We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Ranked #43 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Is a lovely new addition to the range of Hotels in Brisbane , is very close to all the shops , eateries etc : Is reasonably priced . The rooms are very comfortable and well furnished , will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    354
    107
    31
    33
See reviews for
70
327
67
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Staff at this hotel are so helpful & friendly. The hotel is terrific value for money. No views or balconies, but for a trip where you just require a bed this hotel is perfect. Room slightly larger than normal, bathroom light & airy. Coffee shop come bar in the foyer / street is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freya o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide such positive feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I'm delighted that you found our staff friendly and welcoming. This is certainly what we strive for here at the Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane and its great to achieve this. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had a work funtion in town and stayed the night at the Four Points Hotel.
we did not spent much time in the hotel, and did not utilise all the facilities.
the rooms are small, but well appointed, and off course being a new hotel clean and fully functional.
The bathrroms are nice and the veiw was lovely.
The bed was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for your feedback following your recent stay. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay, although brief and found our rooms exceeded your expectations. I agree that our beds do make for a great nights sleep.

We hope that you will visit us again soon and you will have more time to enjoy all the facilities the hotel has to offer.

Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Went through Tripadvisor to find a hotel room for one night , came up with this.

Price included a full breakfast.

Great location in Mary street , 5 minute walk to the river and restaurants and bars.

New 'boutique style ' hotel, although about 20 storeys high, rooms relatively small but all the
room you really need. Well appointed bathroom , clever design for the size of it ,and great bed .



Restaurant , we only had breakfast there but was great and service fantastic.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: for a room with a view of the river probably need a floor above 7 at least. Also there is a const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragons62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay. I'm delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. We are very proud of our new hotel and it is always great to receive such positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great smallish rooms - once you figure out how to close the powered drapes ;).

Staff and systems are still settling in but it is right up there. It's convenient location outweighs any wrinkles.

Really liked the omelette bar at breakfast.

It always pays to check pricing - my corporate rate is supposed to be best available on day, but each time I book I have been able to shave 20-25% off the rate by looking at the Sheraton or Wotif sites.

My only gripe - and it is purely personal preference - the big fluffy feather pillows are a pain to sleep on.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back?? of the property if you will be working in your room during the day - work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weary_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane. I'm was pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and I agree that our central location is perfect for exploring what Brisbane has to offer.

Your constructive comments are certainly much appreciated as it is only through feedback such as yours that improvements and changes can be made. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Brad Mercer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great hospitality, comfortable room in central location close to Botanic gardens, river and shopping precinct. Service from concierge and reception staff was excellent. Suitable for business or pleasure!

Room Tip: Ask for Gardens/River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 812CPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found our staff friendly and welcoming and the service and facilities to your satisfaction.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed over a weekend in June 2014 in a city view king room. It was quite new after only being open a month or so, and despite the room being a bit small it was modern and functional and we liked it. The king bed was comfortable. The breakfast, which was included, was very good with lots of selection, but the restaurant décor/ambience could use improvement. There is no swimming pool or executive lounge, but there is a little fitness room which had good equipment. Just offsetting the fitness room are nice outdoor areas that are great for relaxing with a beverage. Check-in was friendly and efficient, restaurant service was excellent, and location is very central CBD which is what we wanted. Our only negative was that the low-flow showerhead could really use more water pressure. Overall, we think it is a good basic hotel and it was offered at a pretty good price. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointsbrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane. I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay. Your constructive comments are certainly much appreciated as it is only through feedback such as this that changes and improvements can be made.

Thanks again and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#25 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Address: 99 Mary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane - Opening 3 March, 2014. Catering to both Business and Leisure guests, the Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane offers 246 stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites in a convenient location in the heart of Brisbane's CBD. Walk to the city's business areas, transport options, and shopping destinations. The attractions of Southbank are also within easy reach. Guests enjoy all of the facilities and services needed for a pleasurable stay including High Speed Internet Access in our welcoming lobby, a fully-equipped gym, all-day dining restaurant and casual cafe/bar. Plus, our 300 square metres of function space is great for both corporate and social events. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing