We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent City Centre Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manor Apartment Hotel
Ranked #14 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent City Centre Accommodation”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Visited Brisbane from England with a group of friends to watch the first Test of the disastrous Ashes Tour (my first visit to Australia). We decided on this style of accommodation instead of our usual 5-Star hotel rooms, and were not disappointed. The location is perfect, just a short walk from Central Station (trains to the Airport), and with the City Centre, river front & Eagle Street Pier bars & restaurants right on our doorstep. The reception staff (and indeed the people of Brisbane) could not have been more friendly and helpful. The apartments themselves were first class - clean, spacious & well-equipped. I was expecting to have to prepare a "self-catering" breakfast every morning, but there is no need - the breakfast on offer was really good quality. A most enjoyable stay - just a shame our cricketers ruined the party!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01dBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    136
    27
    6
    0
See reviews for
109
119
27
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My husband, my adult daughter and I stayed at Manor Apartment Hotel for two nights for a birthday. It is close to just about everything - Queen St Mall, the river restaurants, Central Station and Southbank ferries. Staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. As it was my daughter's birthday, we were kindly upgraded to a one bedroom apartment and adjoining studio in place of two studios. These were both beautifully appointed and only recently renovated.
The decor is beautiful and the finishes are high end with great attention to detail, and the price we paid was very reasonable. The included continental breakfast was quite substantial and consisted of all types of bread for toast, complete with quality jams, hot hard boiled eggs, cereals, fruit and cold meats and cheese. Ray the breakfast manager made us feel as though we were in the home of a friend.
We had an issue with hot water, which seemed to be a boiler problem. This was dealt with promptly and Andrew called back to let us know it was fixed.
i love that the history of the building is obviously important to the owners. This is a hotel I cannot speak highly enough of, and i will definitely return anytime I am in Brisbane. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shakantala09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My parents and I stayed at this property for one night in January. We had stayed there previously and LOVE the location - so central to shopping in and around Queen Street mall, dining precincts, Central Station (for public transport and AirTrain to the airport) and the CBD. You couldn't ask for a better spot to base yourself in the city. The rooms are reasonably spacious for inner city apartments, the staff are friendly, the rates are reasonable (again, for the location) and the free breakfast is a great bonus to kick-start the day. The room was quiet and the beds were extremely comfortable, even for my parents who have trouble with their backs from time to time. I thoroughly recommend this property and hope to visit again soon myself.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room it may be worth requesting this or opting for a room on a higher floor. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaM1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Spent three nights at this delightful hotel just before Christmas.Our apartment was quiet, well-designed and very comfortable. The hotel is very well situated - close to the centre, good shops, transport etc, and, just five minutes walk from the river with its wonderful waterfront and excellent restaurants.Our stay at the hotel was enhanced by the presence on reception of Andrew, who could not have been more pleasant and helpful - and, he knows his history! Brisbane itself was the biggest surprise of our seven week Australian trip - a modern, lively, relaxed and very enjoyable city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claygateme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for New Year. I was a little sceptical as I hadn't heard much about this hotel. On arrive we where greeted by I presume the manager. The most helpful, hands on and intelligent manager I've met in a hotel in some time. We got our keys and went to our room, brilliant apartment situated on the first floor. All modern furnishing, thick walls and very clean. The best part about the stay was the breakfast man. An older gentelman, he is such a sweetheart and has everybody smiling in the morning! (i would say their best asser!) next time you travel to Brisbane, I highly recommend this hotel more so than others. At such a reasonable price, you get value and luxury!


Megan Copping

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penguinpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The Manor Apartment Hotel was the perfect place to stay. We stayed just one night with 2 adults and 2 children. It would have been very comfortable for a much longer stay. Fantastic location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, particularly for a longer stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristinrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed for New Year's Eve. I had to make last minute changes to my reservation and they were very understanding. The hotel is in a great location - very handy to the city centre - but there were no noise issues. The room was spacious and well-designed. Bed was very comfortable. I would return, and I am pretty picky about hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 160 in Brisbane
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#11 of 160 in Brisbane
2,948 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 160 in Brisbane
1,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Apartment Hotel

Property: Manor Apartment Hotel
Address: Manor Apartments 289 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heritage listed Manor Apartment Hotel is situated in the heart of Brisbane's city centre. Ideal for both business and leisure travellers who enjoy the comfort and convenience of apartment style accommodation with the ultimate city address. The Manor consists of 46 studios and one and two bedroom apartments and is located just 100 metres from the Queen Street Mall premier shopping precinct. An easy walk through the mall will have you at Southbank Parklands, the Performing Arts Complex (QPAC), Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) and Convention Centre. The bright and spacious one and two bedroom apartments feature a separate living/dining area, digital TV's' bedrooms with en-suite bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Studios are a hotel room and are extremely comfortable for shorter stays. FREE high speed Wi Fi is available in all rooms. Each morning a FREE gourmet continental buffet breakfast is served for all guests in the sunny European style breakfast room. The vibrancy of Brisbane City, its cafes, restaurants and entertainment are all at the front door. Suitable for long or short stays, business or pleasure-our friendly professional and helpful staff are awaiting to accommodate you. Off-site parking is available with Post Office Square Car Park directly opposite The Manor for $30 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Manor Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing