We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windsor magic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brisbane International - Windsor
Ranked #25 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a great little hotel - freindly, economic and comfy. needed to sta close to airport it was perfect with easy and quick access to airport. Rooms very clean and cosy, reception staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadamLash2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi Madame Lash 2013

It was great to see you once again, we really enjoy welcoming back familiar faces.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

For our purpose of staying close to airport it was perfect, easy access to airport. Rooms very clean and nice, reception staff very friendly and helpful, and funny. Accommodated us with some coffees before our day trip when it was not really open yet. My only "complaint" was that the bins got emptied very early,not that it can be helped. Lucky we were up early for out flight. Oh and the cot was not put/set up for us, just put in room was ok for us as had spare hands and was early check in but if you had come in late with a sleepy bub would be annoying . Will definitely stay / recommend again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Sarah

What a great review – thank you so much.

Thanks for the great feedback regarding the baby cot – definitely noted that it might make life easier to have the cot set up and ready to use.

I am sorry about the bins being emptied so early and it is something that we are very aware of and we are trying our best to minimise disruptions to our guests, so thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We would love to see you again and we hope that on your next trip to Brisbane we will see you again.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for a day seminar - as the room was not booked for the next day, they gave us a late checkout (4.30pm) at no extra charge. Oh and FREE wifi. And free undercover parking. We have found our Brisbane home for future visits.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi Jim

Thanks for your great review. We’re glad you enjoyed the amenities we have on offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to your “Brisbane Home”.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Windsor International for two nights while visiting family in the area. The two-bed apartment was comfortable, clean, neat and perfect for us with two primary school kids. But what really set the Windsor apart was the _incredible_ friendliness, professionalism and helpfulness of their staff. Unfortunately one of our girls was sick with a nasty tummy bug, leading to two separate changes of bedding, one in the middle of the night. The staff were amazing. Their genuine concern for our daughter's welfare, even among the messiness of the situation, was very evident.

I have stayed in many hotels: the staff here really set themselves apart by going the extra mile. Very, very impressed. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Dan932

Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Windsor, we really appreciate the feedback and it is always a thrill to see our staff mentioned for their outstanding customer service!!

I do hope that your daughter is fully recovered, I think we can all agree that there’s nothing worse than being ill when you’re away from home.

We hope to see you again in the near future,

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here for business and was delighted. Excellently appointed and fastidiously clean, friendly staff and FREE undercover parking. You are just minutes from the city, but with larger than usual rooms you feel like you are in a major hotel chain. Not one complaint. I will choose this one every time my business (or pleasure) brings me to Brisbane.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llewelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Llewelyn

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am thrilled that enjoyed your visit with us and that you were able to take advantage of the amenities that we offer.

See you when next you are in town.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed there with our daughter and it was lovely to be greeted by the friendly receptionist on arrival. The heritage building is very pretty. The staff in the restaurant was also very friendly when we ate breakfast there. Location is great as you're in the CBD in minutes! The room was clean and tidy, but it was a bit smaller than expected. I wonder if we actually got a different room (no. 2001) than what I had paid for?? I paid for an executive king room and the photos on the website show it should have a small kitchenette but ours didn't have that at all so that was a bit disappointing. The bed was reasonably comfortable and we enjoyed the city view from our balcony. Our room was on the second level and I wish I knew beforehand as I have a knee problem I had trouble getting up and down the stairs with our luggage. There was an elevator that we could use from the car park so we first tried that but it turned out we could not reach our room without having to go downstairs first and then back up the stairs. The bathroom was clean but it did have a very unpleasant odour. Taking a shower was tricky as the temperature fluctuated all the time from hot to stone cold and back to hot again which was very strange. But, overall it's not a bad place to stay and it's great value with the free WiFi & undercover parking. Our room was away from the busy road so traffic noise wasn't an issue at all.

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs, make sure you ask for a room that is on the lower floor or one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte7295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Charlotte7295

Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Windsor on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback you’ve provided as it allows us to monitor and review our service standards and ensure we are offering a product that our guests expect.

I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location to the city, made especially easy with a bus stop directly outside the hotel. We’re always happy to try and accommodate our guests in a room that is most suitable to your needs – so it’s a great tip that you’ve offered to other travellers about requesting a room to meet your needs.

I have noted your issue with the shower and have taken the opportunity to have our maintenance staff ensure that it is working correctly.

Thanks again for your informative review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Beautiful entry. Warmly greeted. Clear instructions. Car park easy accessed. Rooms really nice & had everything I needed. So clean, neat & comfortable. Food was delicious. I wanted to stay longer to enjoy it all.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deneille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi Deneille

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you for that longer stay soon.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 170 in Brisbane
1,217 reviews
472.9 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#10 of 170 in Brisbane
842 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sage Hotel James Street
Sage Hotel James Street
#20 of 170 in Brisbane
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#37 of 170 in Brisbane
475 reviews
1.8 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 170 in Brisbane
646 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane International - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Windsor

Address: Lutwyche Road & Bryden Street | Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia (Formerly The Windsor International Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £68 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brisbane International - Windsor is a unique Hotel as it features a heritage listed building called "Skilmorlie" as its reception area. Situated minutes from the heart of Brisbane City, with easy access to transport, the Hotel is conveniently located to the Royal Brisbane Hospital, the Brisbane Exhibition grounds and many sporting venues. The Hotel has 60 accommodation rooms, two conference rooms, a boardroom, FREE WiFi, FREE undercover car parking, an authentic Italian restaurant, pool, sauna and much more. An entirely NON-SMOKING property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brisbane International - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing