We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manor Apartment Hotel
Ranked #17 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed here in Oct 2012. An amazing place. It was quiet, comfortable, and really pleasant. I'd stay here again, any time, & would recommend it.
It was nice & close to Queen St Mall, with all the shops, & close to the bars/restaurants in the mall, as well as the bars/restaurants by the river, all within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    122
    25
    5
    0
See reviews for
98
107
24
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Great central location. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Couple of let downs though, no free wifi and no room service. Also the breakfast was very average. Basic cereal and toast choices and terrible coffee. I went out for breakfast after the first morning. But the convenience of the location and the quality of bedding made up the food

Room Tip: Don't worry about getting the breakfast included price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

The rooms are clean, tidy, comfortable and spacious. Everything your need. Great location close to the CBD, public transport and eagle st riverside restaurants and bars. We were in Brisbane to catch up with friends from other parts of the country and overseas and to watch rugby. This was an ideal location to spend our spare time shopping, city bus tours, river cruises, great restaurants and bars all close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherpan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in early November. I was travelling for business and the hotel was booked on my behalf so I can't make a comment on value for money. The hotel has a great location right smack in the centre of the CBD less than a block away from the Queen Street Mall. It is very close to Central Station if arriving by train. If you love Starbucks, there is one right across the street. A Woolworth's supermarket and Big W are located two buildings over. The post office is next door and large banks directly across the street.
The building is heritage listed and the hotel had an olde worlde charm about it. I had a one bedroom apartment which was a good size and stocked with every amenity one could wish for. There was even an ipod docking station in the bedroom! The kitchen was well stocked if you do decide to self-cater.
The bed (arguably the most important aspect of a hotel room) was large and comfotable and the pillows soft yet firm. I slept wonderfully.
My only complaint about the property is that none of the rooms have baths, they are all shower stalls. Other than this, perfect in every way!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rldot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Spent a wonderful 3 days at the Manor Apartments. Andrew on the front desk is amazingly friendly. The rooms have great charm, not your standard generic serviced apartment here. This is my new favourite place to stay in Brisbane

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ReenieSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

These apartments are fabulous and i would most certainly stay here again when in Brisbane. It is convenient, well appointed, the staff are lovely and it is well worth the rate. It is nice to come to a new city and be able to find your hotel easily off the train, not have to bother about car hire etc, and get a lovely breakfast included in your room cost. Having plenty of room, a kitchen and laundry facilities make it perfect for a short or long term stay.. Great place!

Room Tip: I had the 1bed superior apartment.. Was fantastic. Didnt have a view, but if i wanted a view i would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckyroberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just spent last night at the Manor Apartment Hotel and was very satisfied. The hotel is easy to access if using the Air Train from Brisbane Airport. Just a short walk down the street. On arrival we had a very warm welcome from Andrew at the front desk who talked us through a number of suggestions for our single day in the city. He also kindly stored our luggage for us the following morning so that we could tour the city before collecting it for the return train journey to the airport.

The room itself was the studio style and had a very comfortable bed with lovely linens. The bathroom, while small, had everything we needed and was spotless. There was a big flat screen tv and effective air conditioning. The room was 44B and I can recommend it.

The hotel had a continental breakfast included which had a range of cereals, hard boiled eggs and a range of breads for toasting. It set us up well for the day.

All in all, I'd highly recommend the Manor Apartment Hotel. It's exceptionally good value when compared with some of the other central city hotels, and very pleasant to stay. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lelonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Apartment Hotel

Property: Manor Apartment Hotel
Address: Manor Apartments 289 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heritage listed Manor Apartment Hotel is situated in the heart of Brisbane's city centre. Ideal for both business and leisure travellers who enjoy the comfort and convenience of apartment style accommodation with the ultimate city address. The Manor consists of 46 studios and one and two bedroom apartments and is located just 100 metres from the Queen Street Mall premier shopping precinct. An easy walk through the mall will have you at Southbank Parklands, the Performing Arts Complex (QPAC), Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) and Convention Centre. The bright and spacious one and two bedroom apartments feature a separate living/dining area, digital TV's' bedrooms with en-suite bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Studios are a hotel room and are extremely comfortable for shorter stays. FREE high speed Wi Fi is available in all rooms. Each morning a FREE gourmet continental buffet breakfast is served for all guests in the sunny European style breakfast room. The vibrancy of Brisbane City, its cafes, restaurants and entertainment are all at the front door. Suitable for long or short stays, business or pleasure-our friendly professional and helpful staff are awaiting to accommodate you. Off-site parking is available with Post Office Square Car Park directly opposite The Manor for $30 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Manor Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing