We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant... what else can we say?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brisbane International - Windsor
Ranked #26 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for six nights during medical treatment at the RBWH. An easy walk to the hospital which is within sight of the motel. The rooms are very accessible, clean, comfortable and could be considered basically self-contained, the staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and the restaurant has some of the best Italian cuisine to suit every budget. Even the after hours meals are exceptional quality. A very clean and comfortable stay with a family atmosphere. The Brisbane International - Windsor will be our accommodation of choice for future visits.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CQTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi CQTraveller2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. I sincerely hope that everything went well for you during your recent medical treatment at RBWH and I’m glad that we could offer you some comfort during this time.

We are in a great location for anyone needing to frequent the hospital precinct, and you’re quite right it an easy walk or taxis and buses are also an easy option.

We hope to see you again under better circumstances next time, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed while attending a weekend course at the nearby RBWH. It was walking distance , saving me the exorbitant parking costs at the hospital. Without exception the staff were helpful and friendly .
Room was very comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering it is on the main road. I had a room towards the back. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms at back were quiet ( I was in 211)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinecoast112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi Sunshinecoast112

Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Windsor on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in Brisbane.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

What a nice hotel for a quick stay over. Staff were very friendly and the rooms clean and modern. Conference facilities were great and the food in the restaurant very nice with plenty of choice on the menu.

Room Tip: If your room is close to the main road, it could be a little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Melanie502

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for posting a review on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Recently I stayed here with my mum as my dad had been transferred to the royal brisbane hospital after having a heart attack in our home town, four hours away.

On arrival at the hospital we were greeted by a lovely girl at the reception desk whose name was Tess. She was so happy to help us and was very comforting towards myself and my mum.

I left my mum here for an extra two days and Tess was so helpful towards my mum and made sure she was comfortable and if there was anything she needed to contact her. I know it made her stay just that little bit less stressful.

It was close to the hospital, probably a ten minute walk or a $8-$10 taxi fare.

Rooms were comfortable, there is a restaurant there for meals or room service.

Have stayed here before this trip and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFamily26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi JFamily26

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Brisbane International Windsor. I do hope that your dad is recovering from his recent hospital stay.

Tess is a very valuable member of our great team here at the hotel and she’ll be thrilled that she made your stay as comfortable as possible during such a stressful time for you all.

We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully under better circumstances next time.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Over a three day session in middle of May, The Windsor staff and amenaties were great.
We had 13 people stay from around Australia and other local staff also in and out over this period.
the conference facilities were good and well serviced, with a choice of options for the refreshment breaks.
The food in the restaurant was tasty with more than adequate portions.
Positioned just outside of the hustle and bustle of the city, but with ease of travelling to for other social events.
The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much to ask for, and looked at every request instantly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barden69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi Barden69

Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Windsor.

I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our facilities and that our product and service truly met your needs.

I’m especially thrilled that you had the opportunity to dine at Va Bene and enjoy Chef Francesco’s mouth watering Italian food.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome both you and your team back in the near future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a great little hotel - freindly, economic and comfy. needed to sta close to airport it was perfect with easy and quick access to airport. Rooms very clean and cosy, reception staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadamLash2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi Madame Lash 2013

It was great to see you once again, we really enjoy welcoming back familiar faces.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

For our purpose of staying close to airport it was perfect, easy access to airport. Rooms very clean and nice, reception staff very friendly and helpful, and funny. Accommodated us with some coffees before our day trip when it was not really open yet. My only "complaint" was that the bins got emptied very early,not that it can be helped. Lucky we were up early for out flight. Oh and the cot was not put/set up for us, just put in room was ok for us as had spare hands and was early check in but if you had come in late with a sleepy bub would be annoying . Will definitely stay / recommend again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Sarah

What a great review – thank you so much.

Thanks for the great feedback regarding the baby cot – definitely noted that it might make life easier to have the cot set up and ready to use.

I am sorry about the bins being emptied so early and it is something that we are very aware of and we are trying our best to minimise disruptions to our guests, so thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We would love to see you again and we hope that on your next trip to Brisbane we will see you again.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,239 reviews
472.9 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#11 of 169 in Brisbane
858 reviews
1.8 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#12 of 169 in Brisbane
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sage Hotel James Street
Sage Hotel James Street
#19 of 169 in Brisbane
238 reviews
1.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#39 of 169 in Brisbane
475 reviews
1 mi away
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
#38 of 169 in Brisbane
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane International - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Windsor

Address: Lutwyche Road & Bryden Street | Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia (Formerly The Windsor International Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £68 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brisbane International - Windsor is a unique Hotel as it features a heritage listed building called "Skilmorlie" as its reception area. Situated minutes from the heart of Brisbane City, with easy access to transport, the Hotel is conveniently located to the Royal Brisbane Hospital, the Brisbane Exhibition grounds and many sporting venues. The Hotel has 60 accommodation rooms, two conference rooms, a boardroom, FREE WiFi, FREE undercover car parking, an authentic Italian restaurant, pool, sauna and much more. An entirely NON-SMOKING property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Brisbane International - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing