We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,282)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveller rating
1,081
800
250
98
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,081
800
250
98
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st andrews hospital superior room roma street parklands rooftop pool spring hill free bus small balcony buffet breakfast room service suncorp stadium stayed for one night great place to stay reception staff comfortable bed across the road great room short stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights, one night for ourselves and one night for a family gettogether.Good vibes for the complete stay.Weather was not good but did not stop us enjoying ourselves.Food was generally excellent. but buffet breakfast items could have been warmer

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear anthony g,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay.

We are dedicated to continually improving our service, so your feedback regarding our breakfast service is greatly appreciated and has been passed on to our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Manager.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent two nights here. Neat and tidy modern room. Small, but I had a balcony.

No draws anywhere in the room, so you can’t unpack.

Good quality shower which I like, and small, but cool, dark-tiled bathroom.

Good quality TV with cable channels.

Bit noisy at night. Thin walls so hopefully you won’t have noisy neighbours, and despite being on the top floor heard traffic through the balcony glass door.

Like many Australian hotels the ‘free wifi’ is miss-leading. There is only 2mb of free wifi, then you have to pay. They neglect to mention that and it’s a pet hate of mine. 2mb is nothing. So it’s somewhat dishonest to say ‘free wifi’. Lost a whole star for that.

Usually overpriced $28 breakfast which I passed on. Good location 15min walk from central station.

Overall, good but not great.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinceNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear VinceNewcastle,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overnight stay at Grand Chancellor, the room was well appointed.
Very clean, comfortable bed. Hot shower
The hotel was very quiet, no outside noise, didn’t hear any other guests coming or going
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble
We ordered room service for dinner, it was delivered promptly and was delicious
The city view from our balcony was beautiful

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank traceyhincks0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed over riverfire weekend. The recent refurb is fantastic. The room was fresh and clean. The bathroom although small, lovely and modern. The restaurant staff were super friendly and worked really hard to ensure everyone was well looked after. Happy hour at the bar was great - snacks & live music. Overall we had a lovely, refreshing stay. Will recommend to friends when they visit Brisbane. A real gem.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the first moment you step into the foyer of this hotel you just know that you will experience exceptional quality and service. The front desk staff are wonderful, especially Joan, the location just perfect and the rooms extra large and comfortable This hotel has definitely become my preferred place to stay when I visit Brisbane in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felda2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews