We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, tired rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manor Apartment Hotel
Ranked #17 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Too varied to say
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location, tired rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I am currently sitting in our 2bed/2bath apartment. It has a lovely selection of teas and the location is fantastic. However there is a 2-3cm height difference between the floor of the halls and the bathrooms which I have come close to breaking my toes on, and my son had tripped on many times. Also, the kitchen is tiny and not well equipped, so if you actually want to cook you might need a few drinks first! The wifi costs - I do not understand why some hotels still charge??? Seriously 20$ for 1 day! Finally the room is old, the fabrics and carpet worn, and there is a hole in one of the doors. I like the location, but this place needs a face lift.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngaire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    123
    26
    5
    0
See reviews for
102
109
24
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stay there, stay there stay there! Location 100%, Service - Some of the friendliest Ive come across. Studio apartment - great, Bed - OMG! the best Ive slept in!!!, Breakfast - nice start to the day, Parking - perfect for inner brisbane.
To the staff and team at The Manor I take my hat of to you. Take a bow you deserve it!
Would definately recommend it to (and already have) anyone who wants to know a beautiful place to stay in Brisbane City

Room Tip: Studio apartment for a couple was geat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matto1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed for four nights from 1 August. They have a city parking deal for guests at $28 a day which is very economical given the central city location. We booked a two bedroom apartment which was perfect for our needs, but then we saw other two bedroom apartments in the building (we had friends staying there at the same time as we were all in Brisbane for a wedding) and noted different layouts, fittings and furnishings. Some were done up beautifully, with leather and good quality fittings, others were more modest. Our apartment was very clean and they got in two porta-cots as we had requested. Paula, Sally and Andrew at front desk were helpful and friendly. Apartments were serviced every alternate day. The location is perfect right in the heart of the city. Walk to queen st mall, southbank, king George square. Plenty of food and coffee options around and within a few minutes' walk. Highly recommend the apartments and I would ask for corner apartments with proper kitchens next time as ours seemed a little more like a cosy little kitchenette instead.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Convenient central location. Bedrooms and living room all reasonable size. No issues with anything, but not 5 star compared to other properties we visited on our trip.
Kitchen well equipped; breakfast OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al_in_muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

In an excellent location within walking distance to shopping, central station and botanical gardens. Staff were extremely warm and helpful. 2 bedroom apartment great size with 2 bathrooms. Great value with great breakfast included in the price. We definitely recommend this place as a home from home when you are visiting the city! Great job guys!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 687barefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

A lovely two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. Large lounge; good kitchen; dining area; breakfast included. This is an amazing place. Next door to GPO, short walk to Queen Street Mall. Not far to river. Two keys would have been helpful, but we coped OK.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Queen Street. I would recommend that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novatotiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dasmariñas, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Got the chance to stay at two different accommodations here. The first one was a two bedroom apartment and the other was a one bedroom apartment. The en suite bathroom on the two bedroom apartment was a bit claustrophobic. But other than that, all were a-okay, bed was nice u got a little radio/alarm clock with I-pod dock, cable tv channels and all white goods were in top working conditions.

My stay came with a free breakfast which has nothing to be excited of.

The location is top-notch, just along Queens street, a couple of minutes walk to Queens street mall. You got Woolworth, BigW and a food court within the block and one also across the street. Staff were courteous and approachable.

All in all, a homey place to be. This place tend to get packed, so you if you're in for the long haul better arrange in advance for room availability, otherwise you'll be transferring from one room to another.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Apartment Hotel

Property: Manor Apartment Hotel
Address: Manor Apartments 289 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heritage listed Manor Apartment Hotel is situated in the heart of Brisbane's city centre. Ideal for both business and leisure travellers who enjoy the comfort and convenience of apartment style accommodation with the ultimate city address. The Manor consists of 46 studios and one and two bedroom apartments and is located just 100 metres from the Queen Street Mall premier shopping precinct. An easy walk through the mall will have you at Southbank Parklands, the Performing Arts Complex (QPAC), Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) and Convention Centre. The bright and spacious one and two bedroom apartments feature a separate living/dining area, digital TV's' bedrooms with en-suite bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Studios are a hotel room and are extremely comfortable for shorter stays. FREE high speed Wi Fi is available in all rooms. Each morning a FREE gourmet continental buffet breakfast is served for all guests in the sunny European style breakfast room. The vibrancy of Brisbane City, its cafes, restaurants and entertainment are all at the front door. Suitable for long or short stays, business or pleasure-our friendly professional and helpful staff are awaiting to accommodate you. Off-site parking is available with Post Office Square Car Park directly opposite The Manor for $30 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing