We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay, would recommend it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manor Apartment Hotel
Ranked #17 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, would recommend it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment here and were very impressed. Spotlessly clean, super comfortable beds, friendly staff. The location is unbeatable - walking distance to Central Station, steps away from Woolworths, 2 minutes from the Queen Street mall and a short walk to South Bank. The apartment was well set up and the washer and driers certainly came in handy for our family! The breakfast room was lovely (although a little crowded at peak times, but then again, it was school holidays and I suppose that was to be expected) and set us up well for the day. The fact that breakfast was included in the price helped keep our budget under control. This will be our 'go-to' hotel for family holidays in Brisbane from now on.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatTownsvilleMob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    122
    25
    5
    0
See reviews for
98
107
24
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Manor Apartment Hotel has a wonderful location. It is clean and well maintained. The inclusion of breakfast made it great value for money. The people of the hotel are wonderfully welcoming and supportive. From the welcome when arriving to the greeting at breakfast each morning it was a great place to stop after busy days. While we suffered a small hiccup on checking in the speed with which is it was resolved, the pleasant nature of the staff while fixing our problem and the grace with which they made the changes only served to make us feel more welcome. The attitude of the people of the Manor Apartment Hotel made it a place that I hope to return to when I next stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WantToTravelMore63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Clean, comfortable, very central location, very helpful staff - couldn't have asked for more. The price included breakfast so good value for money. Everything we wanted was supplied in the apartment, very handy to have washer drier. Will certainly return on our next trip to Brisbane.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaCha20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Conveniently located to shopping, food, transportation, and sightseeing. Very clean and well-maintained. Attentive, pleasant staff tended to our (few) needs. The full kitchen and laundry facilities were very convenient. The ensuite bath was a little small, but was fine for a couple of nights. Did not realize that our breakfast each morning was included, so that was a big plus. Would highly recommend to anyone, and will stay there again if I get back to Brisbane!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JilLeeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I recently stayed here for nine nights and was very happy with my choice of hotel. You couldn't be more central in the city - right next door to the GPO and very handy to restaurants and shops, including groceries. There is a city council tourist information booth just down the Queen St mall which is the base for volunteer guides to the city - great free walking tours on offer. Free buses (the red ones) do the inner city circuit.

My one bedroom apartment had kitchen facilities with a dishwasher, and a washing machine (sachets of washing powder provided) and drier in the bathroom - handy for a longer stay. There was also an iron, ironing board and safe. The included continental breakfasts were good (daily newspapers provided too) and the staff were helpful and friendly. I used the computer and printer in the breakfast room for online check-in for flights and wi-fi was available in my room (for a charge).

I liked being able to turn off the aircon and have the windows open at night, although being on 9th floor they only opened a short way for security reasons. Can't have the guests falling out!

My tip: if you like a firmer mattress, ask to have the super-soft mattress topper removed. I had a much more comfortable sleep after that!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on the start of our Australian trip. Hotel is excellently placed in the middle of the shopping district with many places to eat around. In the apartment are cooking facilities and there is a Woolworth's supermarket not 3 minutes walk away. Discounted parking is possible in the underground car park just across the road. Room was clean with very friendly staff, and with a well stocked breakfast buffet. Can only recommend.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kmk22864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Spent two nights at Manor Apartments last week, chosen on the basis of TA reviews. Spot on, as usual. The location was ideal - easy travel by Airtrain, close to good cafes, bars, restaurants (Brisbane has changed since my last trip several years ago! - highly recommend Survey Co. for dinner), and a short pleasant walk to the Arts precinct, Southbank and the Exhibition Centre. Bonus was the food market by the river on Wednesday - as good as any I've seen. The studio apartment was very well-priced, if a little tired around the edges in places. Breakfast was great; not flash but good home-style selection. I'd probably go for a 1-bedroom apartment next time, but would definitely choose Manor. Note that rooms are only serviced every 2 days, which presumably helps keep costs down, but you can pay for extra servicing if you want it. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Definitely recommend for business or leisure travel.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MazTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
0.3 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Apartment Hotel

Property: Manor Apartment Hotel
Address: Manor Apartments 289 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heritage listed Manor Apartment Hotel is situated in the heart of Brisbane's city centre. Ideal for both business and leisure travellers who enjoy the comfort and convenience of apartment style accommodation with the ultimate city address. The Manor consists of 46 studios and one and two bedroom apartments and is located just 100 metres from the Queen Street Mall premier shopping precinct. An easy walk through the mall will have you at Southbank Parklands, the Performing Arts Complex (QPAC), Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) and Convention Centre. The bright and spacious one and two bedroom apartments feature a separate living/dining area, digital TV's' bedrooms with en-suite bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Studios are a hotel room and are extremely comfortable for shorter stays. FREE high speed Wi Fi is available in all rooms. Each morning a FREE gourmet continental buffet breakfast is served for all guests in the sunny European style breakfast room. The vibrancy of Brisbane City, its cafes, restaurants and entertainment are all at the front door. Suitable for long or short stays, business or pleasure-our friendly professional and helpful staff are awaiting to accommodate you. Off-site parking is available with Post Office Square Car Park directly opposite The Manor for $30 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Manor Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing