We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Ranked #59 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and value for money”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in a one bedroom apartment. It was spacious, and excellent value for money compared to a small hotel room, which would cost the same if not more at hotels in the same location. Had a great sized balcony with views of the city, and a king bed with modern furniture and full kitchen. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sien07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Lexicon. I am pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay and the apartment complex met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Lexicon or another one of our properties in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    128
    44
    12
    14
See reviews for
55
51
11
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Oaks Lexicon is a good functional apartment hotel in the north of the Brisbane CBD. Easy walk to the rail station (and airport train) as well as an easy walk to anywhere in the CBD, including Southbank. Within 3 blocks, there are supermarkets, bottle shops and cafe's so you can easily use the self catering facilities.

The one bedroom apartment I stayed in was reasonably appointed, the bathroom could do with a spruce-up, but certainly a functional and pleasant place to stay.

Ann St can be noisy, so higher rooms would be quieter.

The queen sized bed was the two halves together variety with the usual problem that one side was soft, the other hard. A pet hate of mine, but nowhere near as bad as some.

Big plus for this location - Air-con can be switched off and the apartment layout allows for the doors to the balcony to be left wide-open overnight for natural fresh air.

Room Tip: Try for the highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hop3fullyL0st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Lexicon. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment complex met your expectations.

I appreciate your comment in relation to the bathrooms requiring a spruce up. This is certainly on the agenda to address with owners in the very near furure, as it is a matter of priorty to continue upgrading their investments, along with maintaining our 4.5 star rating we are commended by.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Lexicon or another one of our properties in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

AVOID Oaks at any cost. This place was ok when new but it's run down. The apartments are privately owned at rented out via Oaks. If the owner doesn't upgrade/maintain their apartments Oak don't seem to care. It was filthy. Mold, dust, worn dirty furniture and carpet. Marks on the wall. To the point it makes me feel ill. The on duty manager (with no offence) was very young with a smart attitude with no intention of listening to my complaints. Its very noisy , uncomfortable, dirty and the staff attitude is extremely poor. This place should be investigated by the tourism authorites as it gives Australia a bad name

Room Tip: Only way I would stay here is with written confirmation that the apartment has been refurbished and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrisbaneNewDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay and I am very disappointed to hear your comments about the standard of the apartment that you stayed in.
I would like to assure you that we are constantly maintaining all the units in the corporate letting pool with regular maintenance and furniture upgrades. We have a housekeeping team who pride themselves on a high cleaning standard and therefore I am surprised that the room was found to be dirty.
I have scheduled some re-training with the front desk staff and housekeeping staff and would love an opportunity to show you our usual high standard if you came to stay at Oaks Lexicon again.
Thank you once again for providing me such valuable feedback and I do apologise for any inconveience or disappointment caused.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed overnight in a one bedroom apartment at the Lexicon and would recommend the property for those looking for accommodation close to the CBD. Booking and check in was straight forward and no issues with checking out. The room was clean, well furnished and had eveything you would need for an extended stay. Only two minor issues - there was only one lift as the other was damaged by recent flooding and if your room overlooks Ann Street there is a fair amount of traffic noise.

The big plus however is the location and views from the upper floors. There are any number of cafes, coffee bars and 7/11 stores within 100m. Woolworths supermarket is 200m away if you need to self cater for a longer stay. Queen Street Mall is about 250m away and it is less than 1/2km to the Riverside Centre with its bars and restaurant. The Treasury Casino and the bars & restaurants of Southbank are also within walking distance. The Gabba and Suncorp stadium are about a 10 minute taxi ride away.

The one bedroom apartment was quite large with a good sized bedroom (king size bed). The bathroom has large shower recess and laundry facilities are provided. The living area is also quite large, as is the balcony which provides good views across Brisbane.

Would recommend the Lexicon for those wanting good accommodation close to the CBD - either overnight or long term. At under $200 per night it also represents good value for money.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank philnterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Lexicon. I am pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay and the apartment complex met your expectations.
Following the flood in late June the lift is currently undergoing repairs and there is the expectation that both lifts will be back in action by the end of July 2013 but do apologise for any inconvenience caused.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Lexicon or another one of our properties in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I recently rented out 2 apartments at oaks lexicon Brisbane for my 21st birthday. I had 7 people in one of the rooms for pre drinks before we went out on town. All of these people were added to the list at reception at sign in and it was accepted by the reception staff. There was only 3 people in the room all afternoon up until about 8:30 pm listening to some music and watching the rugby union. The other 4 arrived and we started drinking before we were going to head out at about 11 pm. We were definitely not quiet but I think it was pretty considerate considering it was 9:30 on a Saturday night In the middle of Brisbane. We had a knock on the door which I answered and I was clearly told this is our last warning and they would like us to turn off the music and shut the balcony door. Knowing we had all been drinking and lived hours away from Brisbane we immediately shut the door and turned the music off after the warning. It must have only been about 10 minutes later the same guy was up with a bodyguard saying we had the vacate where I explained our situation and that we had listened to instruction but still we were told to go or police would be called. We listened and cooperated and moved up to my other unit upstairs to place our things and think about what we were going to do. We didn't even have a chance to open the doors or turn the music on when we were given our "first and final warning" immediately, knowing we were going to get kicked out if we stayed here any longer we left straight away. This was a rude shock and left me pretty upset at the start of my birthday evening knowing most of my money paying for two rooms had been wasted. Apart from that a nice place to sit and read a book and go to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathancall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing stay.
I have completed a full investigation into the one eviction that has been recorded within the last three weeks and records indicate that there had been a few noise complaints about an apartment on Saturday 5th July. As per Oaks Party Policy after the first warning, there were subsequent complaints about the same apartment and therefore security evcited the offending room. There is no record that a second apartment was also evicted.
I apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused and ask that you contact the hotel direct to discuss the issue further should you require.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Cannot believe the service, after legitimately spending the nightly rate on two seperate rooms, they told us we had to leave or room without further notice.
After moving to our second room, we immediately were asked to leave without even turning on a spare power point, they knocked and asked us to leave our beds.
What a inconsiderate, non flexible and under managed place to spend your night in Brisbane

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing stay.
I have completed a full investigation into the eviction that was recorded on Saturday night and records indicate that there had been a few noise complaints about an apartment. As per Oaks Party Policy after the first warning, there were subsequent complaints about the same apartment and therefore security evcited the offending room. There is no record that a second apartment was also evicted.
I apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused and ask that you contact the hotel direct to discuss the issue further should you require.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I always find it hard traveling with the kids as I don't like to have them in our room, but two hotel rooms are expensive. The Oaks Lexicon has great sized two bed apartments with nice city views.

It's not flash but clean and has all features you need. Tv in the main bedroom was great, wrap around balcony going off every room and kids room at the other end to the adults room.

The pool is outdoor but heated, so even though it was cold and rainy I could go swim (the pool is under cover) which was a great treat.

The hotel is near beautiful parks and is a five minute walk from the shops. The only problem is that the take away places were closed by 9pm when we got there and there is not much open nearby on the weekend if you do need a quick bite to eat. So if you are arriving late, bring some food and wine with you.

However, for an early dinner head down to eagle street and the river for some nice kid friendly bars.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksLexic0n, Manager at Oaks Lexicon Apartments, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Oaks Lexicon Apartments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment and facilities met your requirements. On behalf of my team, I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Oaks Lexicon next time that you visit Brisbane.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#78 of 158 in Brisbane
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 158 in Brisbane
518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#55 of 158 in Brisbane
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#60 of 158 in Brisbane
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#54 of 158 in Brisbane
794 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#52 of 158 in Brisbane
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Lexicon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Lexicon Apartments

Property: Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Address: 347 Ann St | Corner of Wharf Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#55 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Lexicon Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in Brisbane’s financial, entertainment and shopping precinct, Oaks Lexicon Apartments provide a striking balance of modern, self-contained accommodation, a picturesque city setting and quality onsite amenities, perfectly suited to all types of stays. Providing an idyllic mix of city and valley, Oaks Lexicon Apartments sit between the CBD and Fortitude Valley, located on the corner of Ann and Wharf Streets. Surrounded by countless restaurants, cafes, bars, nightclubs and boutiques as well as some of Brisbane’s most popular cultural and tourist attractions including Chinatown, Queen Street Mall, Eagle Street Pier, Treasury Casino and South Bank, our hotel is a great choice for a weekend away, weeklong stay or extended holiday. Oaks Lexicon Apartments are just a short walk to Central Station, various bus terminals and the CityCat – Brisbane’s unique river transportation system – ensuring guests have easy access to all the nearby hot spots. Comprising a selection of one and two bedroom, self-contained apartments, Oaks Lexicon Apartments are stylishly designed and feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, private and spacious balconies overlooking the vibrant city, reverse cycle air conditioning, Internet access and contemporary decor. Our hotel also boasts a number of popular leisure facilities, perfect for a touch of recreation and relaxation, including a heated swimming pool, barbeque facilities, entertaining area and a fully equipped gymnasium. Oaks Lexicon Apartments also offers onsite car parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Lexicon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lexicon Apartment Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Lexicon Apartment Brisbane
Hotel Oaks Lexicon Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing