We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveller rating
979
928
290
97
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
928
290
97
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south bank great location valet parking grey street train line train noise southbank area across the road art gallery city view valet service the river studio room king bed buffet breakfast business trip an easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
897 - 902 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Great location, service and facilities. Would not hesitate to stay again. Even though it was in the hub of everything it was very quiet with great views of the city. Could not fault the staff thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosr404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear rosr404,

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra South Bank.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

All staff excellent, everything was 4 star+ except the SHOWER/BATH was too small and narrow, could hardly turn around, was an "elbow knocker" and easy to slip in with its narrowness and curved sides. (I am of regular firm build) Otherwise all great. Clean and good food and service.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rogercI3560DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Best place to stay in Southbank. Close to all eating facilities, entertainment/show halls. Rooms are comfortable and fully facilitated. It's truly is a home away from home. The staff were fantastic! Friendly, professional and helpful! Can't wait until our next stay!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahappyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for your review, it's sensational to hear that we are your home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I was relocating to Brisbane and stayed at the Mantra for 2 weeks in a 1 bedroom apartment prior to moving into my permanent residence. The staff could not have been more friendly, professional and accommodating. The 1 bedroom apartments are very comfortable and well appointed - you'll have everything you need to feel right at home. The location is perfect if you are working in the Southbank area or close by. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so delighted to have made your transition into Brisbane living a comfortable one! We hope you can visit us again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Overall this hotel was average. I did book for 4 single beds but got 2 queens and a trundle bed in the lounge. Disappointing that 2 of us had to share. Nice view of the city from the 7th floor. Close to the convention centre, QPAC and lots of different restaurants. Buffet breakfast was included with our room, which was enjoyable. Room service stops at 10pm, despite the book saying it goes 24/7.
I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank UltraV73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews