booked out I chose the Grand Chancellor.
The room was very clean & renovated with great views over Brisbane.
The only thing that let it down was the peeling paint on the balcony railing which let it down.
Overall though a lovely hotel in a great location.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Eric J,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane.

I was thrilled to read that you had a good experience while at the hotel and that you made the most of the spectacular view on offer.

I also appreciate your mention of the paint and have forwarded your feedback onto our Engineering Department to look into.

Thank you once more, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Peter Yared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

On the upside: Comfortable and quiet. Modern bathroom and great bed, with good view over Brisbane City. Friendly staff, free parking. One negative: Breakfast overpriced for what it was. Bacon was cold and beans looked like they'd been sitting for ages plus mushrooms were deep fried? Yuck. Extra charge for a latte. Certainly wouldn't recommend eating there.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank ricki19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Ricki19,

Thank you for this review of your visit to the Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane.
I am so glad you enjoyed our comfortable, modern rooms and that you most of our impressive views.

I was however disappointed that your breakfast experience was not up to your expectations. This is surprising as we consistently receive positive feedback regarding our buffet breakfast and the service provided in Frescos Restaurant so I truly apologise that this was not your experience. We provide unlimited filtered coffee with the buffet breakfast package, or we charge an extra $2 to include a barista perfect coffee. This has been received very positively amongst our regular guests. Once again, we apologise for your experience and we truly hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Best regards,

Peter Yared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great room, mini bar, restaurant, 24 hour room service, close to the heart of the city,very affordable in all aspects.The staff were beautiful, smiling and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant staff were amazing. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends, thankyou very much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear P M ,

What an all-round fantastic review – thank you!

I am so pleased that we were able to make your stay so wonderful. Thank you for your glowing recommendation – we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon.

Best regards,

Peter Yared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very clean, with updated medern rooms. Situated on highest point in Brisbane, so great views all round.. Very affordable and nice friendly staff. Easy access to city and about 30 minutes from airport. Would definately stay at the Hotel Grand Chancellor again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the suburbs, which was fine, but ask for a room facing the city.....that would be better.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Karen S,

Thank you for taking the time to create this great review of your stay with us. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit.

It was also wonderful to find that your experience with our modern rooms, friendly staff and great views was so pleasing.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Peter Yared
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews