We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveller rating
871
850
265
89
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
850
265
89
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth bankgreat locationvalet parkingtrain linegrey streettrain noisecity viewart galleryacross the roadthe riverstudio roomking bedgreat place to stayshort walkbusiness tripbuffet breakfastgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
2,048 - 2,053 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2009

This is an "apartment hotel" which means the rooms usually have a few extras including a washer or dryer in the singles and doubles. The rooms are fairly nice although the carpets are getting pretty worn. What you need to know is that the rooms on the back side are cheaper for a reason--the main train line runs under your windows. Very noisy. The front side is a little quieter although there's plenty of street noise from boyz on motorcycles showing off on the main date night street. The location is very good for tourism because you can walk out the door right into the river walk restaurants but its across the river from most business meetings. Staff is very helpful. Building is very industrial so don't expect any character. Wifi is $25 per day which is ridiculous.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I have stayed in this hotel before when it was the Saville South Bank and before I knew about Trip Advisor. When checking out accommodation for a recent trip to Brisbane I was pleased to see it rated near the top of the Brisbane hotels listed. This time we booked a City view studio over our five day stay. One of the benefits of this hotel is the convenient location to the Brisbane Airport Airtrain and the nearest station to the Mantra South Bank is South Brisbane. The check-in was efficient and the room we had was on the 7th floor with a great view over the Brisbane river. The room got the morning sun which would be good in Summertime. The room was very quiet, clean and tidy with a flat screen TV. There were a couple of chairs and a desk. The bathroom was well equipped with shampoo etc and a free room safe. There is a heated lap pool and spa pool with a good gym with a couple of sturdy treadmills. The hotel is located in Grey St opposite many restaurants located on the South Bank area including a good bakery and delicatessen -Poppies and a Turkish Restaurant -Ahmets. There was another restaurant Piafs which is highly rated on Trip Advisor but we could never get in because it was always booked. There is also a Chinese restaurant -Obsession as well as some Italian restaurants and large cinema complex. To get into the CBD is a five minute walk across a bridge which takes you to the Queen St mall in Brisbane. A better walk is over the Goodwill bridge which takes you into the Brisbane botanic gardens. The train also continues to the Gold Coast -about an hour trip. The Queensland Art Gallery is nearby with an exhibition of American Impressionists from the Met in New York on at present. July 2009. We booked direct with hotel as the rates were the same as Wotif.com, but we did notice the city view rooms went first; the cheaper rooms have a view over the suburbs of South Bribane inlcuding the railway line. The staff are all friendly and greet you when you come and go to/from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishkiwi_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We stayed in the Mantra Southbank as we were attending an event at the Convention Centre just around the corner. The rooms were immaculate, very comfortable and thoughfully designed. We had a great night's sleep, a lovely view and a great experience all round. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertha_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

I stayed in the Mantra Southbank for Brisbane Riverfire, staying in a 2 bedroom appartment complete with river facing balcony. The appartment was spacious with a reaily equipped kitchen and was immaculate. Both bedrooms had ensuite bathrooms (one double, one twin and a double sofa bed in the lounge), one with a bath, and has really comfy beds and crisp white linen. A little noisy, but as a celebratory weekend you would expect nothing more. No complaints at all.

Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
Thank muirmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

This is one of the best service apartments my partner & I stayed. Great location, modern, clean and tastefully decorated 1 bedroom apartment with Brisbane River view. My mum would love the kitchen with all necessary pots and pans. My partner & I love the glass swimming pool over looking the Southbank. Very friendly and efficient reception staff. We only decided to rent a car the day before we leave Brisbane. All we did was to tell the reception staff and the car was ready right at the front of the apartment.

Only 2 words to describe Mantra Southbank...."Love It"

Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
Thank CanberraTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews