We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay at a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manor Apartment Hotel
Ranked #16 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at a convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom appartment - it was comfortable, clean, classy and had everything we needed. The kitchen was excellently appointed and had everything we needed to make proper meals. The location is fantastic with Queen St Mall half a block away. The included breakfast was a continental buffet, but had great variety. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hambly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    123
    26
    5
    0
See reviews for
102
109
24
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed 2 nights in late January 2012. A bus stop, taxi stand and Roma Street Station are all very close. The beautiful Brisbane GPO is right next door. Through the week Brisbane is traditionally quiet, but the Queen Street Mall is only 100 metres away so there are plenty of trendy eateries and bars also within a few minutes walk. The rooms are clean, the bed comfortable and the staff member, Andrew was most helpful. The continental breakfast is really good and there is fruit to take away with you. Great spot!

Room Tip: Rooms 40A and 40B on the eighth floor look straight at the beautiful old building of the Brisbane GP...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AustraliaNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We chose to stay at this facility based purely on it's location and despite some negative feedback from other reviewers. What we found was a beautifully elegant sandstone building, centrally located in Brisbane. To preface my review, we are excited at the prospect of returning and enjoying a longer stay at this hotel.

We only stayed here for one night on our way to Moreton Island. My wife, son and I stayed in a two bedroom unit. The unit was well furnished, air conditioned and had a warm welcoming feeling. The unit was fully contained and provided all the normal features found in someone's home. We enjoyed a separate bathroom, ensuite and fully equiped kitchen with full sized fridge. There was a large flat panel TV with DVD player.

It's location is only a 100m or so from the mall and the CBD is litterally at the doorstep. Everything we needed was provided close by.

A modest but quality continental breakfast was included in our package and we were all satisfied with what was provided.

I do want to point out that the hotel has a policy of taking an advance deposit of 1 night's accommodation, which in our case occured without notice just prior to Christmas. This took us by surpirse as we'd booked some time earlier and expected any money transaction to take place at the hotel. However, this is documented in the fine print, so pay more attention to the detail than we did.

The only caution to other travellers is the use of the parking arrangements failitated by the hotel. We witnessed two separate parties of guests reporting problems with the staff of the associated car park (not part of the hotel). We were particularly concerned that on a Saturday morning the lady behind the desk did not take ownership of the problem with the car park, and she referred then back to the car park to resolve the problems themselves.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ropesbasstard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We took 2 apartments over Christmas period, a 2-bedroom and 1-bedroom. the location is fantastic - shame no parking but mid-city. Decor and furnishing quite lovely compared to many other places and beds were comfortable. Windows open - such a bonus if you don't like aircon. Rooms are quite spacious and contain everything you need and the staff are personable, friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is more like a B&B set up and although not very big it does have a certain charm - very friendly and homely and considering the price of accommodation these days, getting breakfast in with the cost isn't at all bad. I would definitely be recommending this apartment hotel to family and friends. It has all the charm and warth of a B&B and all the convenience of a modern apartment stay.

Room Tip: Both our rooms looked out towards Queen St and Mall and were not too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Kilda, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

The Manor Apartment Hotel offers reasonable value for money, but is nothing special. The staff pleasant is enough; the rooms were clean, although there were some maintenance issues (in-room safe was broken, twice the water went completely off for a couple minutes) But for a one bedroom apartment with mini-kitchen, I can't complain about the price. Location, right on the Queen Street Mall is good if you want to be in the middle of the CBD action. Nice to get a continental breakfast included, although odd that in Queensland ANY hotel would serve canned fruits!

Room Tip: ome of the rooms have laundry washer/dryer some don't -- and the price was the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmilingKodiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Great little hotel with huge potential but needs more attention to detail. The big things were all good, but it was the little things that annoyed. Despite reporting early that the light bulb in my room did not work it was not replaced and then the staff all departed at 6pm. Breakfast was another problem - standing room only at 7.30am. Otherwise the room was good and quiet, the desk and powerpoints were well located. The fridge was rather precariously balanced on some low budget shelves and wobbled around but was functional. The location is superb, really convenient to everything and every mode of transport.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ausbirdlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We have stayed here twice. Great value for money when you need two rooms in the central city. Quick easy level walking access to the Central train station and Airport via train. Had a kitchen and laundry facilities. The included breakfast was all we needed to start the day. Controlled access after hours to the main doors with 24 hour controlled access to your floor in the lifts. Friendly helpful staff. The two bedrooms were either side of the lounge giving privacy and quietness.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbwno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#17 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Apartment Hotel

Property: Manor Apartment Hotel
Address: Manor Apartments 289 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heritage listed Manor Apartment Hotel is situated in the heart of Brisbane's city centre. Ideal for both business and leisure travellers who enjoy the comfort and convenience of apartment style accommodation with the ultimate city address. The Manor consists of 46 studios and one and two bedroom apartments and is located just 100 metres from the Queen Street Mall premier shopping precinct. An easy walk through the mall will have you at Southbank Parklands, the Performing Arts Complex (QPAC), Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) and Convention Centre. The bright and spacious one and two bedroom apartments feature a separate living/dining area, digital TV's' bedrooms with en-suite bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Studios are a hotel room and are extremely comfortable for shorter stays. FREE high speed Wi Fi is available in all rooms. Each morning a FREE gourmet continental buffet breakfast is served for all guests in the sunny European style breakfast room. The vibrancy of Brisbane City, its cafes, restaurants and entertainment are all at the front door. Suitable for long or short stays, business or pleasure-our friendly professional and helpful staff are awaiting to accommodate you. Off-site parking is available with Post Office Square Car Park directly opposite The Manor for $30 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing