We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afforable good value”
Review of Airport Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Motel
Ranked #123 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great location - very convenient to airport and Citycat Ferry terminal. Very basic room and we were at front location so bit noisy. Clean and tidy. Good free carparking underneath. Very competitive on tarrif. It is what it is - basic and affordable. Polite staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marmaduke04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Airport Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed one night before catching a plane to Paris.
1. Well located a $20 taxi ride to the airport.
2. Staff very helpful and friendly accommodated all requests
3 room clean and comfortable
4. Priced well.
5. The front rooms suffer from a bit of traffic noise. Ask for room upstairs at back of motel.
Tip. Eating is good on race course road about a ten minute walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed overnight in a first floor suite. Room was comfortable and well appointed. We initially stayed one night but owing to flight disruptions in Darwin were unable to continue our journey. A phone call to the motel reinstated our booking even though we had already checked out and we were back in our room straight away without penalty. In house dining was well priced and tasty and all staff were friendly and helpful. Location was chosen for airport proximity - Would recommend

Room Tip: Fitness centre rating is not applicable - my mistake but unable to unselect. Rooms have double wind...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at this motel prior to our trip to Europe and on return.The motel is not too far from the airport and the staff and motel were excellent. We would recommend this motel for a short term stay. It is close to the Rivercat stop where a trip to the city is easy.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My family and I were very happy with location, price and the service from the check-in staff. We also had a good sized family room which easily fitted two double beds and still had plenty of room to spare. We found the room (on the second floor) to be nice and quite and allowed for a good night's sleep, especially considering that the motel is basically on a flight path.

We also ordered some meals up to our room for dinner and these worked out at about the same price when compared to some of the take away places that offered home delivery with an extra surcharge.

We used the pool facility and although not heated, it was appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warwick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We only had 2 days in Brisbane. The Airport Motel worked but is nothing special for the price. It was around 15-20 minutes by taxi from the airport. Then a 20 minute walk to the Cat Ferry. The room was very small for 3 of us. An optional breakfast was pricey. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donandbobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A pleasant smile and good service are a great start on arrival at an accommodation place. This was the case at Airport Motel, Brisbane. Over and above the courteous and pleasant greeting, I was impressed with reception apologising to me for a slight delay while attending the needs of an elderly couple before me. That was fine. I'm well in my 70s, too, but have the advantage of remaining fit.
Unfortunately, comes the "Then…" aspect of the heading.
The unit in which I stayed was not up to commercial standard. I was too tired to mess about with changing rooms or, even, accommodation, so put up with the considerably less-than-clean surrounds. The bathroom was the area of total disappointment: dirty and unacceptable. A number of things - all easily attended! - were the cause of my unfortunately negative review. There were at least two hairs at the toilet (a matter of principle to a man but something more than that to most women!) The shower curtain hem was orange with soap mould and bacterial buildup. 'Top of the list' must go to the vanity. The accumulation of dust, dirt, hair, fluff, soap and other matter was at a level I have never before seen.
I won't carry on about it. All I suggest is the reader chaco out the attached photos.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#96 of 168 in Brisbane
146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#71 of 168 in Brisbane
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#10 of 168 in Brisbane
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#60 of 168 in Brisbane
207 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
0.3 mi away
Airolodge International
Airolodge International
#120 of 168 in Brisbane
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Motel

Address: 638 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £66 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 3.5 Star Motel. All rooms are air-conditioned and have tea/coffee facilities and complimentary Foxtel and Wifi. All rooms are non-smoking. Outdoor Saltwater pool and garden area. Dinner and breakfast available at reasonable rates. A shuttle service to the cruise terminal is free of charge, while a service to and from the airport can be arranged at small fee. Walking distance to numerous shops, cafes, restaurants and cinema. Walk to Citycat Ferry for easy access to the city. We look forward to welcoming you to The Airport Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Motel Hotel Brisbane
Airport Hotel Brisbane
Airport Motel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing