We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite place to stay near the Brisbane Airport”
Review of Airport Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Motel
Ranked #124 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We picked this motel for an overnight layover in Brisbane based upon location and price. We found it to be cost marginally more than the cheapest motel in the area at first glance, but on more detailed inspection, this actually was a much better value, as free transport to and from Brisbane airport is included with your stay. Upon arrival at night, we contacted the motel and were advised to take a Yellow Cab to the motel, where the staff used a cab voucher to pay the driver. The next morning, we boarded a free shuttle to return to the airport with plenty of time to make our flight. All told, this saved us at least $50 in cab fare. Our only advice is to phone the staff when you make your reservation to confirm transport to and from the motel. The motel itself had friendly and helpful staff and is in reasonable walking proximity to several restaurants. The rooms were clean, and the bathroom appeared to have been recently re-done. We would definitely stay here for any future layovers in Brisbane!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chakattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2009

I stayed at this motel in the last weekend of September 2009. We used the small conference room for business discussions over a few days before flying to other destinations.

Generally the motel is basic, with averaged sized rooms and standard amenities and inclusions. The rooms are clean and well serviced and a small kidney shaped swimming pool is available to guests.

What sets this motel apart from others I've stayed in is the very friendly and welcoming behaviour of management. One of my colleagues commented that the motel was quite 'informal', almost 'family like'. Appropriate words indeed. From the generous breakfast servings to the 'nothing is too much to ask' attitude, my experience was one of 'home away from home'.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rm215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

This motel was perfectly adequate for an overnight stay prior to catching a flight. The family room for 4 was rather small with really just the beds and enough room to walk around them. But it was clean, and quiet - must have been some soundproofing. The lady on reception was nice and helpful. I thought it overpriced at $180 pn, but we did receive free car parking for a week while we went away which made it quite a good deal + a free transfer to the airport. And there doesn't seem to be anything much cheaper for a family of 4 around nearby the airport (maybe things will change when the Novotel opens). Everything went smoothly with transfers on time and our car was ready and waiting when we returned. There is no restaurant, but it does have room service. There are quite a few restaurants nearby as well as a playground.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ethelredyappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I stayed at the Airport motel twice while traveling through to the south Pacific. Both times I had a great experience. The rooms are clean, the staff are helpful and friendly. They even let us park a 7 meter RV out front for a night with no extra charge. If you need a hotel to stay at close to the airport this one is for you. The suites are huge and worth the extra $ and have everything you need. There are high class restaurants within walking distance and the neighborhood is safe to walk in late at night even if you look like a tourist. This is not the cheapest hotel around but from my experience there is no such thing as a cheap hotel (or anything else for that matter) in Australia. Do it!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kava-kauboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le camere al primo piano costano meno, ma non non c’è ascensore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_Raimondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank domsampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#96 of 168 in Brisbane
148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#68 of 168 in Brisbane
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#7 of 168 in Brisbane
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
0.3 mi away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#62 of 168 in Brisbane
211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
#136 of 168 in Brisbane
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Motel

Address: 638 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £68 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 3.5 Star Motel. All rooms are air-conditioned and have tea/coffee facilities and complimentary Foxtel and Wifi. All rooms are non-smoking. Outdoor Saltwater pool and garden area. Dinner and breakfast available at reasonable rates. A shuttle service to the cruise terminal is free of charge, while a service to and from the airport can be arranged at small fee. Walking distance to numerous shops, cafes, restaurants and cinema. Walk to Citycat Ferry for easy access to the city. We look forward to welcoming you to The Airport Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Motel Hotel Brisbane
Airport Hotel Brisbane
Airport Motel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing