We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest River Park Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quest River Park Central
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
373 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Loved it! Location is perfect - 5min walk to all the shops, the botanic gardens and only about 15mins to get to the bridges to cross to Southbank.
The room was fantastic - a great sized bathroom and open plan kitchen/lounge/dining, outdoor patio, clean, modern and very comfortable. The bedroom was small but ample since the rest of the apartment was a good size. Apart from the construction noise during the day, the apartment was very quiet at night. Air conditioning worked really well and I loved the size and range of utensils in the kitchen which made cooking in very easy.
Staff at the check in were very friendly and helpful and they have a range of DVD's (for a cheap price) you can hire. Reception was closed when I checked out but they had pre ordered a taxi for me which was great - just remember to settle your bill in advance if checking out early or late as the reception is not 24hrs.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away as possible from the Mary St construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_WLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    123
    28
    14
    11
See reviews for
102
33
9
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

I have been staying in person for over 10 years and have tried numerous hotels and other apartments. I found these apartments to be very clean, well appointed with kitchen items and very comfortable. The location is superb.... close to everything. the front desk was very friendly and helpful...they have a no party policy which is great for the weekends... there are conditioning can be turned down a very cool temperature ( which I have a complete with other establishments in Brisbane who do not allow you to turn the temperature below 21, because of the small vents in the bedrooms, the bedrooms never cool off at night). the apartment I occupied had a great an excellent balcony. it was a bit noisy due to construction... they started seven in the morning... that would be my only complaint. highly recommend this establishment and will stay there for the foreseeable future. So whether on holidays or work you cannot go wrong with these apartments.

Room Tip: I higher up the room the better.....I stayed in 903
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dad-jicase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

This is a great location, within walking distance to every thing inner city has to offer. Try & look for a deal which includes car parking or call them direct to ask. Its serviced everyday except Sundays so to have your bed made and fresh towels every day is a nice treat. Beds are very comfy and great pillows - all the toiletries as well. There are a lot of big cement buildings surrounding you so your not always going to get a view of the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view & include car parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed in a two bedroomed, two bathroomed apartment with balcony and we could see part of the river. Main bedroom very nice, second bedroom small and dull. Secure parking but at extra cost. Very central but be aware of building work going on and that the workers start early.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jac102012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment at this hotel in late August. I was accompanied by my husband and 20 month old son. The room was all set up with a cot when we arrived. The hotel has a great central location right in the heart of Brisbane within walking distance to restaurants and attractions such as the Queensland Art Gallery. The room was well furnished and comfortable. Our room overlooked Mary Street and our son enjoyed looking out the large windows at the cars on the street below. All in all, we had a comfortable stay and will be back next time we visit Brisbane!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rldot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have just finished our second stay here. We have stayed in 3br and 2br apartments and they were clean modern and big enough for our family of 4. The location on Mary st is perfect for access to the city and a short walk across the bridge to get to Southbank. I will definitely stay again next time we are in Brisbane.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Husband and I have been relocated to Brisbane for work. This is an excellent location that is close to entertainment, grocery stores, nice cafes and Queen Street mall. It was too cold to use the pool but it is nice and a great place to relax, with a grill to use if you want to dine by the pool. Workout center is small, but has the basics.

Rooms were clean and daily maid service is included. Internet is dial up so if you are needing to work, be patience. We staid in a one bedroom and living/kitchen area was nice size, bedrooms were small but there is a king bed. If ou have a car there is parking garage which is prime for living Downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernqt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#13 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest River Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest River Park Central

Property: Quest River Park Central
Address: 120 Mary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest River Park Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest River Park Central is now Under New Management and offers FREE WIFI and the perfect location for business and leisure travellers offering spacious and modern serviced apartments. Located in the heart of Brisbane CBD, Quest River Park Central is within walking distance to the iconic Queen Street Mall, Brisbane River, Southbank and the famous restaurant precinct on Eagle Street Pier. All apartments provide the comfort of air conditioning, direct dial telephones, internet access and Foxtel.We take great pride in offering you a personalised service, quality accommodation and making sure you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quest River Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest River Park Central Hotel Brisbane
Quest River Park Central Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing