We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom One - setup as King (or 2 Twin) with full ensuite with shower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom One - setup as King (or 2 Twin) with full ensuite with shower
Pool and BBQ area Apartment Layout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Bedroom One - setup as King (or 2 Twin) with full ensuite with shower
Pool and BBQ area
Apartment Layout
Gymnasium
Bedroom 2 set as 2 twins (or 1 King) with ensuite with tub/shower
Living Room
Great room
Kitchen and dining
Balcony and view.  Both Bedrooms have doors to Balcony
Bedroom one ensuite
Bedroom two ensuite
Entertainment Pool, BBQ and Gym on level 2 of complex
Complex
Laundry facilities in the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mickpartr...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment was in a perfect location for our needs opposite the Westfield shopping mall in Chermside. We didn't choose to rent a car as my son and daughter live in nearby Nudgee and were taking us out.

The times when they were out Chermside was perfect with plenty to do, a cinema in the mall, library and swimming pool only a short walk away. The bus station is a stones throw from the apartment.

Lucia was excellent to deal with we booked very early and she handed over to my daughter in law on Saturday 1st July as we arrived on an early flight on 2nd.

The apartment was immaculate, bedding and towels were clean (plenty of them). We only had the main bedroom booked but she left the spare bedroom open for us to use as storage. There was a hairdryer there a question my wife had asked before we went. Cooking facilities are good although generally we ate out. I am disabled so I did hire a chair for the shower toilets are low so maybe I should have hired a seat raiser. Lucia put us in contact with a good outlet for disability equipment the shower seat was delivered promptly.

The building was fairly quiet and other residents friendly.

I found the whole experience excellent from booking to checking out as I have MS it was a major undertaking to visit Australia I needn't have worried!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Mick,
thank you so much. it was lovely having you to stay. As my family is overseas too, I am so thrilled it was easy for you to then be able to enjoy your family visit. Having everything so easily accessible certainly helps.
Hope to see you on the next visit out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gone36
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great appartment, ideally located and we maintained.”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owner was very helpful and shared local information that added to our great experience. We would recommend this unit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the unit, and found it clean and comfortable. It was lovely having you and your family to stay and I hope we'll see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne1...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well furnished and gives easy access to main roads, good transport”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this fully-furnished apartment with my partner and parents for 5 nights. The host is very friendly and provides transport cards and wifi dongle (if you need them). The apartment is clean, well-furnished and homely. The two separate bathrooms is great for convenience and privacy for couples or families. The complex has a lovely-looking pool that was rarely used by other renters - nice place for evening drinks.

There is a large shopping centre (Westfield or similar) right across the road, making it super easy to grab grocories or a coffee. There is also a large park behind the shopping centre for morning jogs or children's playgrounds.

The only downside is the noise from the main road. The apartment is located on the corner of an arterial road - Gympie road. The location provides very easy access to everywhere in and around Brisbane, including an almost straight drive to the Sunshine Coast. However, the main road is also very noisy at all times of the day and night when the glass doors are open, but can't be heard when the doors are closed. This may be disturbing for those who like to have the windows/doors open for airflow. We chose to keep the glass doors open for fresh air and got used to the traffic noise.

Also, before booking just note that the quoted price does not include a $150 cleaning fee and a $100 deposit (refunded if the apartment is left clean and tidy).

Aside from that, the apartment is a great spot to rent for your stay in Brisbane. The host is a good communicator and responsive to the needs of guests, while the apartment has everything you need in a convenient location for travel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The separate bathrooms, furnishings and easy access to main roads.
Liked least: Noise from arterial roads next door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you so much. I have changed the policy and your clean fee and deposit are now paid at time of booking so they are included in the quote. This does mean the guest now pays additional fee to TripAdvisor but it does simplify the booking. thank you for the suggestion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpilot2...
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Excellent property. It is a great size and the access to the pool and gym is great. The rooms are a good size and the whole property is kept in very good order. It is well placed and there is a huge shopping mall opposite the apartments with food and clothes so extremely convenient. It has good access to all the main routes and is a good hub for sightseeing. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you so much. It was lovely having you and the family stay at my unit. It is great that it was so handy for you with work and as found your footings in your new city. Good luck to you all (and the soon to be plus one!). Let me know if I can help you out when friends and family come over to escape the cold UK weather. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing