We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brisbane International - Windsor
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$184
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Charlotte Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$154
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporium Hotel(Brisbane)
US$153
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
262
177
37
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
177
37
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsva beneundercover parkingbus stopbusy roadon site restauranta short taxi ridetaxi faresmall kitchenettestay there againfree wifimain roadreception staffone night stayclose to the airportroom was clean and comfortablea wonderful staygood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

It is a comfortable, clean enough, functional motel. But it is not 4 star as advertised. There isn't even any wifi on site. Neither the regular thngs you'd expect from a 4-star like toothpaste, toothbrush, razor etc. They advertise having cable TV, but it's only a couple channels, and the network TV reception is completely unwatchable. Room itself comes from a totally different era, I hadn't seen a hotel/motel this dated since... well... ever

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Jason-ASDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Jason

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Tripadvisor. We take all feedback seriously and use it as a tool to improve our service and product.

We take pride in the comfort and cleanliness of our property and this is reflected in our ability to maintain a 4 star rating with AAA Tourism Star Rating Program. Our décor is heritage inspired with traditional furniture styles but modern day comfort, this fits in with our reception area “Skilmorlie House” which is heritage listed and has been returned to it’s past glory, having been originally built in the 1800s.

We have Wifi available in all of our public areas and for those guests travelling with tablets/iPads we are able to arrange Wifi should it be required. Unlike many other hotels we do offer complimentary broadband access in all of our rooms.

As is customary in 4 Star properties we offer a range of good quality toiletries in every room, and anything that may have been forgotten when packing for your trip is available from reception, ie toothpaste, razors etc.

We currently offer 6 Foxtel Channels with another 2 being added very soon, all of our televisions are new digital LCD LED models and pick up all signals available in the Brisbane region. Had you contacted our team at Reception we would have been more than happy to deal with any viewing issues that you were experiencing.

Once again I would like to thank you for your time in reviewing Brisbane International – Windsor and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I stayed at the Windsor for three nights to be close to Royal Brisbane Hospital. The room was very comfortable, well furnished, clean and well maintained. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend the hotel for its proximity to the hospital although it is located on a very busy road and walking to the hospital is difficult as a result.

Room Tip: I was in 215 whch was quiet and had a lovel outlook to an old tree.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Jane S

Thank you for your kind review.

The Brisbane International – Windsor as you have discovered is located very conveniently to the Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital and although you did mention that I can be difficult to navigate on foot on the busy main road it is only a very short bus ride or taxi fare door to door.

We pride ourselves on our friendly helpful staff and the great job they do around the property in terms of looking after our guests and keeping the property clean and well maintained.

Again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the future, though perhaps not for visits to the hospital. Please make contact with us prior to arrival so that we can do our best to ensure you once again have room 215 with the lovely green outlook.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just spent 6 nights there while visiting my very sick brother in the Royal Brisbane Hopsital wihich is 900 meters away. The staff at the hotel are fantatstic. Lovely spacious rooms, wonderful restaurant. Anyone needing to stay near the hospital or close to the CBD this is the place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveMcDowell_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Steve

We appreciate the time that you have taken to review the Brisbane International Windsor.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff, we believe that they are the backbone of our organisation and your comments have been passed on to them.

We also take great pride in Va Bene, our on site Italian Restaurant, our Chef Rob prepares beautiful meals and we’re glad that you got to enjoy them during you stay.

We do hope that we are able to welcome you back under happier circumstances next time but we’re glad we could provide you with a home away from home conveniently located close to the the Royal Brisbane Hospital while visiting your ill brother.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Booked in on 7 December twin room, for one night only. Pleasantly surprised. Room good size, beds very comfortable with clean crisp linen. Room and bathroom very clean. Our venue was at the Victory Park Golf Club and this was in an ideal spot for commuting. Taxis readily available. Reception very efficient. Good under cover parking. All in all a very comfortable stay and would definitely stay here again without hesitation!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 217.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Jennifer C

Thank you for your delightful review.

Brisbane International Windsor is very close to the Victoria Park Golf Club. Our reception staff are always happy to call a taxi or give directions when needed to local attractions.

We offer plenty of undercover free parking so I’m glad you were able to take advantage of this facility.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

only problem noisy from road out front. staff very helpful & courteous. parking excellent even for full sized car. food very good. facilities comfortable including conference room. nice patio/garden. close to brisbane cbd while avoiding the chaos.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynden_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Lynden D

Thank you for your great review of Brisbane International Windsor. Our staff are the strength of our business so I thank you for acknowledging their role in making your stay a success.

We’re glad you enjoyed our location, it’s great for those people who want to be close to the Brisbane CBD but caught up in it.

The road noise is an unfortunate side effect of our great location to the Brisbane CBD but on your next visit please ensure that you request a room away from the front of the property and we will do our best to facilitate this for you.

Again thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews