We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meeting facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brisbane International - Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brisbane International - Windsor
Ranked #18 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great meeting facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Came in for an overnight stay and to attend a meeting at the hotel next day. I had a room on the ground floor near the pool and was surprised to find I had a balcony and quite a large room. The hotel being on s main road I was pleasantly surprised to find the room was very quite.
The restaurant was quite good and the meals were within the expected price range. Breakfast was adequate, although nothing special. Our meeting was in the larger of the meeting rooms and it was exceptional with great lighting and access to ouside balconies. The food provided was as requested and the staff were helpful. It provided a great atmosphere for a constructive meeting. it eas

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi John

Thank you so much for your review, it sounds as though your recent meeting with us was quite successful.

The accessible balconies are a great feature of our conference rooms, providing delegates with some fresh air during the day is always popular, let’s face it no-one wants to be stuck inside all day! I’m really glad that you enjoyed our conference and accommodation facilities and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    156
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
112
100
46
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is a great place to stay, very comfortable. Went to dinner in the restaurant Monday night and the food was fantastic. The staff in the restaurant were exceptional. We had Ashley, she was beautiful, bubbly, professional and her customer service was perfect. The only issue was with the kitchen being open, you could hear the kitchen staff. Not good. All our meals arrived, except one. Ashley came over and asked how how meals were and it was pointed out one meal had not arrived. She apologised and said she'd go check. We then heard the chef yell at her for no reason. I think the others in the restaurant did too. We were disgusted with his attitude and treatment. She was nice and polite, and returned apologising for the wait. Since her service was so exceptional, we happily stayed. However, it was shocking to hear the response from the chef. Very disappointing. A big thank you and high recommendation to Ashley. Best service we've ever had. Will still be back because of her and the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiley2193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review.

Your comments regarding Ashley were an absolute delight to read. You are completely correct in saying Ashley is beautiful, bubbly, professional and delivers excellent customer service, she is a great asset to our team.

Our entire restaurant team, including Chef Francesco and Ashley, are a tight knit bunch who take a great deal of pride in their jobs and exude passion for their chosen industry, which is why you may have heard our Chef being a little vocal from the kitchen. While I am in no way condoning his behaviour, Francesco is fiercely proud of everything that comes out of his kitchen and was more likely to have been angry at himself, more so than Ashley, for not meeting his own exceptionally high standards.

I do thank you for bringing this issue to my attention as I can’t be everywhere all of the time to see what happens in our day to day service and the way our team treat one another is of great importance and your raising this matter has created a timely reminder that everyone should be respectful to each other at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Brisbane International Windsor and Va Bene soon.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Was told it was so close to the airport, too close for them to have a shuttle service and was a very short taxi ride. It is no where near the airport a $50 taxi fare each way. Was lied to to attract my business. Will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank si122222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Si122222,

We try to answer all points raised in customer reviews on TripAdvisor but I find that there is no easy way to do this with your recent comments except to look argumentative in regards to your review, however we need to try. There are some facts which cannot be ignored. We do not advertise that we are an airport property on our website or verbally. There is no incentive for us to do this for two reasons, the first is that we would be caught out repeatedly and be held accountable on social media sites such as TripAdvisor (as you can see from our reviews below this is clearly not the case) and also because we have a sister property which is closer to the airport than we are. A taxi fare is approximately $32-$38 to our property as confirmed by the taxi company’s own online fare calculator ( http://www.yellowcab.com.au/customer-services/calculator/).

Perhaps your review is of the taxi company, more so than our property? We have a rich history of outstanding customer service as is represented on Trip Advisor. We are not likely to jeopardise this by telling un-truths to our valued clients.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I was placed here for a Few nights for work and found the stay satisfactory. The rooms were neat and tidy, but nothing overly fantastic.. They have obviously had a face lift in the past few years, but not everything has been upgraded , including a very old air-con which sometimes worked and sometimes didn't. The bathroom was very small and uncomfortable and being only a small person in stature, would think that anyone with a bit of height or weight may struggle here. The restaurant apparently used to be fantastic, but I found it very overpriced and didn't have a great menu option.
On the positive side most of the staff were very friendly and made my stay that little bit nicer by providing excellent service.
Having grown up in Brisbane , and staying at over 30+ hotels on recent years in the area, found the location ok , but definitely not ideal if you want to explore Brisbane City itself. Many other options in the cbd and valley for similar prices, and you don't have to get taxis everywhere as you do when you stay here. Overall pretty standard hotel and stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi Mark

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of Brisbane International Windsor on TripAdvisor.

I’m thrilled that you noticed the room improvements that we have recently completed. Our location is very handy for those guests who want to be close to the CBD but not have to be in the middle of the hustle and bustle at all times, we also offer great convenience to the Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospitals as well as several popular sporting venues.

I have noted your feedback regarding the shower, and in regards to the air conditioning unit we ensure that all units are maintained and serviced regularly but in case there is ever a problem for our guests our reception is open 24 hours and always happy to sort out any issues that may arise.

Our restaurant Va Bene is often complimented for it’s wonderful Italian food so I was disappointed that you felt it was overpriced, our lunch time menu starts at $12.90 with menu selections covering pasta, salad and pizza which represents great value.

Thank you for you kind comments regarding our staff, they really are an awesome team and go out of their way to make our guests feel welcome.

Again thank you for reviewing us and we do hope that perhaps we will see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Brisbane International has all the qualities of a CBD hotel without the hassles. Access to the city is very easy from this location through public transport, taxi or own car. The hotel rooms are clean with modern amenities and the restaurant serves food of top end restaurant quality. There are no negatives with this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkStephen1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hi MarkStephen1375

What a great review – thank you so much for taking the time to recommend our hotel to others.

We can’t wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Brisbane.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for six nights during medical treatment at the RBWH. An easy walk to the hospital which is within sight of the motel. The rooms are very accessible, clean, comfortable and could be considered basically self-contained, the staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and the restaurant has some of the best Italian cuisine to suit every budget. Even the after hours meals are exceptional quality. A very clean and comfortable stay with a family atmosphere. The Brisbane International - Windsor will be our accommodation of choice for future visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CQTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi CQTraveller2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. I sincerely hope that everything went well for you during your recent medical treatment at RBWH and I’m glad that we could offer you some comfort during this time.

We are in a great location for anyone needing to frequent the hospital precinct, and you’re quite right it an easy walk or taxis and buses are also an easy option.

We hope to see you again under better circumstances next time, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshne coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed while attending a weekend course at the nearby RBWH. It was walking distance , saving me the exorbitant parking costs at the hospital. Without exception the staff were helpful and friendly .
Room was very comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering it is on the main road. I had a room towards the back. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms at back were quiet ( I was in 211)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinecoast112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Sunshinecoast112

Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Windsor on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in Brisbane.

Kind regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
2.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#11 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
3.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#19 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.7 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
5.6 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane International - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Windsor

Property: Brisbane International - Windsor
Address: Lutwyche Road & Bryden Street | Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia (Formerly The Windsor International Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brisbane International - Windsor is a unique Hotel as it features a heritage listed building called "Skilmorlie" as its reception area. Situated minutes from the heart of Brisbane City, with easy access to transport, the Hotel is conveniently located to the Royal Brisbane Hospital, the Brisbane Exhibition grounds and many sporting venues. The Hotel has 60 accommodation rooms, two conference rooms, a boardroom, FREE WiFi, FREE undercover car parking, an authentic Italian restaurant, pool, sauna and much more. An entirely NON-SMOKING property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Brisbane International - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing