We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
eDreams
Booking.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$142
Hotels.comUS$142
Agoda.comUS$142
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,647)
Filter reviews
2,647 results
Traveller rating
1,111
1,031
329
122
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,111
1,031
329
122
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south bank great location valet parking train line southbank area city view across the road art gallery the river one bedroom apartment room was spacious business trip great place to stay qpac cafes kitchenette cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,560 - 2,565 of 2,647 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2010

This hotel is in a great location but apart from that I don't think we'd bother again. The room was nice though the carpet in the hallway was torn which doesnt give a good impression. The pillow I had was completely useless as it went flat when you laid your head on it! Also the towels were of a poor qualiity for a hotel of that price. The breakfast was average if that really, with a basic assortment of cereals and cooked foods. The pastries were of poor quality for a city hotel. The staff were friendly enough but didn't go out of their way. Despite having a package including valet parking they tried to charge us $35 to park the car and had we not had a print out of our deal I think we may have faced problems.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2wardsoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSouthBank, General Manager at Mantra South Bank Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2011

Dear Guest
Thanks for taking the time to post your review of our property. I am sorry that we haven't lived up to your expectations on this ocassion. We regularly go through all of our posted reviews to see how we can improve our product for future guests. Thanks again for your honest feedback.
Kind regards
Sue Fergusson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Stayed for six nights and then two nights for work in September. Had a one bedroom unit on both occassions and found it excellent.

Roomy, light filled and all the amenities required - could cook and do laundry as . Although I found rooms to the left of reception (as you walk in) better than those to the right (right- over the train tracks and bus station; left - better view, balcony with chairs and table and roomier - same price).

Southbank an excellent location - lots of pubs, bars, walking tracks, boutique shops, restaurants and great vibe. Convenience stores and bottle shops accross the road if you feel like staying in without paying hotel prices.

Helpful staff and respond to any request / query quickly.

Room service of limited range but no complaints at all.

Looking forward to staying again in a couple of weeks.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabbid67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Nice amenities in one bedroom suite. Small TVs. Comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Never heard any neighbours or outside noises, as on back away from street. Prices for in-room snacks and drinks a bit high for this quality hotel, but restaurant prices were good especially for the area. Smoothly run and efficient without being cold. Great location for attending nearby conference centre.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jam3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2010

The Mantra Southbank is well situated in the new cultural precinct of Brisbane and nearby the Southbank Rivercat ferries. Rack rates for mid-week stays are exorbitant (as are many - most - other places in or near the Brisbane CBD) The basic room is nothing special, although the bed is nice and firm and very comfortable. The room I had was adjacent to the main air conditioning vent for the floor and therefore noisy, all night... You can also hear the trains on the adjacent line quite clearly. Cleanliness could be better - some suspicious, but admittedly small, stains on the bathroom walls, for example. Carpet is a little tired. There is a really handy 7-11 across the road that is open quite late (and sells excellent local yoghurt - better than the high price of hotel room service for breakfast!) Internet charges are over-the-top

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzrovians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Good helpful staff at front desk- the hotel is also situated in a prime position on South Bank which makes it extremely useful if you have young kids that need to be entertained.

Our apartment had some good facilities, and the place was kept reasonably clean. We ordered a one bedroom apartment and we were pleasantly upgraded to a 2 bedroom apt. A nice stay.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager803452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews